NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Absolute Red : Review & Swatches

Hello awesomesauces! 

Today is a review of a product I am very much in love with, owing to the fact that this is my third tube of it! I first came across the NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Absolute Red when I was randomly browsing in Sephora. *I always do this at least a few times a month, and spend at least one hour in there. The staff must think me cray cray* 

But I never really noticed the Nyx Lip Creams before, and when I finally did, I never turned back from them. I only use red lip products most of the time, so I picked up the Absolute Red since it was the reddest one available. The lip cream comes in a lipgloss packaging and is very creamy in texture. Duh.

shashay

See how pigmented it is?

shashay

The swatch is so lovely isnt it?

shashay

The first time I wore it, I went WTFOMGGG! It was super red, like vampire/cherry/blood red, the exact shade I have always wanted on my lips. And the pigmentation is to die for, its so so red. The lip cream is a hybrid of lipstick and lip gloss, so it feels matte like lipstick, but looks moderately shiny like lipgloss.  

shashay

Its such a lovely, dark mysterious shade and it would look great on any girl. The first coat on my lips makes me have lovely vampire red lips, and oh so sexy. You don’t have to use a lot, even the first swipe shows a beautiful pigmented shade. One thing though, since it is very intense, I would suggest lip liner first to avoid bleeding.I would say that this is a pretty strong colour, so take extra time to apply and make sure it looks nice and neat. 

The lip cream is thick, and very moisturizing, but not sticky like lip gloss. You know how annoying it is when your hair gets stuck in  your lip gloss? *lipgloss fury*  Also, this product smells sweet and buttery, but its not overpowering and fades after a while.

It lasts for several hours on your lips, it will fade with time,eating, drinking and kissing *LOL*, but leaves behind a very nice red lip colour  just like a lip stain. 

I also tried using it after blotting with a napkin, and it left this beautiful, natural red shade. Its a lovely colour for a night out or an event. 

So final my thoughts?

Pros:

  • Awesome shade of red
  • Lasts longer than your average lipgloss
  • Cheap, only RM 26
  • Not sticky
  • Smells good
  • VERY pigmented

Cons:

  • NONE from me. Tell me if you’ve tried this product and found anything wrong without it. 

I love the lip cream so much, and I’ll definitely be purchasing my fourth tube soon! The NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Absolute Red is available in all Sephora outlets for RM26. 

xoxo,
Shashay

26 thoughts on “NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Absolute Red : Review & Swatches

  1. Woah, now that’s a really red shade! I’m scared of reds, but I think the pink ones would be right up my alley. XD For me, I love the NYX soft matte lip creams.

  2. This looks more like a maroonish red? or that was just the lighting? But I love the shade and you look lovely on you Shasha 🙂 And yes, I know how annoying it is when your hair get stuck in your lipgloss! ugh!

  3. Pingback: What Can You Do With RM50 These Days? | Shashay

  4. Pingback: [Review] Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in Icon | Shashay

  5. Pingback: [Review] Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Amsterdam | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

