Fashion Culture Box : Fairytale Series Queen of Hearts Review + A Giveaway!

“Jewelry takes people’s minds off wrinkles”
-Sonja Heine-

A few years back, Malaysians probably only heard/knew about beauty boxes from their favourite Youtubers and bloggers who are based overseas and the same went for the jewelry & clothes subscription boxes. I was drooling over Style Mint, Jewel Mint, Julep,Bauble Bar and so many boxes they had over in the USA, and even Ipsy. (But Ipsy offers international shipping now YAY!)

At the moment, Malaysia has a quite a few beauty box subscriptions available, (with some hits and many misses) but a jewelry box? That’s a gap that has just been filled πŸ™‚

Shall I introduce you to the FIRST EVER jewelry box subscription on Malaysia?

Hello Fashion Culture Box! πŸ˜‰

fashion box (1)

This is the awesome pilot box that’s starting a whole new revolution in our local subscription scene!

This first box, dubbed the Fairytale Series, has 2 theme options that I could pick from, either theΒ Queen of Hearts series or the Queen of the Fairies series. Now I don’t know about you lot, but Queen of Hearts sounded more gutsy to me, lol, so I picked that theme.

This box isn’t available to the general public to purchase since it is a promotional box, which means I’m extra lucky to have received this box from Fashion Culture. The box works a similar way as beauty boxes, it contains 5-6 fashion related items with a specific theme, Β and subscription is open monthly.

fashion culture box (2)

OK, I know, I’ll stop talking now and show you whats in the box! πŸ™‚

fashion box (4)

Unwrap time.

The box comes with gorgeous accessories, fashion items, and a copy of their FCzine. If you’re asking, does everyone get the exact same items? No, some of the items are similar, but in the Queen of Hearts series, everyone got different rings and earrings!

The items in the box?

fashion box (3)

1. Timeless Truth Face Mask Snail Extract with Sakura Repairing Mask
2. A copy of FCZine ( online version hereΒ )
3. A vintage choker. (My favorite item in the world)
4. Sun & Moondust Duo Bangle.
5. Midnight Rendezvous Earring.
6. Bloop nail polish. ( In a pretty dark pink shade)
7. A vintage ring

The choker is actually the star item of the box! Its my favourite thing in the box, and Β also my favourite accessory at the moment! Β The choker is 100% handmade, and is just absolutely divine. I wish I could tell you how much I love this choker!

fashion culture box (4)

fashion box (9)

fashion box (6)

The Sun & Moondust Duo Bangle is my second favourite item! It goes so well with most of my outfits, and that subtle sparkle on the bangle is just yums πŸ™‚

fashion culture box (1)

Earrings milady? I cant wear any earrings because they give me a horrible case of itches , so I’ m thinking my mum would love this earring instead πŸ™‚ Β The earrings look a little Indian inspired to me actually!

fashion culture box (3)

And the vintage ring. Its so pretty, plus its adjustable!

*Note* If you want to avoid the tiny diamonds falling off, seal them with clear nail polish.

fashion culture box (6)

The non accessory items are theΒ Timeless Truth Face Mask Snail Extract with Sakura Repairing Mask and the Bloop Nail polish. Love how they throw in a mask and a nail polish in there to spice things up.

fashion box (8)

fashion culture box (7)

fashion box (2)

And finally, we have the FCzine, which their monthly pamphlet that explains the items in the box, plus some quick tips and editors notes in there.

fashion box (5)

What do you think? Are you impressed yet? The box retails for RM58, but in all honestly, that lace choker itself would’ve cost me RM50 ++ at a store like Diva or Heart Attack. And I get a whole box of stuff for just RM58? That’s a steal I tell you!

The March Box is already open for subscription, so if you’re looking to get their latest Travel series, do log on to their website at fashionculturebox.comΒ and start purchasing.

fashion culture box (1)

BUT BUT BUT, I have a giveaway for my amazing readers who want the March Travel Series box!!

Yeap ladies, just submit your details via the Rafflecopter link below, and win yourself a March Travel Series box for free! And this giveaway is international πŸ™‚

Click on the blue Rafflecopter link below , and submit your details. The link will take you to the Rafflecopter site as WordPress has some limitations on embedding * le sigh*.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

That’s it for now! Join the international giveaway, win yourself a March box, and enjoy your new items. Happy winning! πŸ™‚

For more details, log on to Fashion Culture’s Facebook Page:Β https://www.facebook.com/fashionculturebox
Website:Β fashionculturebox.com

xoxo,
Shashay

49 thoughts on “Fashion Culture Box : Fairytale Series Queen of Hearts Review + A Giveaway!

  1. Hi Shasha, the idea of fashion boxes does sound quite tempting… i thought for a promotional box, the array was really exciting.. am loving the bangles and earrings (must be the aunty in me πŸ˜› )

  2. Hey Shay, I really like the idea of the fashion box, very surprising & cool. The earrings are pretty. Do you think they will take stocks from other online boutique to be part of the box? BTW, I joined your giveaway, wish me luck. πŸ™‚

  3. I love to read Novexpert Paris : Repulp Mask, The 10 Minutes Expert in your February box.
    I wish to win March Box because I going to surprise my best friend for her upcoming wedding. I love her so much and want to get this awesome gift for her.

  4. I love the choker. I half died when I saw it. LOL. And I want the march box cause I want to live through another near death experience, cause I’m sure the march box is gonna be mind blowing. What can I say? I’m adventurous like that :p

  5. OMG I LOOOVEE the choker!! *dies*

    I definitely NEED the travel themed March box to help glam up my “One Month One Destination” target this year! I can’t wait to bee what mad accessories I could get in that Pandora’s box of yours! I’m so excited!

  6. I love the choker. It provides this glam yet gothic feel to me when I see it. Winning the March Travel Series will allow me to imagine myself having traveled to places that I have yet to explore as of now. Soon… Hoping to travel the globe.

  7. the The Sun & Moondust Duo Bangle is my favourite – I just love receiving surprises in the mail – these boxes look awesome!

  8. Pingback: [Review] Sleek MakeUP i-Divine Au Naturel Palette | Shashay

  9. Waahhh! Its so gorgeous that i wanted it so much! I love the lace choker too..probably because I love gothic lolita fashion from japan and this remind me so much about it! The Travel edition box of march just a perfect for me because I love traveling and I take tourism course..I guess all the stuff in thes travel box could match the traveler’s fashion styel..well perhaps..lol ^_^

  10. Waahhh! Its so gorgeous that i wanted it so much! I love the lace choker too!..probably because I love gothic lolita fashion from japan and this remind me so much about it! The Travel edition box of march just a perfect for me because I love traveling and I take tourism course..I guess all the stuff in thes travel box could match the traveler’s fashion style..well perhaps..lol!! ^_^

  11. My favorite item is the choker! It looks unique and pretty! I would love to win the March Box because February box is just too tempting for me to not own the March Box! I’ve never seen the concept of accessories box in Malaysia before and I will be glad to experience this latest trend and excitement! πŸ˜€

  12. Pingback: Beauty Box (Bag?) Review: Bag Of Love ; January Edition | Shashay

  13. I love the Vintage Choker as it looks so exotic ^-^ And I would like to win the March box because the February box looks so promising and one of the themes (Parisian Affair) sounds too good to be missed.

  14. I really like the earrings from the February box. I would like to win the March subscription box so that I can try it before I purchase it. This month, I signed up to try five different subscription boxes. I think it is a great idea. I have been receiving a Luxe Box for over a year and it is just like Christmas once a month. I can easily see me becoming addicted to subscription boxes! Thank goodness that I have some disposable income. Thank you for the super giveaway opportunity.

  15. My favourite item is that earrings! Look nice and eye catcher! I would like to win a March fashion culture box so that I can decide whether to subscript or not because I am still new with this fashion box, hope to discover more before subscript. πŸ˜‰

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

