The Launch of Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate

Hello again my awesomesauces!

Just wanted to peek my head out of my hermit shell once again and tell you about a product that I’ve just discovered. I’m a big fan of Shiseido skin care. Their makeup, I haven’t much of a chance to get to know it yet. But I do swear by the Shiseido sunscreens, scouts honour! ❤ The other day, I had a chance to attend the launch of the Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate. So whats that all about?

Lets find out.

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (2)

The Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate is the brainchild of Shiseido, born after 20 years of extensive research and development. The name Ultimune comes from the abbreviation of Ult(Immune). It is a pre-serum, designed to improve the skin’s immunity towards environmental factors, emotional stress & aging, ensuring skin is protected from damage while retaining its strength.

I had the pleasure of meeting the Shiseido Ultimune ambassador Izara Aishah at the recent launch party, aptly themed “Power Of Red”.  Along with the launch, I had a chance to sample & swatch the Shiseido’s Perfect Rouge Lipsticks (RM90).

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (7)

The Shiseido Perfect Rouge Lipsticks.

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (6)

I wouldn’t mind taking home that gigantic bottle of Shiseido Ultimune, would you?

During the launch, we were taken through the benefits of the Shiseido Ultimune,  as well as the science behind it.

Shiseido Ultimune promises your skin ultimate smoothness & suppleness, strong trouble resistant skin, and helps maintain the function of the Langerhans cells.

Langerhans cells are found only on our skin, whereby 2-5% of all the skin cells in our epidermal layer are the Langerhans type. These cells form an intricate network that covers your entire epidermis, so that they can detect foreign substances that try to intrude from the outside, and will warn the other cells to start-up immune functions.

There you go. Biology 101 ladies and gentlemen.

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (4)

During the launch, we also celebrated Izara Aishah’s birthday, where she turned 22 on that day!

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (1)

Sealed with a jar of kissses.
Also, lets play spot the feet! 😀

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (5)

What do you think? Do you buy into the claim that a pre-serum can boost skin’s immunity? Have you tried the Shiseido Ultimune yet?

To be very honest, reading the above claims made me feel very skeptical about the whole product. I am a sceptic 90% of the time, as you guys know. But without giving the product a proper go, I’ll never know the truth now, shall I? Stay tuned for the review of the product (sometime soon I hope).

I do have the highest respect and trust in the Shiseido brand, so I have a very strong gut feeling that this product will be a god-send for my not so troubled skin. (Though its been flaring up now and then. I blame them pesky hormones!)

The Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate is priced at RM255/30ml & RM355/50ml and is available at all Shiseido counters, Malaysia wide.

Let me know what are your thoughts on skin immunity, Langerhans cells, or even if you want to just say meow to me 😀

Have a fab weekend ahead! I’m off to get some cardio & work out done now.

For more info, log on to:

Shiseido Malaysia FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/shiseido.malaysia

xoxo,
Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

