[Review] VS Fantasies Sunset Bloom Brazilian Orchid & Acai Hydrating Body Lotion

Hello awesomesauces!

Victoria Secret.  Sigh.. Everytime I walk into or pass by their stores, the lovely scents of their store seem to be a huge magnet, pulling me into their stores and leaving me with huge, pretty, pink shopping bags.

Their body products smell like heaven and the scents are absolutely scrumptious, coconut, vanilla, berries, lilies, lemons, basically anything you can think of!

I’ve had this particular body lotion for a while now, and I’ve loved every bit of it since I got it during my haul at JPO and its the VS Fantasies Sunset Bloom Brazilian Orchid & Acai Hydrating Body Lotion.

shashay

The weird thing about this lotion is that its not available on the Victoria Secret website, which leaves me to think its been discontinued, however the fact that its still available at the VS outlet at JPO seems odd. Anyway, onto the review!

Product Description: This body lotion contains nourishing Aloe, Oat and Grapeseed Extracts, plus antioxidants, Vitamin E and C.

Personal Opinion:  I love the scent of the lotion, it has 90% of a sour-ish scent that is typical of all berry scents, and a slight sweet scent which I always appreciate. I love sour-y scents, and that was one of the reasons why I picked this lotion up instead of all the other hundreds of VS products on the shelves.

It glides on very, very smoothly, and indeed does leaves skin feeling silky smooth. I KID YOU NOT. My legs were so smooth I kept touching them the whole time. The one thing I didn’t like about the lotion was that it takes a while to wash off in the shower.

Apart from that, this lotion is a real winner for me, and the next time I’m at JPO, I’m going to pick up another few bottles of this baby! It retails for RM 50 a bottle, or 3 for RM129.

What are your favourite scents in a body product? And are you a a fan of VS as well?

Let me know!

xoxo,
Shashay

3 thoughts on “[Review] VS Fantasies Sunset Bloom Brazilian Orchid & Acai Hydrating Body Lotion

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

