Butterfly Project School, Chapter 1: Natta Cosme THAYERS Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Toner

Hello awesomepeeps! 

Thank goodness this post is up! You wouldn’t believe the amount of sweat that went into this post! Since I don’t have a mailing address in KL, all my stuff gets routed to my parents place in Perak, so I had to go back to Perak a few weeks back to pick up this parcel, come back to KL for work the same day and only then type out this blog post !  *I do it all for my butterflies* 🙂

Anyway, lets get on to the review shall we? First of all, Thank you Butterfly Project for picking me in this awesome collaboration with NattaCosme  for a product review! Its so exciting being a part of the Butterfly Community as well as working with different brands and trying out new products! A girls ultimate dream ❤

This parcel didn’t arrive at my doorstep like I mentioned, since I had to go back to Perak to fetch it, but I un-boxed in when I got back home to KL. I was superduper excited since I have been waiting for a while to see what was in the box! *insert crazy happy mad witch dance here*

Unboxing time!

Unboxing time!

The box itself is pretty heavy, and the Natta Cosme team have done an awesome job with the details! Its decorated so beautifully, and it looks to me like an amazing pre-Diwali present! (Yes there is such a thing!) And I see my name on it to! Yay personalization! The box is carefully wrapped in the foam peanuts and paper shavings so that the products don’t get damaged! 😉 

foam and paper

foam and paper

The box contains so many things, and here they are! 

My Goodies from Natta Cosme!

My Goodies from Natta Cosme!

Inside was a special letter from them, and I can see that Natta Cosme really has went the extra mile to make the customer feel super happy un-boxing their product! OMG THE BOX COMES WITH BUBBLE WRAP! I love popping bubble wrap every time I get something in the mail! 

I think so too!

I think so too!


Now let me introduce Natta Cosme first okay? They started in 2011, and they have an amazing array of products from Taiwan, Japan and Korea, USA, and the UK at their website. They also have an actual offline store in Seremban, i’ll link it at the end of the post! 

Lets review the product shall we? What I received was a whole box of goodies and the main star of the box is The THAYERS® Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Toner.  Its basically blended rose petal water with Witch Hazel extract and Vitamin E in the toner. This combination is supposed to aid pore tightening, smoothing and beautifying skin without drying it, like how most toners do, due to the fact that there is ABSOLUTELY NO alcohol in the toner. The toner is actually mainly purified water with all the amazing extracts of Vitamin E, and certified organic Aloe Vera. 

The toner!

The toner!

Un-screw cap, unseal the bottle, and re-screw the cap back on!

Un-screw cap, unseal the bottle, and re-screw the cap back on!

The bottle has a simple and vintage-y design, reminds me of something out of the 60’s, and the bottle is transparent, so you can see how much product you have left! Some products come with bottles where I cant see through and I never know when it is gonna run out! At least with the Thayers Rose Petal Toner, I’ll know when to repurchase! It also comes with the flip cap, which makes it easy to control how much product you’re gonna use at a time. A lot of toners come with the screw on cap and I always will pour too much out and then? SPILLL! The simplest things matter to me since I have to use these products on a daily basis and I’m always rushing, so I wanna minimize accidents! =D *are you a klutz like me too?*

As you can see, the bottle is SUPER huge, which is something I love, since it is value for money! Its 355 ml! I can tone my face, neck, and shoulders, and it will still last me at least 4-5 months. The toner smells absolutely divine, like roses in a bottle, but not so overpowering that the scent puts you off. The smell lingers for a while, and after 5-10 minutes, only a hint of the smell is noticeable, which is something I appreciate, because I don’t like heavily scented products. It makes me feel suffocated.  😉 

Product description: Made of extract from the Witch Hazel shrub (Hamamelis Virginiana) and a blend of other time-tested ingredients – THAYERS® Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Formula Astringents and Alcohol-Free Toners are soothing, natural treatments that cleanse, tone and soothe your skin. THAYERS® are the only Witch Hazel products made of non-distilled extract from the Witch Hazel shrub maintaining the highest levels of therapeutic tannins.

Ingredients : Purified Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf (Certified Organic Filet Of Aloe Vera), Glycerin (Vegetable), Fragrance (Natural Rose) Hamamelis Virginiana (THAYERS® proprietary un-distilled Witch Hazel) Extract, Rosa Centifolia (Rose) Flower Water, Citric Acid, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E) Acetate.
The toner is alcohol free, Paraben free, and Propelyne Glycol Free! Basicaly what it means is that there isn’t any alcohol or preservatives in this toner! So its super safe for use. 

The Thayers Rose Petal Toner comes from the USA, and was developed almost 10 years ago by Rose Thayer. Such a long heritage no? The tagline for the product is actually “Rose’s secret to looking 10 years younger”, since she used to get comments on how young she looked!
The toner retails for RM45.00 only! I think its a good buy since it would last you like forever!
 

I use the toner with the Suzuran Lily Bell Lilian Puff cotton pads that came in the box as well, since toners must always be properly used with cotton pads to aid absorption and to make your life easy as well! What I noticed was that the cotton pads are not like the regular ones I usually use, since it seems to be made of a few separate layers. According to the product description, the cotton pads are made out of 100% cotton, meaning no fuzzies will left after use, which was true by the way! Apparently it is made using superior cotton that is noticeably softer and allows you to reduce your usage of cosmetic products and easily remove makeup and nail polish, since it doesn’t absorb too much product.
It retails for RM9.90 only for 222 cotton pads! Such value for money!

The toner packet

The toner packet

Their name card!

Their name card!

Cotton Pad

Cotton Pad

Personal experience of using the toner: I’ve been using the toner for about two weeks++ now, and after each application of the toner, I feel my skin is much softer, cleaner and supple. The feeling after you apply the toner this weird tingly,cool feeling, like your skin is getting a massage by many many tiny leprechauns or something. LOL. I don’t know how to explain it! Obviously only using a toner isn’t going to miraculously give me beautiful baby’s bottom skin, since skincare is a whole army and regimen of products!  But since incorporating this toner into my daily use, I do see my face is looking much more refreshed. Sometimes it removes dirt that is still embedded in my skin after cleansing! 
Pour toner onto cotton pad, gently wipe, enjoy tingly feeling, and voila!

Pour toner onto cotton pad, gently wipe, enjoy tingly feeling, and voila!

Pros: Cost effective, keeps skin soft and supple, and smells really nice! 
Cons: Heavy bottle, which isn’t really a con, since there is so much product in it!

After using the toner, whats next? For me its my face creams, serums and what not, and Natta has been so kind as to provide me with the Egyptian Magic  All Purpose Skin Cream to try out as well! It is an ALL-NATURAL, multi-purpose, healing skin and hair creme to use for your body, hair, and face to maintain beautiful akin, and it also has healing properties to take care of your skin! To read more about the Egyptian Magic All Purpose Skin Cream, click here!shashay

Answer? Of course Cream!!

Answer? Of course Cream!!

It retails for RM89.90 for the 2oz jar!

OMG wait, I forgot one more item in the unboxing! It was hidden in the corner of the box, so I only found it much later! Natta Cosme actually has a super quirky description of their brand and they actually took the time to print out all of these nicely, plus include the products descriptions! Smething about a galxy far away and all that! Too cute! Read up below!!
I really love that the product description was included since most brands expect you to research about the product yourself. NO LIKE OTHER BRANDS. *hmphhh*

Their descriptions!

Their descriptions!

Exclusively for my readers, you can get RM5 discount for purchase above RM50 with:
Discount code: LOVEBT (Expires by 15/1/2014) 

To purchase the Thayers Rose Petal Toner click here!
To purchase the Suzuran Lily Bell Lilian Puff click here!
To purchase the Egyptian Magic  All Purpose Skin Cream click here!

For more information about Natta Cosme, please visit:
Facebook: fb.com/NattaCosme
Address: 06, Jalan S2D32, City Centre,70300 Seremban 2,
Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Also check out what is brewing at the Butterfly Project!
xoxo,
Shashay
4 thoughts on “Butterfly Project School, Chapter 1: Natta Cosme THAYERS Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Toner

  1. Pingback: Carol Priest: Cleansing Milk & Damask Rose Toner Review | Shashay

  2. Pingback: La Belle Paris Skin Care: Rose Toner, Face Mask & Marine Scrub | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

