Butterfly Project Chapter 4 : The Mr Lens Experience

Hello awesomesauces!

Its a Monday, so how has the start of the week been? Monday blues?

I’ve been really busy with work, and I haven’t been able to blog much, nor attend much events recently. 😦 I’m missing my girls a lot, and I have so many ideas for future blog posts in my little notebook, waiting to be published. Thankfully, I’ll be away from work from Christmas, right up until New Years, and i’ll be spending with it with the parents and the boyf, so I will have loads of free time to blog. And I cant wait for the year to end!

shashay (1)

Today’s’ blog post is another collaboration with The Butterfly Project, and if you’ve been following my blog for a while now, you’ll know that they are a HUGE community that welcomes beauty & lifestyle bloggers around Malaysia to blog with a focus and from the heart, soul and passion and they always have awesome opportunities and activities for their bloggers to participate and to get to know one another.

This time around, we are collaborating with Mr.Lens, an online website that started out in 2002, dedicated to providing their customers with highest quality eye-care products, professional service, fast delivery, the most affordable prices and with a user friendly online interface. Apparently, they are also the largest online contact lens reseller in Switzerland and parts of Europe, and now, finally in Asia!

shashay (17)

Personally, I’ve never bought my lenses online before, so this was my first time choosing contact lenses online, and I had fun doing it!

Lets shop together shall we? *PS: Click on the pictures for a clearer image*

Log on to mrlens.com.my

shashay (2)

You’re greeted with their reward system, which I haven’t checked out yet, but I’m guessing it must be a point system, where the more friends you invite, the more points you get.

I usually shop pretty systematically, so I head to the left tab, and start choosing my lenses! Did I mention The Butterfly Project sponsored two sets of lenses for me to pick and enjoy? Woohoo!

shashay (1)

They have quite a selection to pick from, so I had fun browsing through their site and looking at all the different types there were!

We had a few kinds we could choose from, so I finally decided on these two types! And for both sets, I picked the grey coloured ones, since other colours look weird on me. I always wish I could pull off blue or green eyes, but I end up looking like a Martian, so grey’s are my go to colour!

shashay (2)

shashay (3)

The descriptions are pretty clear, for example this: The material content, diameter, period of use, and all relevant information are displayed for your perusal.

shashay (4)

After choosing the sets, powers, and colours I wanted, time to CHECKOUT!

shashay (5)

The total amounts, prices and details are all displayed clearly, so you can check if you ordered the right lenses you wanted! When you click checkout, you’ll be directed to this page.

shashay (6)If you’re a new customer, you can register and purchase your lenses, so that if you were to come back another day, you can just log in and start shopping! So fill up all your information, it doesn’t take very long too.

shashay (7) shashay (8)

And Tadaa!!!

shashay (9)

So lets continue the shopping, and arrange for the payments and delivery.

shashay (10)

These are the payment methods available, so do pick which one is most convenient for you.

shashay (11)

Finalizing my order

shashay (12)

And we are DONE!  As you can see, the total was RM186 plus delivery, which is actually kind of pricey for 2 pairs of lenses.

Once you’ve ordered, it doesn’t end there. The Mr Lens delivery team keep you updated on every step of the way.  As you can see below, they updated me once I ordered the lenses.

shashay (14)

Once it was processed

shashay (15)

And once it was already on the way to me!

shashay (16)

And if you face any problems, or if you have any enquiries, you can always call their hotline.

shashay (3)

Pretty simple and straight forward I think, and I love that they keep me informed every step of the way. At least I know where my order is, and whats the status of it. And I did receive my parcel, just 3 days after placing my order! Pretty fast considering it was delivered out of Kuala Lumpur.

And these are the babies that arrived!  All the booklets, and the lenses. The only thing I’d like to say is that I wish the lenses came with the cases, because I don’t have any extras right now, and I really don’t want to go out and buy one.

shashay (2)

shashay (3)

???????????????????????????????

And just in case you were wondering why on earth I would buy two pairs of grey lenses, here is how different they are actually are! On the left is the Colourvue Gamour, and on the right is the Colourvue Starburst, both in grey. 

shashay (1)

Once I do wear these lenses, I’ll show you how they look like on me! I’ll be updating them on my FB page, so do follow me there okay!

What do you think? Anything caught your eye on the Mr Lens website? Let me know in the comments, how YOU prefer to buy your contact lenses!

Do check out the Mr Lens website, as well as The Butterfly Project! Useful links all below!

Mr Lens Website: mrlens.com.my

Mr Lens FB page: https://www.facebook.com/MrLens.my

TBP FB page: https://www.facebook.com/ButterflyProjectMalaysia

xoxo,
Shashay

25 thoughts on “Butterfly Project Chapter 4 : The Mr Lens Experience

  1. This website sounds great!!! Would love to try all these, but Im terrified of putting on lenses…
    You should share pics wearing urs ^^

    giglove!

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

  2. I kind of miss those days where in I used to really use lens on a daily basis. That’s a good site, will check it out soon

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

