Define Yourself.

Heyyyyyyyy!!!!  *do forgive the hyper-ness, I just have a whole lot of sugar in my system right now*

Anyhoo, last week I was at the Define Urban Recipe to FAME event, and I blogged about it a couple of days back, read it here if you wanna check what its all about!

Just quick updates of what went down that Saturday night! =D

It started round 4pm plus, but I got there a little late, cause I was looking for it when in fact, it was happening right in front of me. *blondemoments* Ended up bumping into Josh, whom I just met the day before at the Pink N proper Pool Party. Small world!

the crowd

the crowd

 

a bag of paint brushes, gloves, and a pncho

they gave out a bag of paint brushes, gloves, and a poncho

 

balloons!!!

balloons!!!

shashay

shashay

When I got there, people were starting to already paint the Volkswagen Kombi Van they had set up!

The Kombi Van

The Kombi Van

Cool no?

I didn’t paint cause  I cant draw to save my life. Or dance for that matter. =(  This is what happens when you’re born nerdy and have zero creative talent.

There were cocktails served during the CORKTALE session, and I have to say, there was interesting choices to be made. Have a look at the drinks served!

I LURVE the drink names!

I LURVE the drink names!

And if you’re wondering what the drinks look like, here they are!

from left, ong siew mei, choo in zee, khor hui gee and teo wee seong

from left, ong siew mei, choo an zee, khor hue gee and teo wee seong

I had the Ong Siew Mei, of you’re wondering! It was SOO good!
So, drinks in hand, what more? Lets listen to some music! We had Reza Salleh and Liyana FIzi performing!!

Liyana Fizi and Reza Salleh doing their thing

Liyana Fizi and Reza Salleh doing their thing

OMG i totally forgot to show you guys the awesome artists who were drawing customized button badges !!!

shashay

from left, yin shan and chee chingy!

 

shashay

me, yin shan, and chee chingy!

 

shashay

Yin shan drawing my fantasy inspired badge!

 

shashay

Chee chingy’s design!

 

shashay

Yin Shan’s genius!

Another thing going on while I was busy ogling my badges was the Volkswagen Kombi Contest where anyone can take a super creative picture with the Kombi van, and post it up on Define’s facebook page and win a weekend usage of the DEFINE VW Kombi with beers, petrol, toll charges and driver provided! FML so awesome!!  Check out the amazingly creative ways people have taken pictures with the van here!

Anyway, that’s pretty much it from me. All in all, it was a really fun event, and I had LOTS of fun, and I cant wait for the next one!! Here are some more random snaps from the day! Bye for nowww!!!!!!!

Frankie the Leng Lui

Frankie the Leng Lui

 

as usual. pretty girls promoting ciggies

as usual. pretty girls promoting ciggies

 

hunky bartender

hunky bartender

 

trying to be all model like. epic fail i tell you

trying to be all model like. epic fail i tell you

 

mr magoo!

mr magoo!

 

the Kombi van at its finest

the Kombi van at its finest

 

Evelyn of The Wild Things.

Evelyn of The Wild Things.

 

cray cray people climbing on vans and all

cray cray people climbing on vans and all

Links;

Cheechingy: facebook.com/cheechingy

The Wild Things: https://www.facebook.com/thewildthingss

xoxo,

Shashay

2 thoughts on “Define Yourself.

  1. Pingback: Define Part 2: Define MUSIC | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

