Benefit Browzini Birthday Party!

Hey awesomesauces!!

Guess what? Benefit Cosmetics Malaysia recently celebrated their First Anniversary Birthday, and in conjunction with that, they held a birthday bash for all the awesome bloggers who were September babies!  
I know what you’re thinking,  I’m an October baby, so what the flying rainbows was I doing there, right? I was invited by Rane from waiyee.blogspot.com, with 4 other lucky girls to  celebrate her birthday with her!  Lucky me!!

Rane's Invitation <3

Rane’s Invitation ❤

The Birthday Party was held at the Benefit counter at One Utama and it was a 2 hour celebration with so many pretty ladies and bloggers. *Pictures below*

I got there super early, and was probably one of the first to arrive, so I managed to take lots and lots of pictures!

The Benefit Counter at One U

The Benefit Counter at One U

Gimme Brow!

Gimme Brow!

They were closed just for us!

They were closed just for us!

While I was waiting for the event to start, I had a good time talking and laughing with Rane,Kay, Ashley, Cindy,Frankie, Kah Mon and so many other bloggers. Rane even brought her 4 year old daughter along, and she is so cute, and hyper! *I didnt know Rane was married, or has 2 kids. OMG she looks so young and pretty*

I met Kay from theglossyallure, and we hit it off! She’s really sweet, successful, and drop dead gorgeous.

Me and Kay

Me and Kay. Picture from Kay

The event started off with a round of the Happy Birthday song for all the birthday girls.

The Birthday Cake

The Birthday Cake

All the birthday girls!

All the birthday girls!

*blow*

*blow*

Next up, a Magic Show. Now this was hilarious. I had moments where I went, yeah whatever, and then omg how did he do that? , and moments were I went mehh, I know how you’re fooling us with your ‘tricks’. Haha, sorry la, I’m very skeptical sometimes.. The best trick was probably when he made a dove appear out of thin air! That was cool!

Also during one of the tricks, the dove flew off and away, and landed on the benefit counter where the merchandise was displayed!! Some of the girls went ahhhhhHHHH and ran way! Major LOL moment!

The moment where the dove SUDDENLY appeared!

The moment where the dove SUDDENLY appeared!

We needed a volunteer, and this was Rane coaxing her daughter to not be shy

We needed a volunteer, and this was Rane coaxing her daughter to not be shy

That little girl was freaking out during the trick!

That little girl was freaking out during the trick!

And she ended up running away back to her mummy. Too cute!

And she ended up running away back to her mummy. Too cute!

Le wild dove on the counter!

Le wild dove on the counter!

And then the main highlight of the event, the brow-over! We had Kah Mon modelling Benefit new product, Gimme Brow!

Gimme Brow

Gimme Brow

The Director was explaining how the product works in making your brow look, longer, thicker and more defined. Look at the difference in Kah Mon’s brows!

The director explaining about the product

The director explaining about the product

How to put on the product? Simple gentle strokes, as if you are putting on mascara, but on your brows!

How to put on the product? Simple gentle strokes, as if you are putting on mascara, but on your brows!

Look at the difference!

Look at the difference!

After that, everyone got to try on the new products and even have a complimentary brow wax from Benefit! I didn’t try it cause I just got my brows threaded very recently, so no Brow waxing for moi =(
After that, was random photo sessions, and eating all the yummy desserts served!

Chocolate covered strawberries. OMG YAY

Chocolate covered strawberries. I had like 3 pieces

Refreshment table

Refreshment table

scones

Scones

Brownies

Brownies

Shots of the day:

Kay, me and Rane

Kay, me and Rane

Selfie: Me, Ashley, and Kay

Selfie: Me, Ashley, and Kay

We just love pictures! Bag in hand courtesy of Rane

We just love pictures! Bag in hand courtesy of Rane

shashay

Me and Kay

All the birthday girls! SO many September babies

All the birthday girls! SO many September babies

AND the goodie bags!

The door gifts. PS: See my trove?

The door gifts.
PS: See my trove?

Thank you so much Rane for inviting me and I love the Bella bag , its going to be my go to bag now, and Happy Birthday again! ❤

Check out Rane’s blog here: http://waiyee.blogspot.com/
Her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/WaiYeeAkaRane
Benefit Malaysia Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/BenefitCosmeticsMalaysia

xoxo,
Shasha

9 thoughts on “Benefit Browzini Birthday Party!

  1. Babe! You’re such a darling.. Thanks for your kinds words.. Love our pics! So glad we attended this event and got to know each other! You’re a gem!
    See u real soon hun! XOXO

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

