Review: Egyptian Magic Cream

Hey awesomesauces!

If you remember my Luxola haul many many moons ago, I got myself the Egyptian Magic All Purpose Cream, however, I have yet to come around to review it due to the fact that my dear mum wanted it for herself, so I passed on that particular tub to her ❤ Thanks to Natta Cosme recently though, I got myself a brand new one to try and review, so thank you very muchly Natta Cosme!

Now a little about the Egyptian Magic Cream, it has probably has garnered more kudos in the fashion press than any comparable product in the world. From Japan to Australia to Europe and the US, top celebrities in the film and fashion industries agree that the Egyptian Magic Cream is a “must-have” beauty and skin care product. They use it on the face, skin, hair, cuts, burns, bruises, rashes, everywhere! 

Egyptian Magic Cream Review (3)

The Egyptian Magic Cream has been touted as being all natural due to its magical 6 ingredients. Now the most interesting thing about the Egyptian Magic Cream is that it contains ONLY 6 ingredients! Believe it or not, 6 ONLY!

The magical 6 ingredients include Olive Oil, Beeswax, Honey, Pollen, Royal Jelly and Propolis Extract.

Egyptian Magic Cream Review (5)

The Egyptian Magic Cream is a product of United States containing natural ingredients, no additives, preservatives, fragrances, chemicals or parabens. It’s a very solidified, waxy, oil-based product as you can see from all its ingredients above, so the product will provide the best results if you soften it by warming it up in your palms before applying it.

Egyptian Magic Cream Review (2)

As you can see, the Egyptian Magic Cream is very thick and soft, similar to Vaseline in consistency, maybe slightly thicker even. The cream comes in a jar form, so if you are looking to scoop up the product, do use a small spatula just for hygiene purposes, or if you’re too lazy to do that, wash your hands before dipping it into the pot 😀

 It doesn’t have a scent in its solid form, however once you warm it up and it starts to melt, you get a rather waxy oily scent that I’m sure a few people out there wouldn’t prefer. Personally it doesn’t bother me too much but nevertheless, it is an acquired scent.

I take a small amount and rub it in my hands until it softens and turns into oil, then gently apply to my skin. A little Egyptian Magic goes a long way. Now the Egyptian Magic Cream melts to an oily consistency, so I don’t usually use it when I’m going out for fear of looking like an oil factory. What I do instead is, after showering, I apply the Egyptian Magic Cream on the most dry parts of my body, namely my elbows, legs, and most recently, my stomach area.

Egyptian Magic Cream Review (4)

For the past week or so, I’ve been having a rather bad dry patch on my tummy area, and no matter how much I’ve applied lotions and creams on it, it has still been bothering me. Since I was already using the Egyptian Magic Cream on other parts of my body, I applied a good amount of it on the dry patch for 3 days in a row, and now, I’m all moisturized, and the dry patch has completely disappeared! And not to mention, it absorbs quite fast while leaving a slight oily residue on my skin afterwards.

I iz very amazed! 

860087

Other alternative uses for the Egyptian Magic cream? If you are applying it to your hair, warm it up and then gently rub it into the ends of your hair. You can also apply it to your hair and scalp as a hair mask. Just let it sit for an hour or more, and then wash it out with shampoo. Apparently, the Egyptian Magic All Purpose Cream also for smoothing out rough pigmentation, acne, and stretch marks. (which I do have a lot of) It also can be used as a makeup remover if you wish, similar to a cleansing balm I suppose 🙂

In a nutshell, Egyptian Magic All Purpose Cream is a great product to have in stock, since it has such a diverse usage. (I’ve heard its good for healing burns too). You can pick it up at Natta Cosme, and they have 2 different sizes in stock for you. The one I received was the 59 ml one, and the other one size that they have is the 118 ml one. 

If you aren’t sure whether you want to purchase the full-sized tub and would like to sample it, no worries there, Natta Cosme has graciously offered to gift 3 of my readers with the 2 sachets (3ml each) of the Egyptian Magic Cream 🙂 

Egyptian Magic Cream Review (1)

Join the sampling activity by:

  1. Filling up your information at this link: http://www.nattacosme.com/emc-giveaway-event
  2. Filling up my name and blog link in the first column. (Shasha Sekharan/ Shashay)
  3. Filling up the rest of your details & click submit! 

Once you’re all done, 3 lucky readers of mine will receive 2 sachets of Egyptian Magic Cream. The deadline for the giveaway submission is on the 15th of July, so do hurry up and submit your details! All the lucky winners will be notified by the 1st of August on the Natta Cosme Facebook Page, so do keep your eyes peeled for the announcement.

The Egyptian Magic Cream retails at RM89.90/59ml & RM125/118 ml.

To keep up with Natta Cosme’s updates and products, do follow them at the useful links below!

Natta Cosme Logo

Natta Cosme Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/NattaCosme
Natta Cosme Page: http://www.nattacosme.com/

 

23 thoughts on “Review: Egyptian Magic Cream

  1. Wow! I once bought this cream too but I think mine was the fake one! 😦 I didn’t get any result from this very famous magic cream. However, I’m still curious! Maybe yours is the real one and mine is the fake one, or it is me who just simply sensitive with the cream. To make sure, gonna join your giveaway! Great post!^^ GIG love, Jess

    VISIT MY BLOG❤

  2. I’ve heard great things about this cream. If I remember correctly I heard about this first from bubzbeauty and that was a long time ago. 😄 Glad to know this works on you! Goodluck to everyone who will join the giveaway! 😀

  3. Ooh I’ve been seeing that egyptian cream myself but I couldn’t bring myself to trying it because I scrutinize products that goes on my skin really hard. I wasn’t impressed by its packaging and could’t bring myself to trusting it..

  4. Wohaaa!!! It sounds like a miracle in a bottle ? May be?? I’d love to try this out for my post acne marks but I’m afraid at the same time cause of my notorious oily skin.

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

