Behind the Scenes from my commercial shoot!

Hello awesomesauces!!

If you’ve been following me on my Facebook page, you might have noticed, not too long ago, I went for a TVC commercial shoot! If you didn’t see it, have a quick look here! So, the shoot was for a website called GlassesOnline, and they’re this new website in Malaysia that offers a wide variety of leading glasses, sunglasses and contact lenses brands for men and women.

Now I came to know about the shoot from Amelia, and we went for the audition about a month back. It was a relatively quick process; we met Chris, and the photographer Romeo, from Romeo Shoots, who were basically handling the auditions for the day. Bit intimidating really, since there were so many pretty girls there that day.

It was a quick audition, and somehow, I got in, and so did Amelia!! We were pretty excited and the shoot was scheduled for the week after!

Spent a good week looking for something to wear for the audition since we had to dress ourselves, so finally decided to for a simple combination of a dress and boots.

Me in front of the camera!

Me in front of the camera!

Anyways, there were like 30++ people who were selected for the shoots, since they wanted a mix of people of different body types, skin colours, and looks to model their new range of shades. Plus they had some of the GlassesOnline staff who were doing the shoots as well. *and may I say here that GlassesOnline have incredibly good looking staff. seriously. Like OMG*

Me and Amelia came in around 1.30pm, got our makeup done by Lolla, who is amazing by the way. I haven’t seen many makeup artists who can get it right for brown skin like mine, so I was definitely in for a happy surprise!

shashay

DSC_0057

LOOK AT ALL THE MAKEUP. WOW

LOOK AT ALL THE MAKEUP. WOW

I did my shoot first, and I was super crazy nervous, since this was like my first time in front of the camera. Epic fail I tell you. I think my nervousness showed, but here’s hoping the post production team manages to make me look amazing on video. Basically what I had to do was to have fun in front of the camera, and I did. They had good music blasting, and I just danced to the music, and played around with the funky shades I was modeling that day. I wish I got to keep it, since it looked so good on meee!!

Here are some random snaps from the day!

That's Deviyah Daranee. Miss Earth 2012

That’s Deviyah Daranee. Miss Earth 2012

in self cam we must.

in self cam we must.

me, amelia, prakaash and deviyah!

me, amelia, prakaash and deviyah!

See? I wasn’t kidding about the good looking staff part right? =D  From left, Esben, Amelia, moi, and Chris.

See? I wasn’t kidding about the good looking staff part right? =D
From left, Esben, Amelia, moi, and Chris.

It was a fun thing to do, and I met so many different people that day. Definitely one for the books. Not to mention, it was such an honour being part of the new GlassesOnline commercial. The commercial only comes out somewhere in mid October, so stay tuned on Shashay to find out once the video is released!!

Have a look at their website, it offers so many different sunglasses and eyewear from top fashion brands such as Ray Ban, Gucci, Adidas and Christian Dior, as well as private label products at extra low prices.

They also stock all the daily, weekly and monthly lenses and lens care products from trusted brands as Acuvue, Air Optix Aqua, Biomedics, Focus Dailies, Freshlook, SofLens and Proclear for stellar performance and top quality.

I bought a pair of sunnies for myself from there recently, and I received it in 3 working days. So good service is definitely not an issue. Plus, you HAVE to check out their blog as well, it’s hilarious! My favourite article is on how to look hipster in 3 steps! Major LOL.

Glasses online website: http://www.glassesonline.com.my
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/glassesonline.com.my
Blog: http://www.glassesonline.com.my/blog/

That’s all for now I guess, and sorry for the long post. I had to.
IT WAS MY FIRST TIME ON CAMERA OKAY. sue me.
PS: I’m hosting a giveaway on this blog. Click here to join and win!!

xoxo,

Shasha

6 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes from my commercial shoot!

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

