My Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette!

Hello awesomesauces!!

Yes, as the title says, I’ve got my Naked 3!!!!!!! OMGGEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The customary photo to prove I have it! ๐Ÿ™‚

shashay

DSC03330

I went first thing this morning to Starhill Sephora to get mine, and there were loads of ladies already in there snapping up the palettes! Luckily I did pre book-mine with Sephora Malaysia, so I didn’t have to worry about them running out!

Now I know ya’ll are wanting reviews, so here we go! ย Before you read this post, I would suggest you to check out the complete picture review with swatches ย here. ย My camera sucks, so my photos don’t do justice to the colours.

DSC03319

The palette. A nice shiny box for me for Christmas. This is how I’m justifying my purchase.

DSC03325

Anyway, my first impression of the palette as I was swatching it in Sephora is that there was a lot of shimmery rose gold shades in this palette, and I was particularly worried on how it would translate on darker skin tones like mine. Luckily, I swatched every single colour on my eyelid, and it seems that Dust is the only colour that doesn’t seem to work well for me. I’m thinking of using Dust as a highlight colour more than anything, since the colour is just too light for me.

DSC03326

It comes with the 4 samples of primer potion, Original, Eden, Sin (shimmer), and Anti-Aging, and apparently each pod lasts you a week! I think I can make them last longer!

Naked 3 also comes with a synthetic dual-ended eyeshadow brush (blending and flat) which is awesome, and easy to use.

shashay

The palette!

DSC03327

DSC03329

Strange: A very light,cream coloured matte shade.This shade seems to be more of a highlight type, and is super pigmented, which means I have to take extra care not to use too much or it will look too fair on me.

Dust: SHIMMER. My first thoughts was OMG why is this shade so shimmery? And why does it seem chalky? When swatching Dust, there was shimmer EVERYWHERE! So do take extra care with this colour, since there is a lot of fallout. It’s a soft rosy pink colour. and once blended though, it seems to become more opaque, and I think it would look gorgeous on fairer skin tones! Personally, Dust is a highlight colour for me.

Burnout: This is actually my favourite shade along with Trick. It is somewhat bronzy,pink based metallic like, and not much shimmer in it. When I was swatching it, there was not much fall out like Dust, so imma happy girl! I think I’ll be using Burnout a lot!

Limit: Matte, creamy and seems to be a light mauve colour. It looks pinky in the palette, but once swatched, seems to appear darker.

Buzz: A metallic, shimmery, mauve colour. Seems to go with the rose gold theme of the palette, and I was happy to see that this does not have much fall out. A very soft colour, and I think this colour is perfect for everyday.

Trick: My second favourite shade! Most of the eye shadows palettes I own usually contain a colour like Trick, so I can say that Trick is going to be one of my go to colours! It’s a gold, shimmery,metallic shade, but the gold is not like yellow gold, its more of an orange based gold.

Nooner: Matte, and seems to be a darker mauve colour, compared to Limit. Is a shade suitable for everyday, although it’s not as pigmented as Limit is.

Liar: Metallic, not so shimmery, bronze, and seems to be a satin finish to me. Factory actually has a satin finish as well. ย This colour goes on beautifully on my lids, and I love it!

Factory: Like Liar, its metallic, not so much shimmer, a darker brown shade really. It seems to not fit with the rose gold pink theme of the palette, but does contain pink micro glitters. And what the heck, its such a beautiful shade!

Mugshot: I’d take my mugshot wit this shade! Its a lovely dusky brown, bronze, metallic, and is the MOST pigmented colour in the palette apart from Blackheart.

Darkside: This actually the lightest and sheerest colour in the palette, and it takes a bit of work to build this colour on your lids.Its a dark taupe-plum colour, with very little shimmer in it, but it catches the light beautifully.

Blackheart: This is describe on the box, as a black matte with red micro glitter in it, which I somewhat agree. Yes the red micro glitter is there, but this isn’t a black matte ย shade, its more like a dark plum coloured tone to me. It’s not black, that’s for sure. Its super pigmented, and a little chalky, maybe because of the micro glitters in it.

shashay

shashay

shashay

shashay

shashay

Link to the photos in my previous post here.

Overall thoughts: For 12 colours, worth Rm188, I think it’s a pretty awesome buy, and I think I’m going to use this palette a lot, especially for events, since the colours and shimmers would look great in photos. And as all Urban Decay shades are, they are all heavily pigmented, and have great depth. I only have issues with Dust, cause I hate the amount of fall out it produces, and the fact that it’s so sheer. Apart from that, I also don’t fancy the smell of the shadows (yes I smell my shadows), it smells a bit weird to me. But once it goes on your lids, the smell disappears, so no issues there.

What do you think? Are you buying it? Yes, No, Maybe, Don’t know?
PS: The palette is available at all Sephora Malaysia outlets for RM188.ย 

Let me know what you think in the comments!ย 

xoxo,
Shashay

33 thoughts on “My Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette!

  1. Yay! More Naked 3 shots ๐Ÿ™‚ love it. Got mine the other week too and have been playing with it – it’s an amazing palette and I paid $40 with mine. Can’t wait to use the primer they sent along. Glad you love yours! Xx Donah GiG

  2. Shasha!! You naughty girl! I was trying to convince myself that these colours won’t suit my skin tone, so I should not buy it! But you are trying to prove my thinking wrong and soon I am going out of arguments ๐Ÿ˜ฆ If my pocket gets light, you are responsible ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Pingback: [Review] Natta Cosme; Cerro Qreen Make-Up Brushes | Shashay

  4. Pingback: Narcissistic Much Yet? | Shashay

  5. Pingback: Nyx Roll On Shimmer Review : Walnut | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

