[Review] Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder

Hello mah girls!

Me posting 2 posts in a day? I believe this hasn’t happened since…? Oh golly I cant remember! I’ve been extra hardworking today with my blog posts, so lets jump into the review 🙂

I recently got sent the Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder, and I just needed to tell you all about it!

PS: Have you guys noticed how all the brands are jumping onto the Naked Bandwagon? =_=”

Optimized-Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder Review (3)

Product Description: Makeup so refreshingly light it melts right in, creating a fresh, even look. Our pressed powder blends so seamlessly with such a lightweight feel, you may forget you’re wearing any makeup at all. The powder evens skin tone with a non-cakey formula provides a shine-free finish and is available in 6 shades for varying skin tones. (Fair, Light, Medium, Medium Deep, Dark)

Personal Thoughts: The product comes in a sturdy white plastic packaging with 8 g of product.I received the product in the shade 030, Medium which is just right for my tanned skin. There is a small mirror enclosed, which is ideal for quick touch ups, but too tiny to see your whole face, lol! There is a sponge provided for product application, but the sponge is just too small to do much. The sponge actually distributes the product too thickly, and just doesn’t work with the product.

I find that the product applies better with a dense powder brush or a buffing brush. I usually use my Real Techniques Buffing Brush or the RT Powder brush.

Optimized-Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder Review (1)

The powder is finely milled, and pressed to perfection. The texture is rather powder cream, because it doesn’t apply as loosely as how a normal pressed powder would.

Upon application, there is definitely a more polished look. I usually use this as a setting powder after foundation application, and the coverage is definitely Naked. It doesn’t come off  looking too made up, and skin looks its natural best.

I actually feel like I’m not having any powder on, cause you know how sometimes powder sits on your skin and makes you feel all cakey and thick? Yeah. You don’t get that with this powder. I can’t vouch for the shine free part since my skin doesn’t get too oily most days, but the powder does fade off after 3-4 hours, and re-application is necessary. You can’t help that in a humid weather like ours.

😦

Optimized-Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder Review (2)

Product swatch as you can see above.

There isn’t any noticeable scent to the product, just your normal powdery scent. The powder washes off with water, which is normal, I don’t think they have invented waterproof powder, or have they?

I guess in a nutshell, it is a great product to own if you prefer natural finishes. I’ve been using this product a lot recently simply because my skin is behaving recently, and I only need a light powder coverage to look smooth. 

And the best part? Its affordable too! Only RM39.90 at all local Revlon counters. One thing I’d like to say about Revlon which is amazing, is the fact that ALL their product ranges cater to all skin tones. Malaysia doesn’t carry all the shades most of the time, which is beyond comprehension to me, but they ARE available overseas. Plus, Revlon makes great quality products, all the time!

Ingredients: Talc. Dimethicone. Zinc Stearate. Octyldodecyl Glycol Grapeseedate. Polyethylene. Saccharomyces/Iron Ferment. Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment. Saccharomyces/Silicon Ferment. Saccharomyces/Potassium Ferment. Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment. Lecithin. Dimethiconol. Isododecane. Sorbic Acid. Methylparaben. May Contain: Mica. Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, 77492, 77499).

As usual, useful links here!

Do share with me know what are your current powder favourites at the moment 🙂 Do you use pressed powders?

Revlon Logo

Website: www.revlon.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RevlonMalaysia

xoxo,
Shashay

2 thoughts on “[Review] Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

