Things That I’m Thankful For

Its that time again to be thankful for all the good things in our lives.

Nope. Its not Thanksgiving, and no, no one died recently.

The thing is, there’s is just SO much negativity swirling around in my life at the moment, which more often than not, gets me to lose track of the absolutely amazing things I’ve got going on in other parts of my life.

No 1. The Family.

I have a pretty regular, family, and this includes the parents, the sister, the boyfriend (he’s part of the family for ages now), my amazing aunts & cousins. These guys are the best. Really. I wouldn’t know what to do without them, without their support, hilarious antics and ridiculous jokes. I really am grateful I have them around, even if I dont mention it much.

tumblr_ll1xj3kqBV1qe0tgxo1_r1_500

No  2. The Friends.

Now I don’t mean the horrible people I work with, but my genuine friends, who I’ve had the blessing to have befriended, even though some of us very rarely meet up anymore. I don’t have many of them, but they include the college buddies, my girls from the blogging world, childhood friends, and random people I’ve met over the years. I’m thankful have real friends, whom support me, genuinely love me, and obviously I love them back to bits as well, and whom I enjoy spending time with. Thank you people and thank god for girlfriends.

giphy

No 3. The Job.

Now this is the one thing in my life at the moment which really sucks, really. I would dare to say the rest of my life is perfect, except for the job. My Twitter feed is homage to how much I hate it. Speaking of which, if you like drama, feel free to follow me on Twitter.  

This is how I feel at work most of the time.

tumblr_m3ouxoEspg1ru08qdo1_500

Anyway, I have the misfortune to be working with uneducated, backstabbing two faced people who are constantly trying to undermine you and put you down and trying to take your  credibility away, people who basically have nothing better in their own life, hence they resort to sticking their noses into other peoples lives really.

tumblr_ltne7mDSek1r317bvo1_500

I don’t mind though, as long as I do my job as best as I can, and get my salary paid in without any hitches, I’m okay. They can call me a bitch, cause I totally AM. LOL 🙂

mean-girls-18

You may be wondering which part I’m grateful for then? I’m thankful that I have a job that pays me well, really well for now, I’m thankful that I don’t have to struggle to make ends meet. I’m grateful for all the horrible people I deal with everyday, whom have taught me to be the bigger person, and ignore them, and to be a more matured adult. I’m thankful for the handful of people whom I work with, whom I can call actual colleagues. There is just 3-4 of them of you must know.

No 4. Blogging

Blogging has been a great adventure so far, and I have gained much from it. Experience, friends, joy, and a much needed escape when life is a little too much to handle. Anyone who writes can tell you how much of a pleasure it can be, and how stressful it can be at times too. But I’ll never trade it away for anything else.

tumblr_inline_mmwv7m7ZUu1qz4rgp

And there a lot more things I am thankful for, like shopping, malls, Tom Hiddleston, Ian Somerhalder, good food, cuddles, rainbows, mermaids, unicorns, and whatever not. So yes.  Positivity is radiating out of my every orifice every day! I’ll be the best version of myself. 

giphy (1)

xoxo,
Shashay

4 thoughts on “Things That I’m Thankful For

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

