Having Some Fun In The Sun With Kiehl’s !

Haroo awesomesauces!

Now you know me very well, I’m crazy about makeup and skin care. Crazy doesn’t even begin to describe it, its more like I have an insane rabid addiction when it comes to anything remotely beauty related, and skin care has always been my top priority since I think it is the canvas that the world sees.

However, not all of us are blessed with perfect skin are we? I have a skin type which is rather interesting honestly, its oily dehydrated. Heard of it? Oily on the outside, dry on the inside. Apparently I’m just weird that way 😀 Hence the reason why I’m always on the look out for skin care that leaves me looking less like an oil spill, yet still manages to keep me hydrated.

When I read about the Butterfly Project Malaysia June activity in collaboration with Kiehl’s Malaysia, I started squealing in joy!!! Kiehl’s is definitely one my favorite skin care  go to brands simply because they work wonders on my skin. HAVE YOU TRIED their Midnight Recovery Concentrate?  That product is my holy grail I tell you.

Kiehls

On the 8th of June, I’ll be wearing my sunnies & summer outfit ready to party with Kiehl’s ! Think warm sunshine shining on you while enjoying a refreshing ice-cold drink (Make that a mojito for me LOL! ). Not only will I be trying out the new Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream, but I’ll also be building my very own cactus terrarium! For the uninitiated, THIS is a terrarium ❤ Super pretty and cool don’t you think?

poopterrarium

Pic via misformake

If you are familiar with the older version of the Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream, I’ll have you know that the new, all improved version of it that I’ll be testing out on the 8th of June promises to be non sticky (oh yes a must! ), conditions oily skin yet keeps it hydrated for a full 24 hours, plus, contains their star ingredients, the Imperata Cylindrica Root Extract and Antarcticine. The gel-cream will help skin to look less shiny and with continuous use, promises to leave skin feeling velvety soft. It also helps by strengthening the skins moisture barrier. And for those of you who detest fragrances in your skin care, you’ll be glad to know that the Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream is fragrance free and leaves zero residue upon application!

To The Butterfly Project & Kiehl’s , I’m gonna tell you why I need to be there on the 8th of June !

Why do I need 24 hour no-shine fresh hydration? 

Over the many years of trying multiple products, I have come to realize that most of my skin issues can be remedied by providing it with proper hydration. Hydrated skin means less breakouts, plump and soft skin, & not to mention skin that goes Boing Boing Boing 😀
Most hydrating products however leave you looking like you just took a dip in a sea of oil, and I don’t think I would fancy that look for a date or even a night out!
With the new Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream, I’m hoping it will satisfy both my hydration needs and my never-ending quest to oil-less-ness ! Velvety soft skin, here I come! A perfect product for perfect looking skin ❤

Mr-Bones-welcoming-you-to-Kiehls-Custom

Pic via startingoveragn

What do I love about Kiehl’s?

Oh gosh, where do I start? There’s so many things I absolutely adore about Kiehl’s ! Lets start off with their products, their products are packaged very simply, nothing fancy pantsy, just simple straight forward clinical packaging which doesn’t detract from the awesomeness of the product! Did you also know that their packaging is eco friendly whereby they have non-pvc laminated bottles for all Kiehl’s products and 100% post consumer recylced (PCR) packaging  in many of their products.

Their customer service is a godsend. Their staffs are always so helpful, friendly and kind. It doesn’t matter whether you are new to skin care, or a pro like me *ehem*, they are always ready to lend a hand to explain what a product does and to help you find the right items that suits your specific needs. They never do hard selling which is something I detest. At Kiehl’s , the customer comes first before the sale. And to top it all off, their staff wear cute lab coats which is such a refreshing change from all the black uniforms other skin care brands offer!

Kiehl’s are also always ready to give out samples for consumers to try before committing to a full size purchase. I absolutely adore brands with that policy since it allows us to make informed choices about purchasing something, and all my purchases at Kiehl’s has always left me a happy customer ❤ Moreover, their 100% money back guarantee on all items just goes to show how confident they are with their products.

Kiehl’s also has the most interesting displays ever. Have you seen Mr Skeleton lurking around their store? I love it! Their stores are always so calm and inviting, and one cant help but to just linger, browse and shop for the longest time ever. I swear I can spend at least an hour in Kiehl’s just enjoying the atmosphere. Throw in a barista and a great cup of coffee and I might just never leave, LOL!

Kiehls

I’ll meet all of you at the Secret Garden on the 8th of June, and do spot me in my bright summer outfit ❤ I’ll be the one dressed for some major fun in the sun!

To keep updated with The Butterfly Project & Kiehl’s , do click on the useful links below:
942177_532026436862588_1009642585_n

The Butterfly Project Malaysia Official FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/ButterflyProjectMalaysia 
Kiehls
Kiehl’s Official FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/KiehlsMalaysia

xoxo,
Shasha

2 thoughts on “Having Some Fun In The Sun With Kiehl’s !

  1. Pingback: Fun In The Sun With Kiehls @ Secret Garden 1Utama | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

