L’oreal Paris Malaysia White Perfect

Haroo awesomesauces!

In my line of beauty product reviewing, I’ve tried all sorts of cream, potions, moisturizers etc that promise me hydration, clear skin, and sometimes even wrinkle free skin, but I’ve always steered clear of those creams that promise to make me look as fair as Snow White, lol!

To even out my skin tone, fair enough (geddit?) . But to make me go 50 shades lighter? Hi, no thank you.

It took me many years to embrace my skin colour, and yes, at one point of my life, (the formative teen ones) I was always wishing for fairer skin. These days, I could care less about my skin shade, however sometimes it does get to me, especially when make up brands decide to not cater to my skin shade. And to be perfectly frank, my skin shade isn’t even dark in the first place, and compared to many of my peers, I am considered somewhat fair toned.

So what gives?

Anyway, moving past skin shades, my current skin care regime doesn’t contain any kind of whitening products (and I fully intend to keep it that way), so it was definitely with a hint of scepticism that I attended the L’oreal  Purple Preview Party.

10total10-01

At the event, we were introduced to the L’oreal White Perfect range, consisting of the products below. The star product of the range is the L’oreal White Perfect Total 10 Whitening Day Cream SPF30 PA+++ (RM39.90) which I will discuss further down the post.

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10

Apart from introducing the L’oreal White Perfect Total 10 Whitening Day Cream SPF30 PA+++, we got acquainted with Mat Magique All in One Compact with SPF 34 PA+++. (Price  : RM39.90, Refills : RM 19.90)

The Mat Magique is the latest product in their make up range, which is an all in one mattifying powder for skin, leaving it perfectly matte for 12 hours.

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10 Review 1

Shade wise, the matte powders come in three variants, R1 Rose Ivory, N2 Nude Vanilla and G2 Golden Ivory. Initially I thought that the shades were too light for my tan skin, but Golden Ivory turned out to be a perfect match for me 🙂

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10 Review

We also had the chance to sample some of the other L’oreal makeup products featured during the event.

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10 5

I love how everything was layed out, perfect for us to swatch, feel and experience the full magic of L’oreal.

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10 2

Apart from playing with the makeup, there was a DIY station where we could design our own bracelets. The pic below shows the beautiful creations from the day.

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10 4

During the event, we had a quick demo on the L’oreal White Perfect range, and the model was none other than Fishee!

We were taught how to cleanse the skin with the White Perfect Brightening Gentle Balancing Foam, then tone with the White Perfect Whitening and Moisturizing Toner and also to use the White Perfect Total 10 Whitening Day Cream.

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10 3

After the event, you could see smiley faces all around 🙂 

L'Oreal Paris White Perfect Total 10 From Loreal

All in all, it was a fun event, and I had great fun learning about L’oreal in-depth. I will report back on the L’oreal White Perfect Total 10 Whitening Day Cream and how it performs on my skin soon, but for now, I leave you with the usual useful links!

PS: Can you spot my interview in the video below?

L'Oreal Logo

L’Oreal Paris Malaysia Facebook Page : https://www.facebook.com/lorealparismalaysia
L’Oreal Paris Malaysia Website: http://www.lorealparis.com.my/cosmetics/

 

One thought on “L’oreal Paris Malaysia White Perfect

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

