Guess Luxe Leather Handbag Launch

Hello awesomereaders!

Now I’m very sure every girl owns at least 5 handbags, true? Some of us even have 15, 20, 30++ bags to call our own! I love handbags,but I always seem to not have enough! I keep buying more and more! And to celebrate the mutual love of handbags that all girls have, 50 lovely butterflies from The Butterfly Project were invited to the launch of the GUESS Luxe Leather Handbag Collection at the Guess Accessories Store at The Gardens, just last week. 

Now the handbags I saw on the night were absolutely drool worthy, and gorgeous! Stunning handbags everywhere! When I think of fall and winter, I always envision darker shades, earthy tones/lots of layering and of course Halloween. The handbags offered by Guess Luxe can be pulled of by any girl, from a teenager looking to start building her wardrobe, the busy mum, the working professional, or the modern fashionista, and can be used for any situation and occasion. Just arm yourself with an awesome bag and you’re good to go! Definitely a staple for me!

GUESS was going to  launch their most recent collection which is the Fall/Winter 2013 Collection ! I don’t have to tell you much about Guess itself, since its such a famous brand, synonymous with the latest fashions, trends and styles. Their latest collection, the Guess Luxe, presents a whole range of exclusive lather handbags for the urban chic woman looking to complement her style with femininity and a touch of romanticism. The designs are primarily European, with attention to details and is promises accessible luxury for the modern young woman. There two distinct  moods set by the Guess Luxe Fall/Winter collection, which is Minimal and Bon Ton Chic.

Minimal offers timeless, natural and classic styles that we can pull off from day, to evening, to night and Bon Ton Chic on the other hand is for the lady who loves sophisticated styles and details. 

There are 4 main themes for their Fall/Winter collection, Primrose *My first thought was of Primrose Everdeen*, Timeless, My G’s, and Patty! 

PRIMROSE

Quilted Nappa Leather, Pale Shiny Gold Hardware, and Coordinated Peripheral. This pretty bag is s must have to match with evening wear and for understated elegance.

Primrose

Primrose

MY G’S

This is the classic Guess Monogram, classic, and work friendly, with printed calf leather. 

My G's

My G’s

TIMELESS

This is a simple carry all all girls should own, and make it your arm candy. Made with drummed cow leather.

Timeless

Timeless

PATTY

This the classic tote, perfect for everyday, Two prints adorn these bags, the casual safari print and croco embossed texture. Made of printed Saffiano Leather.

MyG's and Patty

MyG’s and Patty

Guess also had their Pre-Spring 2014 Collection already in store, and are expected to hit selected Guess Stores by November. They have two lines,the Tilda, and Golden Cage. Both lines are from Quilted Nappa Leather with pale shiny gold hardware.

TILDA

Tilda

Tilda

Tilda

Tilda

GOLDEN CAGE

Golden Cage

Golden Cage

Golden Cage

Golden Cage

Ok i’ll stop torturing all of you with the pretty bags and tell you what went down at the event! The dress code was while, which means all of us were looking like angels walking around with gorgeous handbags in our arms! I didnt really have much white clothes, but this is what I wore for the day. And doing what I do best, taking pictures, and A LOT of them. Shameless shots with all the Guess Luxe Bags!
If only I could bring home all these bags, I’d be the happiest girl alive! On the day of the event, all the bags were 40% storewide! Not only bags, they had shoes and accessories as well! 

shashay

shashay

This my ULTIMATE FAVOURITE! I love the amethyst shade, and i know it will match most of my clothes! And we have Chency photo bombing my shot!

shashay

shashay

shashay

We Had Patricia Knudsen emceeing the event for the day, I remember her from my previous two Define events!

Patricia Knudsen

Patricia Knudsen

And then, the ultimate reveal and launch! We had some amazing dancers grooving to Robbie Williams Candy Man with Guess Luxe Bags in hand! People walking pass the Guess outlet stopped to look and watch as well!

shashay

My G’s Doctor Bag, Patty Shopper Bag in Leopard, Primrose Medium Flap Bag in Amethyst, and Timeless Box Satchel Bag in Taupe.

shashay

And after the launch, obviously, more photo shots with my lovely girls, while enjoying the yummy food served! 

FOOD

FOOD

shashay shashay

shashay

shashay

And the main highlight of the day was the Instagram contest where 3 lucky ladies could win a Guess Handbag by submitting an amazing picture of ourselves with the bags. You literally could feel the tension in the air as each of the girls were taking pictures and uploading them to Instagram! I didn’t though, cause I don’t have Instagram. I KNOW. SHOCKER. Lets just say my current phone is from the 1800’s and I cant use Insta on it. 😦

So sad, but the 3 lucky ladies who did were Reiko (1st place), Sabby (2nd place) and Arisa (3rd place)! So lucky lucky lucky! Each of them got a Guess handbag and I could see they were so freaking happy and excited! Congrats girls!

shashay shashay

And that concludes the Guess Luxe Leather Handbag Launch! We all didnt go home empty handed though, we got a goodie bag containing a Guess scarf, and a Guess flash drive. Tres chic!

shashay

The Scarf

The Scarf

Flash Drive

Flash Drive

A huge thank you to Guess for the invitation and goodies as well as the  Butterfly Project for the opportunity! I look forward to the next exciting happening 🙂 GUESS I just have to wait and see!

Visit your nearest Guess store to get your hands on these awesome bags for yourselves! Guess Boutiques are located at Suria KLCC,Pavilion, Mid Valley, One Utam and Sunway Pyramid. Guess Accessories stores are located at Pavilion, The Gardens , One Utama and Sunway Pyramid.

xoxo,
Shashay

28 thoughts on “Guess Luxe Leather Handbag Launch

  1. I like Guess design, what I don’t like very much is their logo so big and present in every single accessory. I prefer when the style is recognizable without big writings. Anyway great event.
    xxx
    mari

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

