Review: Beautymate Purifying & Hydrating Nano Toner + Mask

Toner. Ahh. It refreshes your skin, sometimes with a tingly touch!

Toner is the one thing in my skincare regime that I always forget, and the one product that doesn’t really excite me as much as it should.

Honestly speaking, I don’t really see the need for toner, since most of them leave my skin squeaky dry, and I attribute this to the fact that most toners contains alcohol.

I remember my first toner ever, it was the Clean and & Clear one, packaged in a blue bottle. This was when I was a wee lass of 13 , and I loved how much it smelled so fresh and clean. I stopped using it after a while though because it made my skin too dry.

Over the past 10 years, I’ve probably gone through bottles and bottles of toner and I’ve never came across another toner that smelled the C&C one. Imagine my surprise when I finally found the Beautymate Purifying & Hydrating Nano Toner, and on the first whiff, I was taken back to my early teenage years, and this time, without the drying side effects.

shashay (3)

Natta Cosme have been very lovely to their natta-licious bloggers, and recently I got sent the Beautymate toner to try out, and I’m so glad they did.  🙂

The toner comes packaged in a bright yellow glass bottle which looks so good on my vanity. Always an added bonus! BTW, the toner bottle is super heavy due to the glass packaging.

shashay (4)

The toner is a spritz on type with a removable cap.

shashay (5)

The toner is supposed to brighten up the skin tone, soften the skin, and increases moisture balance up to 15 hours.

The main contents of the toner are Pearl extracts, Ginkgo biloba extract, Morus Alba extract, Glucosamine aggregation sugar, Aloe Vera extract, Licorice extract & Hyaluronic acid.

shashay (1)

Personal Thoughts: I’ve been using the toner for a while now, and the most pronounced effect is the hydrating properties of the toner. I’m not sure if the toner itself is hydrating, or if it allows better absorption of my skincare. Either way, something is working right for me. It does make my skin feel more ‘boing’, instead of squeaky, and I love that! The toner isn’t sticky, and absorbs really quick so I can slap on my moisturizer in the next minute.

I’m not going to explain how to use the toner since its pretty much self explanatory, but a note, I prefer spritzing in onto my palms and patting it in rather than using a cotton pad. Just my personal preference.

Most Japanese skincare toners are actually not toners per-se, but act more like lotions which have moisturizing properties, which I think what the Beautymate toner actually is.

I like the toner,and like I mentioned, the scent is probably the thing that attracts me to the most. It smells like my first ever toner, which is super nostalgic. If you’re looking to try out a new toner and lock some moisture into that face, why not give the Beautymate toner a try?

The toner retails for RM44.91 for 120ml and is available on the Natta Cosme site here:

http://bit.ly/1ghjmHo

And as usual, Natta Cosme style, they have included an extra in my package, the Beautymate Purifying & Hydrating Nano Mask.  🙂

shashay (6)

The mask is also for locking in that extra moisture into your skin, and is just a lovely bonus to my skin! I’ve heard quite a bit about the Beautymate masks (seems like they have very good marketing techniques), but they do feel extra luxurious. I put on the mask for about 15 minutes (watched a quarter of the latest Vampire Diaries episode, *gasp* did you see what Katherine did this time?) and then patted the remaining mask juice onto my skin 🙂

I’m not going to show you my mask face ( i really don’t see the point of showing the world mask faces, do you?) for fear of scaring the daylights out of you, but here’s a post mask selfie 😉

Bare faced, with eye bags,but radiant skin nonetheless.

shashay

The mask retails for RM33.21 for 7 pieces and is available here:

http://bit.ly/1iKs5DI

Do check out what the other natta-licious bloggers are up to at the Natta Cosme page:

http://facebook.com/nattacosme

Thank you Natta Cosme for letting me fall in love with an awesome product all over again! 🙂

xoxo,
Shashay

27 thoughts on “Review: Beautymate Purifying & Hydrating Nano Toner + Mask

  1. I have 2 bottles of this toner just lying there, primarily because I have been avoiding toners I can’t use on my eyes just because I’m lazy and don’t want to use 2 separate products. But, it feels like I really should give this a shot! Great review, and your skin looks lovely!

  2. Interesting review. Toners are something I havent really tried in YEARS! I’ve battled with the idea of whether they are important or not, and I still cant decide lol! Thank you for sharing, you have amazing skin ❤ GIG

  3. to start with the packaging … its very bright and eye catching. for someone like me who loves fancy packaging its a must buy toner.
    i recently read why should one must use toner, now after reading all this i think i will certainly give this toner a try 🙂 thanks for the post and great review 🙂

  4. to start with i loved its packaging such a bright and eye catching color.
    i dont actually use toner or use it rarely but just today i read a post telling why should one use a toner … now i would definitely gonna try this product.

    thanks for the share and great review.

  5. First, I love the packaging.. Yellow is so eye catcher. Second, I really never tried using toner so I don’t know how it feels like using one. LOL. maybe I should try using one real soon 🙂 Great review by the way 🙂

  6. Thank you for sharing, I still haven’t decided that if I need to use a toner or not. And it’s been years! You have amazing skin hon. Thanks for this review though. xx giglove

  7. This toner looks great!!! I do not use a toner either… and now that I think of it…I kinda have the same thing… the C&C one that gave me dry skin! 😀
    giglove!

    novelstyleblog.com

  8. I’m in love with toners/mist and use them regularly not just after cleansing but for setting my makeup (the mist type toner). it works perfectly and super hydrate my skin. Need it with this wintery weather here. Love the sound of this toner already. x Donah giglove

  9. Pingback: Frank Fridays With Shashay #6 | Shashay

  10. Pingback: What Can You Do With RM50 These Days? | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

