La Belle Paris Skin Care: Rose Toner, Face Mask & Marine Scrub

“If you truly love Nature, you will find beauty everywhere” – Vincent Van Gogh 

shashay

Hello awesomesauces!

If you read my previous post, you’d know that things are a little crazy at my place and I haven’t fully recovered from the shock of everything. Nevertheless, I’ve still got to get on with my daily life and so I’m returning with a review! Hope you enjoy it 🙂

The products I’m reviewing from La Belle Skin Care today were inspired by the natural goodness that surrounds us, courtesy of Mother Earth 😉 and I’m glad I’ve had the chance to explore more on natural, organic brands like La Belle Skin Care.

First of all, thank you to Cheryl from La Belle Skin Care aka sweetampoules.blogspot.com , who sent these products over to me, and is probably the kindest, most accommodating person I’ve ever had the chance to work with. I’ve dealt with sponsors, brands, and PR companies throughout my blogging journey, but never have I met someone as sweet and kind as Cheryl, who went out of her way to make sure I got the right products on time, and kept me updated every step of the way. It really warms my heart to know that there are still companies out there who actually go the extra mile for their customers. Service does matter. ❤ Thank you hun! 🙂

Now La Belle Paris Skin Care has a whole lot of products, seriously its overwhelming at first, and I received a few products from their many ranges to try out. Hence, I’m splitting this post into two parts, so for today, I’ll be reviewing 3 products, the La Belle Rose Toner, the La Belle Powder Masks,  and the La Belle Marine Scrub. The second part will be about the La Belle Ampoules which everyone has been raving about, and for a good reason!

Lets dig in to the parcel I received! 

shashay (11)

These are the ampoules that I received, and will be reviewing in Part 2!

Cheryl also included very in depth leaflets for me to go through.

shashay

Thank you Cheryl! =)

shashay (3)

Shall we go into the review?

La Belle Rose Toner (RM40)

shashay

The first thing I noticed about this toner is the amazingly strong rose scent. If you’re not a fan of strong rosy scents, I would suggest you to stay FAR away from the toner. It reminds me a of the Thayers Witch Hazel Toner  and the Carol Priest Damask Rose Toner I reviewed before this, but La Belle’s has a stronger rose scent to it.

Product Description: The toner is formulated from rose extracts and is supposed to help to regenerate, rebuild skin cells and to increase the vitality of the skin. It also functions to tighten pores, provide a smoother and softer skin texture, together with extra hydration. The toner also functions as an Activator for the La Belle Powder Masks. What is an activator? Scroll down and find out more.

Personal Opinion: The toner functions like any other toner, which provides you soft and supple skin after application, and not to mention a lovely scent. You use it as you would any other toner, either by patting it onto skin, or spraying it straight on. Either way,I now smell like a rose garden =D It doesn’t break me out, or dry my skin out, but I don’t see anything extra ordinary about it.  Honestly, I was more interested in its function as an Activator for the Powder Masks.

La Belle Powder Masks (RM 6 per pack)

shashay (1)

Masks are always fun, especially when you have to DIY it, and the La Belle Powder Masks are no different. The masks come in a foil pack, and each pack can be used up to 3 times!

La Belle Powder Masks are botanically based to target our skin’s ever-changing needs.  When you mix the La Belle Powder Masks with the Activator aka La Belle Rose Toner, it turns into a soft, supple clay mask. (If you have dry skin, you may want to stay away from clay based masks)

La Belle has 6 types of masks, all with different properties and  characteristics.

I received the Grey Mud and the Rose Flower masks from Cheryl 😉

Directions to prepare the mask: Mix 1/3 of  the powder mask with approximately 20-25 ml of mineral water & 20-25 ml of The La Belle Rose Toner until it become a smooth paste. Apply a thin layer of 1-3 mm mask on face. After 15-30 minutes, gently peel off the mask from your face.

Grey Mud Powder Mask Description: The mask is rich in minerals to calm down uncomfortable skin conditions. It helps to stabilize skin pH, clear pores & cleanses skin deeply. It is great for improving the skin’s circulation, reducing open pores and refining the skin.

Rose Flower Powder Mask Description: This mask provides moisturizing & smoothing effects as well as promotes increased elasticity.

Personal Opinion:  I enjoyed mixing the mask with the water and rose toner and DIY’ing my mask. HOWEVER, a word of caution, if you want a smooth mask, you need to mix the mask, and apply it very, very fast, like within a minute or two. If not, the mask will clump, and become a thick & gooey mask.

As you can see in the picture below, you’ve got two consistencies of the mask.
A smoother application vs the flaky one.

la belle

Application is easy, and once the mask if left on, it slowly dries up and flakes off. Skin is left feeling smooth,tighter and a little drier than usual.

La Belle Marine Scrub (RM55.00)

shashay

Product Description: La Belle Marine Scrub is a scrub containing natural marine protein, vitamins, minerals and trace elements found within the Fucus Sea Weed Extract. Combined with collagen and allantoin, this marine enriched scrub thoroughly cleanses and removes dead cells off the skin’s surface through catalysis, leaving the complexion rejuvenated and glowing.

Personal Opinion: The scrub smells fresh, and is basically a no brainer. Skin feels smoother and brighter after usage.

Directions to use: Apply evenly on clean and dry face. Wait for about 2-3 minutes until small beads start appearing, massage with your fingertips then rinse off with clean water.

So far, I love using the scrub and powder masks, but I’m more excited to write about the La Belle Ampoules! They are like MAGIC!
Do stay tuned for Part 2! 
If you plan to get some of these products for yourself, or as a gift for someone, do hurry since La Belle is having a New Years Promotion !

JUST FOR MY READERS 🙂

  • For any purchase above RM100, do quote “Sweet Shasha” and you will be entitled to a 15% discount plus you get a free gift as well!
  • Purchase above RM100 and get a special PWP price for these items!

 La Belle Marine Face Scrub @ RM40 per bottle (Original Price RM 55)
La Belle Paris Rose Toner @ RM30 per bottle (Original Price RM 40)

 For more information, do click on the links below:

Website: http://sweetampoules.blogspot.com
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/supersweetampoules

That concludes Part 1 of my review, and see you all soon!

xoxo,
Shashay

39 thoughts on “La Belle Paris Skin Care: Rose Toner, Face Mask & Marine Scrub

  1. That’s amazing, it’s very rare these days to meet someone like that who goes out of their way to make sure you have an amazing service experience. 🙂 I love the sound of the rose toner and of course, I’m all for natural skincare so this definitely is worth checking out.

    Donah
    giglove

  2. These products look fantastic…Really wanna smell the rose toner! And it is no nice that you found such a beautiful brand and person to work with! 🙂
    giglove!

  3. Shasha! Thanks for everything!! Really cannot wait for your part 2 of our La Belle post!! Also Special Thanks to your readers too for the love and compliments that they made for La Belle and I ❤ I really could melt!!

    Big hugss to all of you and hope to hear from anyone of you soon :D:D

    • Hi Marxie!

      Thanks for your compliment! I am flattered!!
      The Rose Toner is a sample bottle that I provided for Shasha to do her review, our actual packaging looks more professional actually hehe LOL

      Check out the type of Powder Masks that suits your skin type at our blog sweetampoules.blogspot.com…do email me if you need any simple consultation for your skin type 🙂

    • Hi Nina!

      I am currently pregnant too! Big congrats to you 🙂
      Pregnancy can cause some breakouts and dehydrating to our skin…you may try our Pearl White or Vitamin C Powder Masks for moisture to your skin 😀

      Check out our blog at sweetampoules.blogspot.com for more info 🙂

  4. Pingback: La Belle Paris Skin Care Part 2: Ampoules & Essences | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

