Loreal Super Liner Blackbuster Review

Hello awesomesauces!

I’m back again with another review, and today, its the Loreal Super Liner Blackbuster Liquid Liner in Extra Black! 

shashay

Now I love eyeliners, I’ve used them since I was like I dunno, 12, 13? And I definitely have more eyeliners than I would admit, since they seem to be the one thing I keep buying and never finishing em up! I look super pale/zombie-fied without any eyeliner on, so yeah, eyeliner is my BFFFFF! My personal preference is to use liquid liner for the top eyelid, and pencil for the lower lid. They smudge less that way! And I have mastered the art of the perfect cat eye, and even bold lines with an awesome flick! 

*did a quick headcount and found out I have more than 7 types of liquid ones, about 10 pencil ones, and only 2 gel ones. Not a big fan of gel liners, too much work methinks*

Anyway, as usual, I was doing my random wandering around in the mall when I came across the  Loreal Super Liner Blackbuster Liquid Liner, and I loved the chunky design of it! I mean, really, how many liners come in such a nice fat permanent marker design? I was sold, and PURCHASE !

shashay

The nib of the eyeliner looks like a Sharpie marker pen and its really easy to use since you have a firm grip on the pen, just like holding a marker. It kind of smells like one too, but the smell does disappear and doesn’t stick to your skin. It comes in an all black outer design with gold writing  and embellishments.  It is really easy to control when drawing your eyes,and despite the thick nib, you can achieve different lines in various thicknesses. The top part is defined, and sharp, so you can create thin lines, and the bottom part is rounded, so a thicker line can be achieved.

The eyeliner really dries quickly and leaves a matte finish, and doesn’t smudge even after vigorous wiping and rubbing! 

shashay

From top to bottom, Revlon Colour Stat Liquid Eye Liner in Black , Loreal Super Liner Ultra Precision Black, Loreal Super Liner Blackbuster(thinly drawn), Loreal Super Liner Blackbuster (thickly drawn).

You can see how pigmentted the Blackbuster really is!

And I did a quick comparison with the Loreal Super Liner Ultra Precision Black as well just to show you how thick the nib is!

shashay

And how it looks drawn. Left pic shows a thicker line, right one shows the thin line. (1 coat)

shashay

So what do I think , and how does this eye liner score?

Pigmentation: Awesome, super duper black! However you may need 2 coats for a darker colour.

Ease of use: Super easy to use, just like a felt tip pen. But some of you may like smaller less chunky liners.

Durability: Lasts a good 7-8 hours without smudging, or needing reapplication.

Price: It retails for about Rm35/GBP 6.99/ at most drugstores.

Scent: A little like a marker pen, so some of you may not like it.

I would say its about 7/10 , since I find myself using this quite often since I got it. And for the price, definitely not a bad buy.

What do you think? What is your go to eye liner? Let me know in the comments, I wanna know if there are other treasures waiting to be tried and tested too!

xoxo,
Shashay

12 thoughts on “Loreal Super Liner Blackbuster Review

  1. Hi Shasha,

    If only this blog came earlier, i was browsing for a new liquid eyeliner b’coz i was using one under Avon that wasn’t water proof. And every time i sweat a little it smudges, so i ended up getting a Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in black from Guardian for RM17.90.

    After reading your blog, i realized that i wasn’t the only one using liquid eyeliner for the upper lid & pencil liner for the lower lid. I’m currently using Queen Attitude Khol Kajal in black which i got from Vanity Trove, b4 they started having they started branching out.

    Anyway will definitely look out for this eyeliner, the next time around. Thanks for the swatch and the review. ^_^

  2. Pingback: URL

  3. Pingback: Kendrick type beat

  4. Pingback: [Review] Natta Cosme; Cerro Qreen Make-Up Brushes | Shashay

  5. Pingback: What Can You Do With RM50 These Days? | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

