[Review] Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream & 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream

Haroo awesomesauces!

If you recall my Instagram post a couple of days ago, I got some Bourjois Paris products and here is the review that you’ve been eagerly waiting for! (or so I hope lol!)

You girls know know much I love Bourjois, I absolutely love love love their foundations, and the Healthy Mix Serum has become my ultimate go to foundation ever since I’ve used them. Apart from their foundies, I also like the Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipsticks which has become a staple in my makeup bag these days. I really should review the foundations and lipsticks at some point. Ah well, that’s a story for another day.

 Today, I’ve got two items to talk about, which are the Bourjois Paris 123 Perfect CC Cream and the Bourjois Paris 123 Perfect CC  Eye Cream.

Say hello to the star of today’s post!

Optimized-Bourjois CC Cream Eye Cream Review (5)

Now I need to put this out there, I’ve never been a big fan of BB creams, CC creams or whatever alphabet is available currently, and I usually prefer tinted moisturizers, or straight up foundations. I think I only own 2 BB creams, and one CC cream, all of which were either gifts or items sent for review considerations. I’m not sure why I stay away from these products, but I have a feeling its due to the whole skin care in my makeup idea that confuses me.  For more thoughts & discussions on the matter, you can refer to Paris’s opinion here.  http://www.mywomenstuff.com/2014/01/makeup-in-skincare/

The CC Eye Cream and CC Cream are apparently the latest additions to the Bourjois complexion range, and I recall they have been in the market for a fair few months now. They are a combination of skin care & makeup which promises 100% corrected complexion & hydrated skin throughout the day.

Optimized-Bourjois CC Cream Eye Cream Review (3)

The  CC Cream comes in a squeeze tube which contains 30 ml of product. I like the squeeze tube, but I did find that a little product tends to leak out when the tube is place horizontally, which is why I now keep it upside down  in my vanity. The product is rather runny which would explain the minor leakage.

The product comes in 4 shades, and the one I have today is in Num 33, Rose Beige which is a perfect shade for me. I love the fact that most of Bourjois face products come in the perfect shade for tanned skin like mine. Most drugstore products tend to forget the darker girl on the street :/

Bourjois 123 CC  Cream Review

Product Description:  The CC Cream formula contains 3 new corrective pigments which are:

  • Apricot pigments for anti-fatigue
  • Green pigments for anti-redness
  • White pigments for anti-dark spots & pigmentation.

These ultra fine coloured pigments blend together into the skin, hiding blemishes and refining skin texture. Each shade has been developed with a shade of pink for a radiant make up result. The CC Cream also pampers the skin with its lightweight, oil free formula that suits all skin types.

  • The CC Cream contains SPF 15 that protects against UV-B rays.
  • It also contains White Tea Extract with energizing properties for a more radiant skin & a healthy glow.
  • Plus, a low opacifying powder content for a more radiant result and perfect blending

Personal Thoughts: I apply the CC Cream with my Zoeva Silk Finish Brush, and since the texture is quite runny, it is easy to blend out. I wear it alone mostly, and I find that it can act as a base to your foundation as well. It gives your complexion a beautiful, glowing finish that looks amazing. It dries dewy, which is a major plus point. It really is lightweight, but provides massive coverage for a CC Cream! Definitely medium to almost high coverage. The shade of pink in the product definitely provides an enhanced glow, but for yellow toned skin, make sure you colour match yourself to ensure the product doesn’t look too peachy on your skin. The CC cream also lasts quite a while in our Malaysian weather, say 5-6 hours. The product suits all skin types since its oil free, and dry skinned ladies can benefit from the hydrating properties. I certainly did! 🙂

One thing I should remind you girls, that makeup is never skin care 100%, so do apply your skin care as per usual and make sure to follow-up with sunscreen. Personally, despite any makeup containing SPF and skin care properties, I will always make sure I have proper sunscreen and skin care on.

CC Cream Ingredients:  Aqua (Water),Caprylyl Methicone,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate,Methyl Trimethicone,Peg-10 Dimethicone,Propanediol,Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate,Saccharide Isomerate,Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer,Disteardimonium Hectorite,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Chloride,Bis-Peg/Ppg-14/14 Dimethicone,Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate,Parfum (Fragrance),Propylene Carbonate,Tocopheryl Acetate,Ethylhexylglycerin,Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract,Panthenol,Silica,Aluminum Hydroxide,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone,Lysolecithin,Citric Acid,Sodium Citrate,Amyl Cinnamal,Bht,Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone,Triethoxycaprylylsilane,Pantolactone,Phenethyl Alcohol,Tocopherol,Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate. [+/- (May Contain):Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide),Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides),Mica,Ci 77007 (Ultramarines),Ci 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens)]

Optimized-Bourjois CC Cream Eye Cream Review (4)

The second item on the post today is the CC Eye Cream which comes in a tiny pencil like packaging with 1.5 ml of product. The tip is made of flexible silicone and makes application a breeze, plus hygienic too! The silicone tip actually ensures you don’t drag or catch onto the delicate under eye area while applying the product.

The CC Eye Cream comes in 3 shades, and the one I have is in num 22, Light Beige. Shade wise, num 22 is a little too light on me, and I would think that num 23 is too dark. Seems that I am somewhere in between those shades. #tannedskinproblems

Bourjois 123 CC  Eye Cream Review

Product Description: An innovative and multi-action treatment concealer. It conceals, protects, brightens, and hydrates even the most sensitive eye area. It claims a refreshed, radiant and illuminating result. Similar to the CC Cream, it also promises 24 hours hydration, SPF 15, plus a lightweight texture. Its multi action formula, it conceals imperfections and dark circles, smooths wrinkles & fine lines, and fades out puffiness. The CC Eye Cream protect the fragile skin of the eye contour while correcting dark circles under the eyes. Suitable for all eyes, even sensitive eyes & contact lens wearers.

Personal Thoughts: As mentioned the product is a little too light on my skin, but after blending it doesn’t look too fair. After application, dark circles and eye bags doesn’t look so prominent anymore. Coverage is light to medium, and the texture dries dewy. It lasts about 6-7 hours,  but I have a bad habit of constantly rubbing my eyes, so it creases on me. For you without the habit, I’m sure it will be fine 🙂 

CC Eye Cream Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone, Caprylyl Methicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Peg-10 Dimethicone, Propanediol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Saccharide Isomerate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Potassium Aluminum Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Bis-Peg/Ppg-14/14 Dimethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Silica, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Aluminum Hydroxide, Panthenol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Lysolecithin, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Bht, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Amyl Cinnamal, Phenethyl Alcohol, Pantolactone, Tocopherol, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate. [+/- (May Contain): Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides), Mica, Ci 77007 (Ultramarines)]

Swatches of the products:
Optimized-Bourjois CC Cream Eye Cream Review (1)

On me. Left, bare skin, right, CC Cream & CC Eye cream blended.

As you can see, dark circles appears reduced ever so slightly, and my skin looks more even and toned after CC cream application. I think my skin looks great, but not looking too done up. Very natural looking, but better, lol!  Do forgive mah bushy eyebrows 🙂

Oh and by the way, both products are waterproof, as I found out while trying to get them off. Do use a makeup remover to get all the traces of your skin yeah? I use the Shu Eumura POREfinist Cleansing Oil and follow-up with my Vichy Normaderm Gel Cleanser as a double cleanse.

Scent wise, there isn’t an identifiable scent to the products, just your regular tinted moisturizer scent which doesn’t usually bother most people.
Optimized-Bourjois CC Cream Eye Cream Review (2)

For my local Malaysian ladies, the products above are currently on sale until 24th September 2014 at the Bourjois counters along with the Volume 1-Seconde Mascara.

123 Perfect CC Cream – RM 45.90 (NP: RM 51.90)
123 Perfect CC Eye Cream – RM 31.90 (NP: RM 35.90)

Bourjois Price Malaysia
To recap, both are amazing products to have in your stash, and I would definitely suggest the products to any CC cream lovers out there! I am certainly a convert now 🙂 Just make sure you colour match yourself first yes?

For more info on Bourjois Paris Malaysia, useful links as per below!

bourjois logo

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/bourjoismy
Instagram Page: http://instagram.com/BourjoisMY

Bourjois products are currently available in Malaysia at selected Watsons stores in Klang Valley with a standalone kiosk located at Sunway Pyramid (Look out for it at the LG Floor)

xoxo,
Shashay

6 thoughts on “[Review] Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream & 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream

  1. I swatched this at Watsons and meant to buy the CC Cream but got distracted by the Healthy Mix Foundation by the same brand but now I’m all confused about which to get. I found the CC was slightly more pink on my skin but actually liked the way the Healthy Mix blended so well.
    So, you know what a girl must do when such a scenario exists – buy them both, right? Shall go in and make a killing then now that the CC has your seal of approval too.
    And, am tempted to pick up the eye cream too after reading this review. Such is life!

  2. Wow… The CC Cream and CC Eye Cream definitely lightens up your skin texture. Saw a few quite positive reviews about these two products and the CC Eye Cream attracts my attention as well. Just want to know will the CC Eye Cream leak out as well?

  3. Wow… true that tanned skin girls have hard time finding right shade foundation or BB/ CC creams at drugstore…. I had the same problem too… I’m glad that I read your post and I’m think I going to get it soon 🙂

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

