360° Suncare Protection With Shiseido

Haroo awesomesauces!

2 posts in a day? Blasphemy, I know 😀 It’s just that I’m rather free today and I wont be having much time to blog in the next few days owing to the fact that I have a new job! Oh yeah, a brand new spanking job which I have a feeling that will be taking up most of my time after this. Anyway, moving on before I start rambling & digressing, lets talk sun-care.

We all know that the sun wreaks havoc on our skin when not properly protected, and be it a fair-skinned person or a dark one (like me), pigmentation is a real issue. Throw in wrinkles & sun spots and you’ve got yourself a real hooplah. Apparently I have more pigmentation than I’d care to admit, but I’ve been doing everything I can to protect my skin (face & body) from further damage.

Hence the Shiseido Perfect UV Protector SPF50+ PA+++ to protect me and my skin, 360°, all day long.

Shiseido 360 (6)

I recently had the opportunity to attend the online media launch for the  Shiseido Perfect UV Protector and I must say that it was one of the loveliest events I have attended in recent times. A very cosy set up too! Think clear blue skies, a cool breeze, balloons bobbing left, right & centre, and smoking hot mini blue coupés.

Yeap, that’s me attempting to look somewhat sultry while making sure I don’t fall off the car LOL! I like this picture, it looks rather Gossip Girl to me, don’t you?

As you can see the Starhill Gallery at the back, this was at Pavilion, KL, specifically The Loaf right outside of it.

Shiseido 360 (7)

Very pretty if I may say so myself! The sunflowers make a perfect contrast between the whites and the blues.

Shiseido 360 (8)

#privateevent with Edazz

Shiseido 360 (4)

Light blue lemonade to soothe your thirst kind sir?

Shiseido 360 (3)

As always with any event, goodie bags! These contained the Shiseido Perfect UV Protector.

Shiseido 360 (2)

Yums! Anyone up for light refreshments?

Shiseido 360 (1)

So what makes the Shiseido Perfect UV Protector SPF50+ PA+++  special compared to other sunscreens in the market?

According to Nimi (pic below), the spokesperson from Shiseido, the sunscreen is oil free, super lightweight and is packed with advanced skin care ingredients like antioxidants and formulated with technologies like the SuperVeil-UV 360 and Profense CEL. The latter two technologies are developed by Shiseido to deliver 360 protection from every angle and to provide complete and thorough defense against the sun’s harmful rays.

Shiseido 360 (10)

Product Description: A very water-resistant sun protection lotion that provides reliable defense against UV rays while offering advanced skin care benefits. Ideal for the face and body, and especially formulated for strong sunlight conditions.

  • Contains Thiotaurine and Rose Apple Leaf Extract, proven to counteract oxidation.
  • Absorbs quickly and feels comfortable on skin.
  • Promotes a smoother application of foundation and a lasting makeup finish and acts as a perfect base.
  • Removes easily with basic cleansers.
  • Very water-resistant.
  • Perspiration-resistant.
  • Non-comedogenic.
  • Dermatologist and ophthalmologist-tested

Shiseido Perfect UV Protector with Background 2

The SuperVeil-UV 360 is said to enable the sunscreen to fit every microscopic skin contour, achieving seamless coverage from every angle and protection from UV rays and other environmental aggressors. In addition, Profense CEL is said to defend skin from future wrinkles and sun spots triggered by UV rays. This newly developed ingredient protects the inner layers of your skin against cellular and DNA damage to combat signs of premature ageing.

At the moment, I’m in testing progress with the Shiseido Perfect UV Protector, so I’ll let you know how it goes and if it lives up to the claim. I have a feeling it will leave me rather impressed as the first few days of using it has left me rather pleased ❤

For now, I’ll leave you with some snap shots from the event 🙂

From left: Angeline, Me, Shivani & Janice.

Shiseido 360 (9)

Shiseido 360 (5)

The Shiseido Perfect UV Protector SPF50+ PA+++retails at RM130/50ml and is available at all Shiseido counters nationwide.

As usual, useful links below!

https://www.shiseido.com.my/
 https://www.facebook.com/shiseido.malaysia

Let me know what are your current sun screen favourites are! Is Shiseido one of them?
😀

PS: All pics belong to Shivani of Pen My Blog.

xoxo,
Shashay

23 thoughts on “360° Suncare Protection With Shiseido

  1. I’m definitely a fan of Shisheido’s sunscreens. I have their tinted moisturizer + sunscreen for days when I feel like I need to even out my face.

  2. Aww you girls seemed to have a good time! My current sun care involved this Mineral sunscreen from SuaYoung which has to be the most amazing sunscreen I’ve tried (it doesn’t make me look ghostly white!) then I sometimes switch to a loose powder sunscreen if things get a little bit sticky LOL.

    xx Donah

  3. Pingback: [Review] b.liv Power Duos – Hydro Quench Booster | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

