Carol Priest: Part 2, Green Clay Mask, Facial Lotion & Hand and Body Cream

Hello awesomesauces!

This review is the second and final part of my Carol Priest Review. In part one, I reviewed the Orangeflower Cleansing Milk and Damask Rose Toner. And they scored pretty well in my opinion.

For part two, I’ll be reviewing 3  products,  The Rose Damascena Facial Lotion, the Green Clay Mask with Herbal Oils,and the Damask Rose Hand & Body Cream.

To read about my un-boxing the Carol Priest goodies sent to me by HiShop, and also to learn more about CP as a brand, do read my first post here!

#3 : The Rose Damascena facial lotion for sensitive, dry & mature skin types(50ml)

shashay (4)

shashay (3)

Now I know I don’t have mature skin, so I passed this to my mum to use and let me know how it is for her.

  • The lotion contains a high percentage of nourishing 100% certified organic oils like macadamia nut oil and rosehip seed oil, apricot kernal oil and naturally occuring vitamins such as B5, A and E.
  • Macadamia nut oil is incorporated to support moisturisation and to protect cell lipids from rancidity and peroxidation.
  • Apricot kernal oil is used for its high content of vitamin A and for its light texture.
  • Genuine Damascena Rose Oil has been incorporated to stimulate the cell activity which brings new vitality and energy to our skin.
  •  The pure plant oils in this intensive treatment day lotion have been protected from oxidation and rancidity by adding non genetically modified naturally occurring vitamin E oil.
  • It also protects your skin from harmful ozone damage and damage from the sun by neutralizing free radicals.

Active Ingredients:
Aqua, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernal Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Tocopherol, Xanthan Gum, Daucus Carota Sativa, Commiphora Myrrha Resin.

It comes in the lovely glass bottle as the Cleansing Milk, and smells very nutty, and earthy to me.

How to use?

  1. Apply to cleansed skin, pat pat pat, and you’re done!

PS: This product is not suitable for pregnant women. 

So what does my mum think?

Scent: A very earthy smell, very natural smelling, it doesn’t bother her much.
Spreadability:  It absorbs very easily, doesn’t take long for it to actually sink in. It spreads very nicely and softly. 
End result: She thinks it leaves her skin smelling nice, smooth, and after using it for a few days now, she wants to continue using it. A keeper then!

She rates this product an 8 out of 10 points.

Pros: Not much to complain about, She didn’t have any adverse effects, and she likes the subtle fairness it imparts on the skin.
Cons: Pricey. For a small bottle,  which lasts maybe 2 months, she thinks its pretty pricey!

This product retails at HiSHop for RM220.00 for 50 ml.

Link to purchase:
http://www.hishop.my/carol-priest/carol-priest-rosa-damascena-facial-lotion-50ml

#4 : Green Clay Mask with Herbal Oils for all skin types (15g)

shashay (2)

Mask time! I love masks, since they always leave my skin looking like a million bucks!

  • The green clay mask is a deeply purifying and stimulating mask made from freshly cut organic herbs such as chamomile flowers and peppermint leaf which have been blended with herbal oils and  manuka honey to refresh and tone the pores.
  • Active green clay (from France) which is rich in minerals from was chosen to cleanse, exfoliate, smooth and condition the skin.

Active Ingredients:
Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Honey, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Powder, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Oil, Mentha Spicata (Spearmint) Leaf Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil

How to use?

The instructions given on the product are very very tedious, which involves teaspoons, warm compresses and cold compresses. Who got time for that?? But if you’re super hard working, the instuction can be found on the link down there, *scroll down a little*

What I do is this instead.

  • I apply a small quantity of the mask to my cleansed face and neck using my fingers, leave it on for 15-20 minutes, maybe go and watch one episode of Big Bang Theory, wash my face with warm water, and pat dry. Voila!

PS: This product is not suitable for pregnant women.

So what do I think?

Scent: Since it contains so much herbal oils, it does smell very herbally to me. It has a weird scent, I think it smells a little like paint, I dont know why.
Application: Simple and easy, and it dries pretty quickly and leaves your face tighter, and smoother.
Spreadability: It is a thick cream, very thick okay, and it takes some time to spread it, but if you;re using your fingers, its easier cause the warmth will melt the mask a little.
End result: I think it leaves my skin feeling much smoother, and tighter, and it seems my pores are smaller too!

I rate this product an 7 out of 10 points. Less points cause of the scent.

Pros: Smoother & tighter skin even after one use.
Cons: The scent may put you off a little, but otherwise its good!

This product retails at HISHop for RM90.00 for 15g.

Link to purchase:

http://www.hishop.my/carol-priest/carol-priest-green-clay-mask-with-herbal-oils-15g

#5 : Damask Rose Hand & Body Cream for all skin types (50g)

shashay (5)

shashay (1)

  • The cream is a luxury pure plant based hand and body conditioning cream, rich in shea butter and jojoba oil which leaves the skin feeling soft and silky.
  • It also contains pure Rosa Damascena essential oil for its exquisite fragrance, healing and soothing qualities.

Active Ingredients:
Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil

How to use:

Simply massage the cream onto hands and cuticles as a conditioning hand care treatment. Also, moisturize the rest of your body with cream!

PS: This product is not suitable for pregnant women. 

So what do I think?

Scent: A very strong rosy smell, which is so nice! I keep smelling my hands for no reason!
Spreadability: It is a thick cream, so you need to take some time to let it absorb, and your skin will feel like velvet.
End result: I think it leaves my skin feeling very smooth, moisturized, and smells ‘mazing too.

I rate this product an 10 out of 10 points. Full points in the house yo!

Pros: An awesome product as a whole. Nothing to complain about.
Cons: It takes a while, but hey, if its worth t, why not?

This product retails at HISHop for RM75.00 for 50 g .

Link to purchase:
http://www.hishop.my/carol-priest/carol-priest-damask-rose-hand-body-cream-50g

Carol Priest is running a 20% discount for the month of November!  Check it out here!
http://www.hishop.my/carol-priest

And guess what, for all my readers you get the below!

RM20 rebate for all my awesomesauce readers.
Key in the code below during checkout to redeem this offer:
NOVSPECIAL
With minimum purchase of RM99, valid until the 15th of December 2013

Check em out here okay!

shashay

Like HiShop on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hishopmy 
Follow HiShop on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/hishop.my
Subscribe to HiShop for exclusive updates: http://www.hishop.my/subscribe

3 thoughts on “Carol Priest: Part 2, Green Clay Mask, Facial Lotion & Hand and Body Cream

  1. Pingback: skin rejuvenation: Oriental Princess Relaxing Body Scrub 200g.

  2. Pingback: Skin rejuvenation: PROVITA-A TM Vitamin A, E, & Rose Eye Wrinkle Cream – 100% All-Natural and Organic – FREE SHIPPING!

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

