[Review] RA8 Refreshing Cleanser

Haroo awesomesauces!

I’ve been missing for a while, yes I know. Sorry, been busy moving houses, shifting my stuff (I have too much stuff I tell you) and now I can finally catch a moment to sit down and type a proper blog post. Anyway, I digress from my intent which is to review the RA8 CleanserWhat’s that you ask? Sit yourself down and I’ll tell you all about it. 

RA8 Cleanser (3)

The RA8 cleanser is actually a relatively unknown brand to me as I’ve never tried any of their products from their range, but I was rather eager to give it a go. The bottle you see above is the 50 ml bottle, however the 50 ml one is only sold in the Starter Kit. If you’re looking to purchase the cleanser separately, you would have to get the bigger 100 ml sized one.

A little about RA8 first. From my research, RA8 seems to be a locally cultivated Malaysian brand based in Kuala Lumpur itself. I usually stay away from local skin care brands because I’m just a skin care snob that way, and I highly doubt I’ll ever change, LOL!  However, for the sake of the review, I thought why not just bend the rules one slight time?

RA8 Cleanser (2)

The cleanser comes with a pump that dispenses exactly the right amount of cleanser one needs. With squeeze tubes, I always end up using way too much 😦

The cleanser is a runny clear gel, which as you can see is running down my hands as I attempt to photograph it. 

RA8 Cleanser (4)

When lathered with water, it brings a very soft bubbly lather, and doesn’t foam up immensely. Usually really foamy cleanser indicate a a high presence of SLS (Sodium Laureth Sulphate) which is very bad for your skin. Good on you RA8. 

Product Description:   RA8 Cosmeceutical is a simple & effective skin care regime that produces noticeable improvement in skin tone, texture and overall appearance of the skin. The cleanser is a soft foaming liquid that gently cleanses your face. It contains aquamarine extract to brighten, clarify facial skin tone and to restore the skin’s hydrolipidic film.

Personal Thoughts: I have been using the cleanser for about 3-4 weeks now, which I the normal timescale I use to gauge the effectiveness of a skin care product. The cleanser does indeed brighten my skin tone, but the other thing I noticed was that my skin felt super bouncy! It felt super soft and plump, not the bad plump, but the good one 😀 Other than the softness, the cleanser is just a cleanser. It didn’t break me out, which is a great thing, but like I mentioned, I only could see some brightness and feel the softness. 

Now here comes my gripe with the cleanser. I dislike the scent. The smell of the cleanser is enough to turn me off RA8 products forever. Maybe its just me being extra PMS-y, because I haven’t noticed anyone else complaining about the scent, but to me, it smells rather awful. If it wasn’t for the smell, I’d definitely give this cleanser a repurchase! 

Final thoughts? Thumbs up for the brightness & softness, a big thumbs down for the scent. If you are the kind of person who doesn’t mind scents that much, you might wanna give this cleanser a go.

The ingredient list for those interested:  EDTA, Glycerin, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Coco-Glucoside Tartrate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Polyquathernium-44, Polysorbate 20, Citrus Limon (lemon) Fruit Extract, Fragrance, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Aqua, Aquamarine Extract .

Thank you HiShop for sending the product over to me, and if you are tempted to purchase this cleanser, useful links below!  

The RA8 Refreshing Cleanser 100ml retails for RM88.00.

Here is an exclusive RM20 rebate for all my readers, use the code RA814 with minimum purchase of RM99, valid till 30 June 2014 ❤

‘Like’ HiShop on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hishopmy
Follow HiShop on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/hishop.my
Subscribe to HiShop for exclusive updates: http://www.hishop.my/subscribe

You can check out the RA8 website at http://www.ra8.com.my for further clarification and more products galore 😀

That’s all from me for now, I still have loads of unpacking to do! Have a great week ahead!

xoxo,
Shasha

2 thoughts on “[Review] RA8 Refreshing Cleanser

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

