BCL BFF Makeup Party Featuring Takaru Hiroki

Haroo awesomesauces!

But first, lemme show you my face 🙂

BCL Malaysia Review (8)

As you can see, I had a really exciting & well spent weekend with my girlfriends whilst attending the Beauty Creative Lab (BCL) BFF Makeup Party ❤ The event was a workshop to teach us girls on creating different looks with the BCL makeup and I must say, the event coloured me impressed!

Now, I’d be the first to admit that I’m not the biggest fan of Japanese makeup, only because they sometimes forget to cater to darker skin tones like mine, and I’ve lived with that assumption in my head for the longest time. However, it seems that my assumptions have been debunked after attending the BCL workshop 🙂

About BCL: BCL originated from Japan in the late 70’s and they have a few ranges of products like the Tsururi, Makemania Data and etc which apparently targets different skin & makeup needs. Their tagline is “Where Beauty And Passion Comes to Life” which I love!

I’ve never really browsed any of their products before, and it was only during this event that I was assured that Japanese brands aren’t so bad after all. (This coming from a big Shu Uemura fan is despicable lol)

The below is the latest product in the BCL Malaysia range, the Baby Smooth Skin Clear Peeling Gel which acts similarly to the Skinz Blackhead Remover I reviewed previously. Incidentally, I brought home a bottle of this and I’m sure I’ll be reviewing them soonly.

BCL Malaysia Review (6)

The girls and I were in the safe hands of our special guest, Takaru Hiroki-san (the makeup artist) and Abe-san who was the event host. (You can check out how cute they are in the next few pics)

We had the immense pleasure of playing with the BCL makeup range, which I shall introduce to you girls in the rest of the post 🙂

BCL Malaysia Review (10)

The 2 looks that we were to create on the day was the Cool Beauty (defined & mature look) & Japanese Idol. (natural look)
*disclaimer*
I went for the Cool Beauty look for my whole face because I’m an aunty that way, lol!

We started off with the brows, and the product I used was the Browlash Ex W Eyebrow Pencil & Liquid in Natural Brown.

BCL Malaysia Review (3)

The create the smokey brown eye look, I used the Makemania Data Gradation Tip Shadow in Bronze Brown. This is actually my favourite product in the lot since the colour is very natural, plus the product is versatile! You can use it on your eyebrows as a brow filler, on your eye lids as a shadow, and even as an eyeliner.

BCL Malaysia Review (5)

The picture below shows the swatch of the 2 Makemania Shadows. On the left is the Bronze Brown, and on the right is the Light Brown. The Makemania Shadows are very pigmented, finely milled powders that look so beautiful once smoked out on the lids. I am actually going to get this the next time I’m out and about shopping.

BCL Malaysia Review (13)

Top it all of with the Browlash Ex Water Strong Liner, and this is the eye look all done!

But first, lemme take a selfie 🙂

BCL Malaysia Review (7)

The picture below shows the models picture, before and after her makeup 😀

The left side of the models face shows the Cool Beauty Look & the right side shows the Japanese Idol look.

BCL Malaysia Review (4)

In order to create the look above, the products used are as follows:

Cool Beauty:

ClearLast Natural Cover Pact ; 02 Light Ocher
Browlash Ex W Eyebrow Pencil & Liquid ; Natural Brown
 Makemania Data Gradation Tip Shadow ; Light Brown
Browlash Ex Water Strong Liner ; Deep Black
Browlash Ex Washable WP Mascara
Browlash Ex Volume Lash Fiber Mascara
Makemania Data Essence Rouge Gloss
Makemania Curvy Lip Silicone (Not available locally)
Puregram 4 Colours Brush Cheek (Not available locally)

Japanese Idol:

 ClearLast Natural Cover Pact ; 02 Light Ocher
Browlash Ex W Eyebrow Gel Pencil & Powder; Light Brown
Makemania Data Gradation Tip Shadow ; Light Brown
 Browlash Ex Perfect Mascara & Eyeliner ;Brown Liner
Browlash Ex Perfect Mascara & Eyeliner
 Browlash Ex Washable WP Mascara
Makemania Data Essence Rouge Gloss
Makemania Curvy Lip Silicone (Not available locally)
Puregram 4 Colours Brush Cheek (Not available locally)

This was Abe-san & Hiroki-san acting all cute 🙂

BCL Malaysia Review (2)

Cue a picture of me with Hiroki-san. He looks like a certain Japanese actor, can you guess who?

Here’s a random trivia for you. Did you know that Hiroki-san was working  with MUFE before this?

BCL Malaysia Review (1)

And because this makeup party is all about having fun with our BFF’s, here I am with the girls ❤

BCL Malaysia Review (12)

From left: Edazz, Shiv & Claudine

BCL Malaysia Review (11)

A quick group shot to commemorate the event before we part ways 😀

BCL Malaysia Review (9)

It was fun day out with the girls, and I had tonnes of fun discovering my new love for Japanese makeup. I definitely will be purchasing some things from BCL in the near future considering how gorgeous some of their products are ❤ Girls, do check out the brand because they have amazing things in store for you!

Have you tried BCL’s products before? Let me know!

Useful links for you as per usual:

BCL Website: www.bcl-brand.jp
BCL’s Facebook Page : www.facebook.com/BclMalaysia
BCL’s Japan Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/bclcompany

The BCL makeup range is available at most Sasa Malaysia stores. 

xoxo,
Shashay

18 thoughts on “BCL BFF Makeup Party Featuring Takaru Hiroki

  1. that baby ‘mascot’ looks awfully familiar but i still think i’ve yet to try out BCL’s product…. i don’t think it’s available in my local area either… but i’ll keep a lookout for them!
    giglove

  2. i love japanese skin care but not too much on cosmetic (in colour wise) but I love how they able to make natural makeup look outstanding….sadly i don’t quite see it frm BCL though….i feel the workshop so boring and their product feel normal to me too….

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

