I’m a Snow Fairy!

Hey you awesomesauces!!!

Let me tell you a quick story ❤ As a little girl, (back in the day) I’ve always fancied myself being a fairy, spreading glitter dust and happiness along the way whilst flapping my wings about. Talk about imagination huh?! 🙂 I didn’t grow up to be a fairy, or a pixie for that matter, but I still needed a dose of fairy power in my life to complete my fairy-less existence, so all hail and welcome the Lush Snow Fairy Limited Shower Gel! Oh yes, limited edition! The thing about the Lush Snow Fairy items are that they are only ever released during the Christmas season, which leads to a lot of stocking up on these babies to cover my fairy needs for the year 😀

I need to tell you about Lush first, OMIGOSH I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM, and every single thing I’ve bought off them has yet to fail me, and it really sucks that we don’t get them in Malaysia. The nearest outlet to Malaysia is in Singapore for heaven’s sake.

Well thank goodness for online shopping eh?

You may be wondering why my Snow Fairy bottle has tape on it? The thing is, Tammy ordered our Lush stuff from Lush Singapore, and some of the stuff wasn’t packed properly, so most of our things came in badly damaged,with caps open, spills and getting all messed up. 😦 Tammy managed to get it sorted though, so don’t worry! Lush Customer Service is awesome ! My Snow Fairy survived the damage, so thank you Tammy for securing it for me! ❤

This post is actually long overdue to be perfectly honest, considering my long-standing love affair with Lush products! I’ve yet to review any single one of them up to today though. Not to worry, I assure you, more Lush reviews will be coming soon. I have a couple of things I’ve been loving from them that I’m bursting to tell you guys about! Stay tuned for those 😛

Lush Snow Fairy Review (4)

You gotta love their quirky product descriptions and packaging ! Whomever writes these deserves a pat on the back!

Product Description:  Snow Fairy refuses to be pigeonholed. All sorts of people fall for her charms. We never fail to be amazed at the wide array of people who seem to love this pink confection. We have photos and letters from you, telling us your little girl likes it, it’s your gran and granddad’s favourite, your brother pinches it, etc,etc. We were even once sent a photo of a bunch of soldiers using it in the barracks showers!So don’t write Snow Fairy off as pink and girly. It smells of candy floss and pear drops transports all of us back to days of standing in the sweet shop with our pocket-money clasped in our fist, trying to decide what to buy.

Our winter temptress shower hair and body gel that’s bursting with fruit fragrance and has a sparkle of ice through it.Now we must confess, it’s a mystery to us why this one particular product should become our No1 Christmas bestseller. It’s not your classic hippy dippy Lush herbal offering. Instead it is an intensely sweet, fruity pink shower gel loved by people everywhere.

Grab her and take her into a shower near you – you may have found a friend for life.

Lush Snow Fairy Review (5)

My favourite bit of the shower gel is the glitter in it. Now the thing about the glitter is that its visible in the shower gel, but after soaping and rinsing it off, you don’t actually see any glitter bits on your skin. Great na? I’d hate to look like a disco ball right after a shower. The glitter is so pretty though. You can see  some of it in the picture below! I had a hard time getting the glitter to reflect on camera, but finally after a few tries, voila 😀

Lush Snow Fairy Review

The ones I got for myself were the 100 g bottles, and this is how big they actually are. The 100 g ones fit in the palm of your hand, and it lasts you probably all of a month? Mine lasted longer since I only use the Snow Fairy for those days where I’d like to smell a little nicer and girly-er. 😛

Lush Snow Fairy Review (1)

What I think? :  ABSOLUTE LOVE! Snow Fairy smells like bubblegum, cotton candy, happiness, sugar, spice and everything nice, rolled into one compact little bottle! It’s as sweet as sweet comes, so if you aren’t a fan of those sickly sweet scents, you best run the other way from Snow Fairy. The shower gels lathers on very nicely, complete with bubbles and everything! Its been part of my shower routine to at least blow one or two bubbles whilst using Snow Fairy. Snow Fairy comes out as a pink liquid, and isn’t too thick in texture, which means easy bubble blowing! 

Even the boyf agrees (well not in public though) ! I made the mistake of leaving Snow Fairy in the bathroom the other day, and suddenly he walks in all macho-man like but smelling like a candy store. LOL! I think I’ll get him a huge bottle the next time! 

What goes into making the Snow Fairy? It seems SLS and Paraben are some of them. I don’t particularly fancy these ingredients as everyone knows they aren’t very healthy, but can we actually run away from all these chemicals at the end of the day? I’ve thought quite deeply about this, and everything from our toothpaste, cleansers, body washes, perfumes, shampoos, and makeup contain these stuff. How far can we avoid them? Sorry for the monologue, but this has been bugging me for quite a bit. The chemist in me thinks very hardly about this every time I buy a new product.
What are your thoughts on chemicals in our daily products? 

Lush Snow Fairy Review (3)

So tell me if you’ve tried the Snow Fairy Shower Gel and if you liked it! If you didn’t, why not? Have you guys tried anything from Lush that you particularly liked?

My other favourite from Lush is their Jasmine and Henna Fluff-Ease, which I’ll talk about some other time okay? Pink promise (see what I did there? haha)
So long for now! ❤

xoxo,
Shashay

2 thoughts on “I’m a Snow Fairy!

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

