[Review] Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick in Grand Cru & Ole Flamingo

Bonjour!

If you recall a couple of weeks ago, I blogged about the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick in Frambourjoise, and I mentioned that I was lemming for Grand Cru & Ole Flamingo too? Guess what landed in the mailbox soon after? 

Say hello to the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipsticks in Grand Cru & Ole Flamingo! I wont run through the whole review again, I’ve raved plenty in my previous post on them, which you can read here.

Optimized-Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review Grand Cru Ole Flamingo (5)

 Just to recap for any new readers here, the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipsticks are amazeballs for all the following reasons:

They’re a bold matte lipstick with enhanced colour that dries to a soft velvety finish.
They feel lightweight on the lips. (as if you’re not wearing any lipstick at all)
They do not dry out the lips like other matte lipsticks.
And the most important fact, is that they last FOREVER on your lips. (proven fact yo)

Grand Cru is described as a dark burgundy red, tinged with pink for a bright touch that makes it easy to wear.

Optimized-Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review Grand Cru Ole Flamingo (3)
Ole Flamingo on the other hand is described as a deep pink, with all the light , fresh, sassy spirit of raspberry, intense & surprising.

Optimized-Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review Grand Cru Ole Flamingo (4)

Swatches of Grand Cru & Ole Flamingo.

Optimized-Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review Grand Cru Ole Flamingo (7)

As you can see, Grand Cru applies very clumpy, as I have mentioned in my previous post, which did put me off purchasing it. But to my utter surprise, it glides on as smooth as butter on my lips! Anyone care to explain how or why, because I’m dumbfounded by that fact. I guess lip products should be swatched on lips,where they belong, and not on my arm.

Swatches of the rest of the shades, just in case 😉

Bourjois Velvet

Personal Thoughts: I cant get enough of these babies! I already have 3 of the 8 shades now, and I’m planning to collect all 8 ASAP. The chemical scent of the product still irks me, but considering it dissapears soon after, I don’t mind it.

Optimized-Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review Grand Cru Ole Flamingo (2)

On the left: Grand Cru
On the right: Ole Flamingo

Optimized-Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review Grand Cru Ole Flamingo (1)

What do you think? Love the Rouge Velvets? I know I do! Tell me what you think of these babies, and if you’ve used them before.

The Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipsticks retail for RM42.90 (at the Sunway Pyramid Bourjois Outlet)

PS: Bourjois is having a contest going on, read up below, join this contest and have fun pouting your way to the win!

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet (1)

Besides the Sexy Lips contest, on-ground, Bourjois is having a Kiss & Wish programme, where you leave your Velvet lip shape on the card and write a wish. Bourjois will be picking one participant to make her dream come true coming Jan’15. Anyone is welcome to participate regardless if you’ve made a purchase, so drop by their outlet at Sunway Pyramid sometime soon!

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet (2)

Useful links as usual. For more info log on to:

bourjois logo

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/bourjoismy
Instagram Page: http://instagram.com/BourjoisMY

Bourjois products are currently available in Malaysia at selected Watsons stores in Klang Valley with a standalone kiosk located at Sunway Pyramid (Look out for it at the LG Floor)

xoxo,
Shashay

10 thoughts on “[Review] Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick in Grand Cru & Ole Flamingo

  1. Hi, I like reading your review. Is this Bourjois velvet only can be found at watsons sunway? Or is it available at all watsons at Kuala Lumpur?
    Thanks

    • Hi Vini, thank you for dropping by 🙂 The Bourjois Velvet can be found at the Sunway outlet, and only at some selected Watsons outlets. Not all outlets carry them here.. I don’t have the full list of Watsons outlets that carry them though..

  2. Pingback: [Review] Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque Lipsticks | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

