Drift Into Absolute Dreams With Aromatherapy Synergy Oils

As I’m typing this post, I’m bathing in the calm scent of Lavender, Sandalwood &  Cedarwood, and being transported to blissful peace. I’m thinking nirvana is just around the corner for me. Before I drift into oblivion completely, let me tell you the reason for my uber calm state of mind presently. 🙂

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been using my Linden Leaves Aromatherapy Synergy Body Oils to replace my regular body lotions, and I have been in a constant zen mood ever since. I have two types of the Linden Leaves oils in my stash, Absolute Dreams (the small bottle on the left,  lavender)  & Memories (huge bottle on the right, rose).

Between Memories and Absolute Dreams, I actually much prefer the lavender scent of Absolute Dreams, I dont have anything against rose scented products, just that lavender appeals to my senses much more. The Memories oil has a slight powdery rose scent to it, and has a very old school memory associated to it.

For more history on the Linden Leaves Brand, check out my previous post on them, but a quick recap will tell you that they’re a New Zealand organic brand that specializes in skin care.

Linden Leaves Synergy Oil (4)

Absolute Dreams contains real lavender flowers in them & Memories contain real roses instead. The oils are a mixture of organic rosehip and avocado oils blended with pure sweet almond and apricot kernel oils. Sweet almond oil is very high in Vitamin E and works wonders for for dry and irritated skin like mine. They’re aromatherapy oils as the name suggests, but none of that minty feels that are usually associated with aromatic oils.

The Linden Leaves Synergy Oils come in 4 different scents & types whereby Absolute Dreams has a lovely lavender scent, Memories is 100% rose scented, In love Again smells sinfully sweet (from all those strawberries and tamrillo), and Pick Me Up smells absolutely citrusy! (I blame the lemons)

I actually didn’t purchase these oils myself, if you’ve read my Skintopic event post, you would know that I got these oils in the gift baggies, and that I haven’t actually used them much until very recently. I usually use body lotions & creams to moisturize my skin, but for the past few weeks, I’ve been having superdupermegaultralord dry skin, and the skin on my arms and legs have been peeling, drying and feeling extremely irritated. I’m not sure why, but I think the recent haze messed with my skin.

I decided that the creams weren’t working properly anymore, so I dug out my skincare box (yes I have a huge box filled with skincare stuff, don’t ask me why though, I cant justify it to myself, much less you lot), and pulled out the Linden Leaves Oils!

Best decision ever. 😀

Product Description: Ideal for daily use after bathing or showering in place of a lotion, especially for dry skin or skin exposed to sun, wind or air conditioning. This oil is also wonderful as a sensual massage oil or bath oil. Naturally formulated with natural and organic ingredients and without synthetic colour or preservative.

Linden Leaves Synergy Oil (5)

I only have the box for the Absolute Dreams, the Memories one didn’t come with a box because it was a gift from the DIY project from the event.

Linden Leaves Synergy Oil (3)

I usually use the oils right before I go to bed. I apply 4-5 drops on the palms of my hands, warm them up, and start massaging them onto my legs and arms. My skin automatically feels moisturized and smooth right after! If there is any residue left on my hands after the massage, I just brush my hands through my hair and I have soft, lavender scented hair the next day! On those days where decide to be a hermit and stay in, I use 1-2 drops of the oil and massage it on my face. So far, I haven’t experienced any breakouts and the dry patches on my skin seem to be healing well. These oils have almost zero oiliness and greasiness, and they absorb really quick too!

Comparing Absolute Dreams and Memories, they work exactly alike, they’re just scented differently. The Memories oil feel heavier than the Absolute Dreams though. The oils are colourless, and feel light. They’re not 100% dry oils I would hazard, they feel more greasy than dry oils, but not too greasy that it will leave you looking like a oil factory.

Linden Leaves Synergy Oil (2)

The oils work well as a massage oil too, I’ve used the Absolute Dreams oil to give the boyf a shoulder massage, and he commented that the oil smells really good. Coming from a guy who can barely differentiate one scent from the other, that’s an A+!

Apparently, the oils also minimizes wrinkles, scars and stretch marks, but I cant vouch for that since I cant see any differences on my skin apart from being extra moisturized. Maybe more mature skin would see some differences.

Hmmmm, maybe I should ask le mum to try these oils out?

Linden Leaves Synergy Oil (8)

I’ve barely made a dent in these bottles because a little of the oil goes such a long way! I alternate between Memories and Absolute Dreams FYI. The small bottle contains 60 ml of product and the huge one contains 250 ml. I would suggest anyone who is looking to try these oils out to purchase the small ones first, because they obviously last a while, and the oils are relatively on the pricey side. I’m not sure of the exact prices since its been a while since I’ve had these products with me, but I remember the smaller one costs about RM98, and the bigger one costs about RM198. 

This is the size of the 60 ml bottle. It isn’t that huge, but like I mentioned, it will last you a while. The 60 ml bottle comes with a flip cap, and the 250 ml bottle comes with a regular screw cap. The packaging is okay, just that sometimes a little oil seeps out and makes the plastic bottle feel a little slippery. I don’t fancy oily bottles on my vanity, so I keep some tissue layers under the bottle just to prevent any spillage onto my vanity table.

Linden Leaves Synergy Oil (6)

The ingredient list for all those who are interested. If you notice, there isn’t any lavender essential oil listed in the ingredients, just parfum, which makes me wonder if the scent of the oils are purely artificial. It doesn’t smell so artificial to me, or is my nose not working? 

Voldemort, did you steal my nose again? 😀

Linden Leaves Synergy Oil (1)

So, is this something I will stick with? Yes. I highly doubt I’ll ever finish up the oils, but if I ever do, I would repurchase the Absolute Dreams for sure. And I would like to pick up In love Again as well. I had a sniff of it once, I the sweet smell just hooked me! I’ll need to pick it up during a sale though since I think its a tad pricey personally.  The oils not only moisturize my skin, the mere scent of it calms me so much. I’ve been having quite a stressful week, and I really appreciate the few moments I have to just inhale these aromatic & therapeutic scents.

On a scale of 1-5, I’d rate the Aromatherapy Synergy Body Oil a 4!



It doesn’t get a 5 because of the minor spillage and relatively high price and artificial parfum.

Linden Leaves products are available exclusively at:

theSkintopic, Level 5, P5.12.00, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur
theSkintopic, LG Floor, Lot LGC01, Subang Parade Mall

Website: www.theskintopic.com.my
FB Pagehttps://www.facebook.com/theSkintopic

What do you think? Something to add to your wishlist? 
Also, what body oils do you use??

xoxo,
Shashay

31 thoughts on “Drift Into Absolute Dreams With Aromatherapy Synergy Oils

  1. I love oils and these two sounds like pure bliss to me! I’ve been loving the scent of lavender in my organic eye makeup remover and my hydrating rose mist – so you’ve pretty much sold these two body oils right away to me haha.

    xx Donah

  2. aww babe i remember this is where we first met and got to know we share the same bday right? and yes i love this lavender boy oil too..i like to apply on my hand before I head to bed!

  3. I just love Aroma therapy ❤ Often I get them included in my facials and I can feel how instantly they soothes out the senses and fatigue and responsible for peaceful sleep too 😀

  4. I’ve never tried using body oil on myself before but I think I should start! I still prefer lotion, but maybe I can use the oil a couple of times a week 🙂

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

