Yadah CNY Party x The Butterfly Project Malaysia + Mini Giveaway

*Update on Giveaway winners!

I know I said there’s gonna be one winner only , but I chose two! SO congrats to Miss Eriol Loh & Sharon Sree! Check your inbox’s because I will be emailing you lucky ladies in a bit 🙂 Hope you enjoy your cute Yadah goodies!!*

Gong Xi Gong Xi awesomesauces!

Chinese New Year is upon us in few days time, and to say everyone is excited seems to be an understatement, myself included. I’ve been taking advantage of the CNY sales to shop, and eating all the mandarin oranges I can. And festivals equals celebrations, and so I bring you my very first CNY Party with The Butterfly Project Malaysia and Yadah Skincare & Cosmetics Malaysia held at the Little Wonton Bar.

Read up and find out what Yadah is all about, and a surprise is waiting for my readers at the end of the post!

A New Year means changes, along with resolutions to unveil a brand New You, and this was what Yadah & The Butterfly Project wanted all the girls to experience. And if you haven’t heard of Yadah, they are a Korean based skincare & cosmetics brand which offers gentle yet effective botanical skincare range, 100% free from artificial coloring, preservatives, mineral oil, sulphate and animal extracts. Their skincare range is based on natural plant extracts like essential oils,floral water, barks and traditional herbs that work in perfect harmony with the skin.

yadah

Lets head over to the Yadah CNY party and check out the exciting happenings.

shashay (10)

A splash of red was the dress code of the day, and guess what? I realized I have no red coloured clothing. Dang it! I ended up wearing the closest thing to a red dress I could find in my closet, a high-lo, maroon coloured, Peter Pan collared dress from H&M.

The little girl in my hands, that’s Yadah, the official mascot of the Yadah brand! 😉

shashay

A quick view of Little Wonton. Gives me the old China feels!

shashay (6)

shashay (1)

The highlights of the party? From product testing to product comparison and the finale of a bowl of wonton noodle soup eating competition, we unveiled the long lastingness of using Yadah’s products.

Activity 1: Testing the Yadah Bubble Deep Cleanser, RM49 (150ml)

yadah

We drew a stroke of pencil eyeliner & liquid eyeliner of the back of our hands, and applied a pump of the Bubble Deep Cleanser. The cleanser smells very much like an orange, with a very citrusy scent that lingers. A few quick circular rubs later, and ALL the eyeliner has disappeared. Now I know why this cleanser is Yadah’s bestseller product! It doesn’t dry out your skin and skin is left feeling softer and much cleaner.

Activity 2: Testing the Yadah Lip Tint Balm (Wonton Noodle Soup Eating Competition)

shashay (2)

Two lucky girls were asked to test out the Lip Tint Balm by applying the balm, and having to eat a whole bowl of noodles in less than 30 seconds. As you can see, Jennifer (on the right) swallowed her bowl of noodles outright and still had the balm on her lips after that! The balm definitely DOES NOT budge one bit at all even after all that slurping and gobbling! Jennifer won the eating contest, but both ladies walked away with the Yadah Ampoules!

???????????????????????????????

Activity 3:  Testing ABC sunblocks

shashay (4)

We had 3 types of sunblocks to test and give our opinions on. I tried on all 3, and this is what I think. Type A has a very light texture, but was too fair on my skin, and I didn’t like the scent so much. Type B had a medium texture, and smelt really yummy, and blended right into my skin. Type C was way too heavy, and the colour was just too dark on me. But it smelt nice though 🙂

Shall I reveal the identities of the sunblock?

  • Type A was Yadah’s older version of sunblock, their Sun Cream
  • Type B is Yadah’s latest product called ‘Oh My Sunblock’
  • Type C is Brand X, He Who Must Not Be Named

Type B,which is Yadah’s latest baby, has not been released in the market yet, and I so excited that I got to try it out, and even take a full sized one home. The sunblock is a daily-wear colorless and highly moisturizing sunscreen that offers high-level protection against harmful UVA and UVB rays for all skin types and is gentle even for the most sensitive skin. It is also free from the 8 harmful chemical ingredients: Paraben, Benzophenone, Talc, Mineral Oil, Sulfate, Surfactant, Propylene Glycol, Tar Colorant, and Triethanolamine.

We had many more of Yadah’s products to test out and experience, and I love the fact that Yadah had all the products on hand for us to test and use. They were really friendly, and took the time to talk to each and every one of us, and explained the concept behind Yadah and how their product works to provide a healthier, brighter looking complexion. Using the products, touching, smelling, feeling the items definitely helps me make an informed judgement before buying any product, so kudos to Yadah!

Some of the other products we tried out:

Yadah Angel BB Cream, RM 49(40ml) in Light Beige & Natural Beige

Yadah Lip Tint Balm, RM 25 (4.5g) in 4 shades, Cherry Red, Shiny Peach, Sugar Pink, Bling Bling Yellow

yadah1

Yadah Lovely Lip Gloss, Rm19, (9.8g) in 5 shades, Strawberry Pink, Tropical Orange, Cherry Ade, Bling Bling Essence, Peach Smoothies

Moisturizing Cactus Mist, in 2 scents, Fresh Garden & Fresh Lime, RM 25 (60ml)

Yadah Handcream, Rm17 (14g)

yadah (2)

Yadah Brightening & Collagen Ampoule, RM65 (30ml)

Yadah Vitamin Toner & Emulsion, RM49, (80ml)

yadah2

Yadah’s hair & body products.

Yadah Natural Hair Shampoo RM35, (250g)
Yadah Natural Hair Shampoo RM45, (400g)

Yadah Natural Body Lotion & Yadah Natural Body Wash, RM35 (250g)

shashay (5)

And of course, no party is complete without yummy snacks and food na, and the menu of the day?

shashay (9)

Green Tea

shashay (7)

Yummy Spicy Noodles. Mine was Spicy Thai 😉 The black charcoal noodles, combined with spicy Thai sauce really had my taste buds going crazy!

yadah (3)

These interesting babies were the sweet and savoury wontons, some of them contain Kaya Banana, Banana Chocolate, Mushroom Onion Cheese & Sausage Tomato Cheese. I tried each and every one of them, I was really hungry okay, and they tasted absolutely scrumptious!

shashay (8)

And in conjunction with the New Year, New You motto, we wrote down our New Year Resolutions on a lantern, and here’s hoping all of them come true. *Do forgive the horrible writing*

yadah (4)

And as always, we got to try bring home a goodie bag containing Yadah’s products! One thing I really loved was the fact that most of the products were given to us in full size! Don’t you just get annoyed when you get a 5 ml sample to try? Thank you Yadah for being so generous!! The products came in an eco friendly tote bag that was specially flown from Korea to this party as goodie bags, which means that they aren’t available here in Malaysia. And of course CNY is never complete without angpao giving, and thanks to Sasa Malaysia, Sasa vouchers were given out to all of us 😉

shashay (11)

What did I receive in my goodie bag? More Yadah products!!

Clockwise: Yadah Oh My Sunblock, RM49, Yadah Brightening Ampoules, Yadah Sweet Milky Tint, RM25, Yadah Anti T-Soothing Emulsion.

Oh My Sunblock is only launching at the end of January!

yadah1 (2)

From left: Yadah Lip Tint Balm,RM 25 , Yadah Bubble Cleanser, RM49 and Yadah Bloom Mascara, RM35.

yadah2 (2)

And now for the best part of the post? A mini giveaway of course!

Drop a comment with your email address and tell me which 2 items you want from the goodie bag, and you may be the one lucky person! 

And for the entry to be valid, you have to do just 4  things.

Click the Rafflecopter widget link in blue and follow the instructions!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Easy Peasy! The giveaway ends on the 15th February 2014 and is international.

Also, Sasa has given this voucher for all my readers to download and use, so download away, and shop at Sasa!

yadah_cny_voucher

Do check out what Yadah has to offer you at your nearest Sasa outlet. Their products are really affordable, if you noticed, none of them are priced at more than RM100. On top of that, they are natural, and botanical. What else could a girl ask for?

Check them out at their FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/YadahMalaysia

And don’t forget to check out The Butterfly Project as well for their exciting event updates! 
https://www.facebook.com/ButterflyProjectMalaysia

Tell me what you think of Yadah and don’t forget to join the giveaway 🙂

xoxo,
Shashay

51 thoughts on “Yadah CNY Party x The Butterfly Project Malaysia + Mini Giveaway

  1. Can u plz suggest good make up remover for water proof make up products…i have tried maybelline, silky girl brand but im nt satisfied with d end result la.

    • Hey babe! =)

      At the moment I’m using the Face Shop Cleansing Cream for my face, and sometimes I use the Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil, and for eyes and lips, I’m using the The Body Shop Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover.

    • Hi nirosa, saw ur comment and I love to do dramatic makeup on my eyes…so far I like biore and etude house eye makeup remover which remove the waterproof mascara and eyeliner pretty fast…but if u wan gentler solution try bifesta waterbased eye makeup remover..and if u hv more money to spare try Nuxe rose water makeup remover! u can check them out on my blog cindysplanet.com and nice to meet u here…

  2. Been a while since I last saw you! =D Dropping by to show some support!

    I would really like to try the Yadah Sweet Milky Tint and the Bubble Cleanser. Been reading the good reviews about these two.

  3. Hi Shasha, nice review on the Yadah event and it’s so nice for you to organize a giveaway. Anyway if I was one of the lucky one I’m looking forward in trying out the Yadah Bubble Cleanser and Yadah Bloom Mascara.

  4. Hey Shasha! Do you remember me? We met during Allianz Halloween party! Have not seen you in events for some time hehe~ Wow they gave so many goodies in the goodies bag! I really love their sunblock and bubble cleanser!

    • Hi hun, thanks for joining.. Just to let you know I haven’t received any of your entries… Do follow the instructions here as follows.. Or they are in the blog post with the links.

      Drop a comment with your email address and tell me which 2 items you want from the goodie bag.

      And for the entry to be valid, you have to do just 4 things.
      Like my FB Page.
      Follow me on Twitter
      Share this blog-post on your FB Profile and tag Shashay
      Follow my blog using the follow by email widget on the right hand side.

      Thanks!

  5. Shasha, What a wonderful day to drop by 🙂 Wanted to tell you that you’re doing an Amazing job and you’re blogging is quite par perfect and I’ve had such a great time reading your blog posts – fresh, sunny and very informative ..if only I had the time and zest to do the same myself.

    I dont know much about Yadah.. for some reason they have fallen right thru my fingers for something i hear that is quite good – my choices The Bubble Cleanser (because i’d have no reason not to cleanse my face ) and the Bloom Mascara ( once again it’s something i can slap on my eyelashes and hope for wonders :P)

    I’m hoping to meet you soon someday, everyone only has lovely things to say about you and I look forward to doing so too… Cheerio

    • Hi Sharon! Your comment just made my day you know that? 🙂 Thank you for the compliments, its really nice to know my writing is actually being appreciated, LOL!

      I really cannot recommend Yadah anymore, the fact that they’re affordable, and they really do work wonders is just a winner in my books! And I hope you’re the lucky winner =)

      Plus I’ve heard so much about your from the girls, especially Kay, who has nothing but sweet praises for you..Hoping to meet you soon, and I look forward to your blog-posts 🙂

  6. I was just randomly searching for cosmetic reviews on Yadah products and you made me fell in love with it immediately! ❤ Thanks for the great review! Definitely would love to try out their products 🙂

  7. It looks like a lot of fun! I’ve never heard of this brand but I love the packaging, so cute. It seems like Malaysia has so many events with cosmetic brands… so jealous! *_*

  8. Pingback: Nyx Roll On Shimmer Review : Walnut | Shashay

  9. I remember reading a post about a Yadah event from a fellow GIG member, I think it was Jiun. 🙂
    Anyway, Yadah products are so cute! Makes me want to try some. *-*

  10. You never fail to amaze and capture my attention.. your blog posts are ALWAYS so full of energy! Thanks for such an amazing giveaway! From your description, this brand looks reeeeeally promising and I would definitely love to give the Yadah Lip Tint Balm and Yadah Bloom Mascara a try! Does the lip balm have an after effect? Does is make ur lips dry and peel? Because some lip balms do 😦 have a wonderful weekend ahead!!!

    sharmaini@ymail.com

  11. Hi Shashay,sorry for late minute comment, I thought I had comment before CNY! Anyways,thanks for your giveaways, I totally fall in love with Yadah product after I had try their nose strip! I would like to win a Yadah Oh My Sunblock and a Yadah Bloom Mascara so that I can try it first before buying to my sis and my mom. 😀

  12. Pingback: Frank Fridays With Shashay #6 | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

