Narcissistic Much Yet?

This is the NARSissist Eye Palette worth USD 79.00 and if you didn’t know the magic word, its Limited Edition.

And I need this in my life.

Now I don’t have approximately RM200++ lying around to purchase another eye shadow palette, and considering the fact that I just got myself the Naked 3 Palette, I probably should abstain from buying another palette for the next, oh, say, 1 year? But I wont 😉

spring2014_narsgifting002

Just look at how gorgeous the colours are? 15 shades of Nars in one palette. OMFGG!  *This is my feeble attempt to justify my future purchase* 

The colours in the palette are as follows: 

All About Eve I 
Madrague II 
Fez 
Bali 
Coconut Grove 
Madrague l 
Nepal 
Ashes to Ashes 
Brousse II 
Mekong 
Bellissima I 
Lhasa 
Bad Behaviour 
Dogon II 
Pandora II 

It is rumoured that this palette is released to celebrate 20 years of NARS cosmetics, and would be launching on the 20th of January in the UK and US. No word on when Malaysia is getting this babies, but I must take a peek into Nars Pavilion this weekend!

Official PR statement: NARS Cosmetics introduces the NARSissist Eye Palette, named for and inspired by the brand’s devoted fans and cult followers, this inaugural palette will set the stage for future NARSissist products to come. The limited-edition palette features 15 of the NARSissist community’s most beloved and inspiring shades in one compact, ready-to-wear every day, every way. Wear one shade on its own for captivating color or play with the possibilities by layering different shades for an unlimited range of effects.

Look at dem swatches! Oh goodness, have you seen a more beautiful neutral palette?

What do you lot think? A must buy? Must have? Or just another damn neutral palette designed to empty our bank accounts? Personally, I say gimme gimme gimme! 

Let me know if you’re going to be purchasing this too, and we can rejoice/be penniless and help each other to justify another palette in our make up collection. 🙂

xoxo,
Shashay

PS: All pictures in the post are not mine unless stated. 😉

10 thoughts on “Narcissistic Much Yet?

  1. where did you get the swatch pic from? (think u need to credit if it’s not yours Shasha) unless it’s PR given haha.

    I actually have the news on this awesome palette and 😀 it’s coming out in April in Msia and only 200 pieces is available for sale!

    • Oops, my bad! LOL! The picture is definitely not mine, the hand is wayyy too fair to be mine, haha! Got it off Spektra, which is where I got my news from 🙂 Credited too, but I don’t know who it belongs to..

      OMG in April??? 200 pieces, thank you for this news Tammy, I will be in line to purchase these babies, and I have time to save up too!!!

  2. What do I think, you ask? I think it’s a bit of all 3 really – a must have, a buy and something to make my pocketbook a little bit lighter lol. I’m a huge NARS fan so I am eagerly awaiting for this to arrive in the UK. I would have pre-ordered even if they let me have the option! Great post – the swatches look sweet!

  3. Pingback: Nars Made My Lashes Look Larger Than Life! | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

