Top 5 Beauty Must Haves!

Hello awesomesauces! 

Every girl I know has that few beauty essentials that she CANNOT live without, for some girls its their sunscreen, for some it would be their favourite perfume, and for others, it might be their hair dryer to tame that bed head!

These are my 5 cannot live withouts!!!

1. Eucerin Lip Aktiv Balm

This is one item I’ve used since I discovered it when I was like 16 years old, so I’m very very well acquainted with this lip balm. I’ve gone through tubes and tubes of this stuff like crazy! What I love about it is that it has repairing and healing effects on my lips. Whenever I have dry or chapped lips, all I have to do is apply the balm before I sleep, and the next day, all better!

I also like the fact that it doesn’t have any taste or scent. Not so much a fan of scents in balms.It is also doesn’t have any colour when applied on lips, so I can layer this underneath my lipstick and not have dry lips associated with long term lipstick wear!

Eucerin Lip Aktiv

Eucerin Lip Aktiv

The lip balm

The lip balm

I use this balm every single day without fail, and one balm stick lasts about 6 months. It retails for 16.90 and is available at most major retail pharmacies. 

2.Nivea Creme

This product I have to admit, I have a complicated love-hate relationship with it. I love it because it has very moisturizing properties, leaving my skin soft and supple, all day long, but hate the fact that it is so thick, greasy and takes a while to melt and warm on my hands. Over the years, I’ve switched through so many different body lotions,creams, and oils, but this one somehow still has a place on my vanity.

Nivea Creme

Nivea Creme

I almost finished a whole jar already!

I almost finished the whole jar already!

I’ve made some compromises, so I use this creme at night before I sleep, and the next day, my hands, feet, and palms feel super duper soft and silky!  It takes a while to get it to actually lather on to the skin, so take your time and be patient, or get the other half to massage the creme onto your legs! Ooo La La! =D *sexy time alert* 

It retails for 13.90  and is available at most major retail pharmacies.

3.Olay total effects day cream for normal skin

This product is amazeballs! I used to have bad skin, with tiny pimples and acne all over, and this day cream has fixed most of my issues. Obviously I don’t have perfect skin YET, but this cream has done so much already for my skin! It supposedly combats the 7 signs of skin aging, such as fine lines and wrinkles, uneven skin tone, dark spots, uneven texture, dryness, dullness and pores. I don’t have most of those issues, so I don’t know how well it works, but it did remove most of my acne, and I’ve gotten compliments from my skin nowadays!

Olay Total Effects for Normal Skin

Olay Total Effects for Normal Skin

Olay Total Effects for Normal Skin

Olay Total Effects for Normal Skin

I haven’t started seeing any wrinkles on my skin *knock on wood*, but here’s hoping that by using anti aging products from a young age, I wont face all those pesky wrinkles in the near future!

This cream retails for RM30++, I cant remember the exact amount, and is available at most major retail pharmacies. 

4.Blue Heavan Kajal

I have to admit, I have at least 10 different types of eyeliner! Stick ones, pencil ones, cheap ones, expensive ones, black ones, brown ones, and even pink ones! The boyf always has fun with my eyeliners, and is always fascinated by the amount of beauty crap I own. LOL .

I discovered eyeliner when I was 12, and I have not stopped using them since, even when they were banned in high school. This particular brand is actually one of my favourites, since its super small, easy to carry around, and very pigmented!

I came across it when I was shopping in Brickfields, and I noticed it had English on the packaging. Usually these eyeliners look dodgy, with no description in English, or any language I understand so far. This one says it is lead free, which always a plus, and apparently it soothes and cools the eyes as well, but I’ve yet to see that happen. 

See how small it is?

See how small it is?

Blue Heaven Kajal

Blue Heaven Kajal

the kajal stick

The Kajal Stick

swatch of the eyeliner. pls do ignore the white swatch, that was from my shopping earlier! =D

Swatch of the eyeliner. Please do ignore the white swatch, that was from eyeliner shopping earlier! =D

The pigmentation is awesome, applies easily and it’s super soft. It has a smooth and creamy consistency and the best part is actually the price!

It retails for RM2.50 ONLY, HOW CRAZY IS THAT? and is available at most Indian grocery shops, or Indian accessory stores.

5.Loccitane Smoothing Hair Gloss

I’ve raved about this product in this post. Click to see the full review. Basically, this products saves my hair from looking like this! 

Bad Hair Day?

Bad Hair Day?

What are your beauty must haves, or favourites? Let me know, I wanna try em out too!

xoxo,
Shasha

20 thoughts on “Top 5 Beauty Must Haves!

  1. I have yet to try any of the 5 products you mentioned! I just receive Nivea creme earlier today and judging from what you had to say bout it, I can’t wait to try it out!

    Btw, the kajal stick damn cute wei! How do you ever get around to using it? It’s so tiny! Haha..

  2. LOL That bad hair day photo is too funny. 😉 It’s odd how different every person’s skin is. I can’t use Nivea products without breaking into a nasty rash that looks like poison ivy, and here it is in your top five list of products. I have also used Eucerin lip balm and really like it.

  3. Pingback: Frank Fridays With Shashay #6 | Shashay

  4. Pingback: What Can You Do With RM50 These Days? | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

