2014 Beauty Resolutions

Hello awesomesauces!

Its that time again where we say goodbye to the past year, look back fondly at all the ups and downs, and make resolutions for the upcoming year. I wrote a recent blog post about my 2014 wishlists, hopes, and dreams, and this post is something similar to that, only now, I’ll be writing about my beauty resolutions instead.

Gosh, I’ve got so many resolutions for 2014!

The Butterfly Project Malaysia in collaboration with YADAH Malaysia wants to know what my beauty resolutions for 2014 are too, so hop on the Shashay train and here we go! 

shashay (2)

Now, if you haven’t experienced YADAH, you totally should! One of my favourites from them is the Sweet Milky Tint,which they just released a few weeks back! YADAH’s beauty concept is all about organic, natural plant goodness, and a big no no to artificial coloring, preservatives, chemicals,mineral oil, sulphates and animal extracts.  Their  botanical skincare range products are gentle yet effective.

All YADAH products are certified by the Korean FDA (Food and Drug Association) and they are formulated to be hypoallergenic and non-comedogenic (doesn’t block pores)  with a mixture of botanical ingredients that are natural, organic and some of their products even have Ecocert certification. Ecocert certification means that the products are  manufactured by environmentally friendly processes, and that 95% of the total ingredients come from natural origin. WOW!

And YADAH has a major cute factor, have a look at the lil girl named Yadah in action!

shashay (1)

Too cute na? 

2014 BEAUTY RESOLUTIONS 

Anyways, my beauty resolutions for 2014? I didn’t have to think too hard, since I knew my bad beauty habits all too well!  I’m only going to promise myself 3 resolutions this year, if I have too many, whoossshh, there goes my resolutions down the drain.

1. Spending more time nurturing and taking care of my skin and body. I’m always in a rush, trying to be a Superwoman at work and  at home, and sometimes, I’m just too exhausted to spend an extra 15 minutes to just give my skin the pampering it deserves. I think this includes more rest, sleep, and less stress. My skin and body definitely deserves better.
2. Eating right/healthy. This isn’t so much a beauty resolution, but I believe to look your best on the outside, you have to take care of your insides too. And in the quest to look amazing, eating the right things, and eating healthy will certainly be a plus point, and note to self, more water!
3. Choosing the right products. Sometimes we’re caught up in how a product looks, and and what they claim to do, that we fail to see what it is exactly we are using on delicate skin and body. Its high time I start looking beyond the packaging, and to shift to more natural, less chemical based products, and I’m sure my skin will thank me in the long run.Brands like Yadah are certainly going to be my go to products from now on since they offer natural goodness and organic products! Yay to going GREEN!!

shashay

Lets see if I manage to keep my promises this year.

I cant wait to experience the hands-on session and discover more about Yadah skincare and cosmetics this coming January. It will be an awesome way to start of my new year, and another chance to be around the lovely butterflies!

Have you decided what your beauty resolutions are for this year? Let me know! 

For more information on YADAH skincare and cosmetics, useful links below! 

Website: http://www.yadah.co.kr/
FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/YadahMalaysia

And don’t forget to check out the butterflies too!

Website:  http://www.butterflyprojectmalaysia.com/
FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/ButterflyProjectMalaysia

Like my FB Page here: https://www.facebook.com/shashasekharansblog

One thought on “2014 Beauty Resolutions

  1. Pingback: OnlyBeauty L’Oreal Mega Sale @ De Palma Hotel + Mini Haul | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

