Lookbook : Weekend Casuals

Fashion OOTD’s have never been my forte, due to my nature of being a statue in front of cameras, and i always envy bloggers who make it look so effortless. (Yes Sarah, & Shivani, I’m looking at both of you!)

I have also never considered myself particularly fashionable, owing to the fact that I dress for comfort, and that usually involves loads of jeans, skater dresses, and flowy, floatier, boho pieces. It seems that during one of my recent weekend outings with my girlfriend, she thought it might be a good idea to have me do a loobook shot, and I was like, yeah, why not? YOLO and all that jazz right? 😀

Have a look and tell me what you think ❤

All pictures below credited to the talented Shivani who’s direction and advice made this statue a little more confident in front of the camera. Love you long time!

Shasha Sekharan Weekend Casuals Lookbook (5)

Top: Fabspy
Handbag: Kitschen
Ring: From Le Jaan

The top is a favourite of mine, considering I have 3 identical pieces of it. Its a delicate lace piece, with sheer sleeves, and fits perfectly as a short dress, or even a top, as I’ve styled it here. I threw on a simple & delicate gold necklace over the top, to tie the whole look together. I’ve also always classic loved the combo of a white top with blue jeans, and instead of a t-shirt, I figured I might as well go a little ladylike with the top.

The sling bag is the pop of colour one looks for in such a simple outfit, with tribal stripes & colours all over.

Shasha Sekharan Weekend Casuals Lookbook (2)

Trying to smize, but I guess demure is more me.
Also, Pantene advertisement anyone?

Shasha Sekharan Weekend Casuals Lookbook (4)

Jeans : Hush Puppies
Purple Lipstick : Topshop Lip Bullet in Wine Gum

Shasha Sekharan Weekend Casuals Lookbook (1)

Gladiator Heels: Fabspy

Shasha Sekharans Weekend Casuals Lookbook

A candid shot of me fixing my hair that turned out rather well 🙂

Shasha Sekharan Weekend Casuals Lookbook (3)

And this is possibly my ultimate favourite shot, the Bitch I’m Fabulous shot! 

So, more OOTD’s from me ladies and gentlemen? Is that an aye or nay I hear? 

Comment below and tell me what you think of my first lookbook, and your suggestions & thoughts are much appreciated.

Talk to you guys soon!

xoxo,
Shashay

3 thoughts on “Lookbook : Weekend Casuals

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

