All Of Me

Haroo awesomesauces!

I know I have been MIA for a while now, and I’m extremely sorry about that *humble apology bow* The thing is, I have been feeling really sucky about not having a camera and to add on, I have been feeling rather depressed as le boyf is out of the country, and I don’t have means of talking to him. I am slightly over attached to him you see so do forgive me 😦 The icing on the cake would be the fact that I am in the midst of relocating back to the city . Yeap, you heard that right! I am reshuffling, reorganizing and taking charge my life 🙂

The truth is, I’ve been stuck in a job that I hated, and with crappy working hours and off days. I was becoming extremely unhappy as the months passed. I started resenting the company and everything it stood for & I will gladly tell anyone who wants to join to run the other way, as fast as they can. I wont name anyone or any organization in this post obviously, I cant afford being sued at the moment, but talk to me in person and I’ll tell you the nightmare the job was. I feel sorry for the few friends I have who are still stuck in there.

My daily mantra for the past year. Pic via xclusivetouch

Devil-Wears-Prada-Hate-Work-Job-Love-gif

So why did I even take up the job?  Somebody has to pay the bills and foot the shopping expenses right? And being the utterly independent & stubborn person I’ve always been, I refused to live under my parents roof and parasite off them. Goodness knows they already have a handful of things to take care of.

I cant reveal much about the new happenings, but all I can say is, I’m extremely happy with my new path.  I am really excited to start afresh and to be working amongst intelligent people (which was such a rarity in my my current company, see gif below) and to be working normal human hours and days again. I am really looking forward to whole new exciting adventure ❤

Pic via Reactiongifs

smart-kid

Anyway, I’m in the midst of looking for a new home, and tenants for my old home, so if anyone is interested to rent a very nice master bedroom with an attached washroom , do drop me an email.

Future happenings? I will be organizing a few giveaways here and there, and I have got amazing products to review (think Real Techniques, Givenchy)  as well, so stay tuned. I’ll be back to daily blogging by next week, so bear with my incompetency this week and I’ll make it up to all of you.

And in reference to the blog post title, I originally wanted to title this Future Happenings, but considering I am so obsessed with John Legend’s All of Me at the moment, I went for it. You can watch the video below ❤ The song is running on repeat on my speakers here!

So long for now, Happy Friday and have a grrreaat weekend! I know mine is going to be awesomesauce 😀

xoxo,
Shashay

3 thoughts on “All Of Me

  1. Well glad things rurned out well for you. Have been in a bad job myself. I’m uou blog follower and yes I do miss those reviews and happenings. So apology accepted ♥. Haha do write. Loyally waiting 😀

  2. Oh Shashay, I totally understand you. My daily mantra would be that too… about the room, I will have a chat with you once I see you okay!!!

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

