[Review] Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner

Another eye liner review, I know.
I should probably change this blogs name to eyelinerfetishforever.com already right?

Moving on, lemme introduce you to ⭐ of the day, THE Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner. Most of the time, gel eyeliner comes in pot forms, and application with a brush is mandatory. The whole process of dipping the brush into a pot, drawing on your eyes, and cleaning up the brush can get a little tedious, so I’m guessing the people of Miss Hana wanted their consumers to have a product that is a little less time-consuming and to make life easier for those of us who are not used to drawing on eyeliner with a brush.

Hence, gel eyeliner in a pencil form.

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (1)

Natta Cosme sent over two of Miss Hana Gel Eyeliners for me to try out, one in Night Black, and the other in Choco Brown.  Yay, more eyeliners to be added to my ever-growing pile! 😉

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (4)

The pencils look just like regular eyeliner pencils, and isn’t the twisty type, but the ones where you would need to sharpen them. Personally, I’m not  a fan of eyeliners which require sharpening, it’s really too much work to keep sharpening them and on top of that you would need to have a sharpener, which in my case I do not own. Which explains why most of my eyeliners are the twisty pen types.

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (2)

Pretty pink packaging. Are you girl enough for the liners? 😛

Product Highlights: The eyeliner is supposed to be waterproof, has extreme pigmentation, is smooth and lasts the whole day without smudging. It comes in 4 colours, 01 Night Black, 02 Galaxy Black, 03 Choco Brown, & 04 Golden Brown.

Miss Hana

All 4 colours

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (7)

Closeup of the gel liners.The tips look hard but are actually really creamy and soft.

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (3)

Swatches of the gel liners.
Top: Choco Brown
Bottom: Night Black. duh

If you look closely, the brown gel liner has tiny bits of silver shimmers in them. Not sure if I like it, but a little glitter in life is always a good thing no?

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (6)

More drawing and swatching. Why does my skin look ashy in this picture? Gosh my lighting sucks.

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (8)

Personal Thoughts on the Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner Pencil: I used both the eye liners, and I would agree with the no smudging part, it definitely stays on the eyes and doesn’t budge. Pigmentation wise, both the eyeliners have great pigmentation, but the black one has better colour deposits, and the brown one, not so much. I think my brown skin makes the pigmentation look lighter. Fairer skin may love this brown eyeliner more than I do. It’s definitely waterproof because I ended up spilling water on my whole face while wearing the liner, and it didn’t smudge one bit. If you’re curious how I split water all over my face, comment and I’ll tell you!

Cons? I have to sharpen the pencils now. I get about 2-3 uses each time and I already have to sharpen the pencils. A little annoying if I’m in a rush, which I always am, LOL!  😀 I guess the Miss Hana Sharpener would have come in handy at this point, if not you can use any old sharpener you have lying around 🙂

Brushes make it easier for precise application of gel liner, whereas with the pencil gel liner, you would have to just wing it *haha wing it, get it? okay I’m not so punny I know*. But yes, pencil eyeliner is a tad less precise.

Price wise? The Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner is RM 24.90, which is actually a little pricey for a pencil liner, bit if its convenience you need, then this liner is certainly worth the investment. No more dipping into pots after this!

I actually really like the Night Black liner, since its convenient, and the pigmentation is awesome. On top of that, I can use it to touch up my Maybelline Gel Liner if I have to. *gasp* I don’t have to carry the pot and the brush in my makeup bag anymore!!

*smaller pictures because who wants to see my eyes magnified 9992732749 times?

1941436_10152133240239830_1299742572_o

Night Black

1669876_10152133240274830_2034709645_o

Choco Brown

For all you ingredient fiends out there. Nothing dangerous or toxic *hallelujah*

Miss Hana Gel Eyeliner (5)

So watchu people think? An eyeliner to try? Let me know what you think!!

Useful links below! ❤

PS: If you do wanna purchase these babies, key in MISSHANA to get a RM5 discount, so only RM 19.90 now and the offer expires on May 15th, 2014.

Website: nattacosme.com
FB Page:  https://www.facebook.com/NattaCosme

xoxo,
Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

