Thank you my love.

If you’ve been following this blog, you would have noticed I very rarely write about my personal life, mostly only writing about the events I have attended, product reviews, and once in a blue moon, a random post giving you a sneak peek into my life.

And so I had this idea to take this opportunity to write a thank you note for someone very special to me, who has been nothing but a joy to me, and for my readers to get to know a big part of my life.

Personally, I consider myself to have a very blessed life.  A stable job, a roof over my head, family, friends, my blog, you readers, and that blessed life includes one very lucky guy whom I call The Boyfriend. 🙂

We met 4 years ago, and lets just say I fell for him head over heels the first time I saw him! We ended up going to prom a couple of months later , and things just went from once upon a time, to happily ever after from there on. But as all fairy tale romances go, there’s always obstacles in your way, and it was the same for both of us. We hit rough patches, many of them, to be perfectly honest. And lets face it, I’m not the easiest person to be around sometimes. But we’re stronger now, more than ever.

shashay

Fast forward 4 years, and here we are. And the one thing I can tell you about this relationship? He is the ONE. Yes, I may be too young to do the whole marriage thing, but I can tell you for a fact, he’s a keeper. I’ve never met a guy who treats me right, all the time, even when I’m being a complete cow.He may not be the most romantic person in the world, but I can tell you without a second of hesitation, that he will jump into the fires of Mordor for me, if necessary. 😉 When things get tough, I know I can always count on him. He makes me be a better person, or want to be a better person. And for someone to inspire such change in me, you’ve got to have some kind of magic. 

He is smart, wise, matured for his years, and did I mention he’s six feet plus tall? Apparently I have a weakness for tall men now. =P  Just the sound of his voice can cheer me up when I’ve been having a bad day, or feeling cranky. Every time I see him smile, I still get butterflies. 🙂 He’s probably the one guy who is cool with me painting his nails in rainbow colours, or me drawing on his face with my eyeliners. Oops, secret’s out love! 

After being with the same guy for 4 years now, I can tell you that I love him more and more each day, and nothing can come between us. (Unless of course Tom Hiddleston/Ian Somerhalder wants to  date me that is =P ) Jokes aside, I can see us growing old together,  building a family, and spending the rest of our lives together. 

shashay

A quote I had in mind as I was typing this post: 

“No one tells me how I live my life. No one tells me who I love. Especially not some vindictive, prehistoric witch and definitely not the universe. And I’m not going to let someone else’s idea of destiny stop me from loving you, or being with you, or building a future with you, because, you are my life.” 

So if you’re reading this love, know that I love you very, very much, and that nothing can ever change that. Know that I’m proud if you, and all your achievements, and I’ll always support you and be by your side. Thank you for being mine.

Love,
Shasha.

10 thoughts on “Thank you my love.

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

