[Review] Lakme 9 to 5, 3 in 1 Aqua Shine Lipcolor

Hi and hello mah awesomesauces!

I’ve been really hardworking pheww, it’s just the 8 day of the month and I’ve already got 3 posts up! 2015 looks like an awesome productive beginning already 🙂 If anyone is interested about what’s new in my life, I’ve been busy trying to tone up & lose weight, and also preparing for 2 upcoming weddings. (Not mine though hahaha wtf)

I’ve been getting a lot of presents recently too, though I don’t celebrate Christmas. *See Below*  I also have bought myself a lot new makeup too, so I’m pretty broke this month. I blame holiday collection makeup, them evil tempting palettes! Sephora has also been having massive sales too, so I really couldn’t help myself. Does anyone want to see a haul post? ❤

Shashay Makeup

Optimized-Shashay Makeup

Ok, so moving past all my recent shopping purchases, let’s get into the review. So once upon a time I was walking in Sunway Pyramid and I spotted a Lakmé counter at the Guardian Pharmacy. I was internally leaping for joy, but most items like the foundations, eyeliners, & concealers were out of stock already 😦 Lucky for me, the lipsticks were still in stock and I had a good time swatching away! The thing about Lakmé Cosmetics is that I’ve heard their products are gorgeous on the Indian skin tone, and is one of the best-selling cosmetic brands in India. How could I say no to that?

I purchased a couple of items, and the Lakmé Aquashine Lip Color in the shade Garnet was one of my buys.

Optimized-Lakme 9 to 5 3 in 1 Aqua Shine Lipcolor (4)

Product Description: The Lakmé Aquashine Lip Color is an all in one lip-balm, lip gloss & lipstick that keeps your lips soft, supple & pouty. Its key features includes a super soft applicator & a velvet like shiny color. The Lakmé Aquashine Lip Color comes in 16 beautiful shades that complement any skin tone perfectly.

Lakme 9 to 5, 3 in 1 Aqua Shine Lipcolor

Personal Thoughts: I, of course had to get the reddest of the lot, which happened to be Garnet, though I have my eye on Plum & Cocoa as well. Packaging wise, it’s a twist up mechanism at the bottom of the lipstick bullet, and the product will flow from the top.

The lipstick applicator is depicted in the top pic & below pic, before and during & after use. As you may see, the after picture kind of looks like a mess, and there is no way you can avoid that thanks to the furry applicator. The applicator is very similar to the Too Faced Melted Liquefied Lipstick applicator really. I don’t fancy the furry sponge head since it makes applying the lipstick messy & I cant control how much product goes where. I rather use my lip brush any day.

Scent wise, it smells very lovely, just like an orange cupcake 🙂 Makes application feel amazing.

Optimized-Lakme 9 to 5 3 in 1 Aqua Shine Lipcolor (2)

This is one swipe of the lippie. I love the blood-red shade to bits. Pigmentation wise, I think it isn’t too pigmented, unlike the Nars Audacious lipsticks or the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams.It is quite glossy in texture too, similar to the Too Faced Melted Liquefied Lipsticks, so it is like a liquid lipstick, which is what I’d thought initially.

Optimized-Lakme 9 to 5 3 in 1 Aqua Shine Lipcolor (1)

Here it is on me 🙂 It doesn’t apply too red, but complements my skin tone perfectly! What do you lot think? It lasts approximately 4-5 hours on me, but if you’re planning on a plate of oily noodles, this lippie aint gonna stay very long.

Optimized-Lakme 9 to 5 3 in 1 Aqua Shine Lipcolor (3)

In a nutshell, if one is looking for a simple lipgloss/lipcream hybrid, you should give the Lakmé Aquashine Lip Color a go. If you prefer straight up lipsticks, don’t bother. I like the texture, scent and the longevity. I’m definitely going to be purchasing more of these, the lipstick hoarder than I am. ❤

For more information, useful links at the bottom of the post: 

Lakme Logo

 

FB: https://www.facebook.com/lakme
Website: www.lakmeindia.com

Lakmé Aquashine Lip Color retails for RM 29.80 (if I’m not mistaken, sorry its been too long and I’ve bought too many things meanwhile).
Lakmé Cosmetics are available at only certain selected Guardian Pharmacies in Malaysia. 

xoxo,
Shashay

3 thoughts on “[Review] Lakme 9 to 5, 3 in 1 Aqua Shine Lipcolor

    • Hey babe,

      As far as I know, Lakme is available at Guardian Sunway Pyramid & the Guardian on Jalan Bukit Bintang. Not sure where else it is available cause the counters are quite limited to be honest. Hope they expand to more Guardian Outlets soon.

  1. Hi! This is the list of Guardian stores where it is available in Klang Valley:
    Giant Batu Caves
    No. B15 Giant Hypermarket Batu Caves
    Lot 10243 Batu Caves, Selayang
    Giant Stadium Shah Alam
    No. B10, B11 & B12 Giant Hypermarket Stadium Shah Alam
    Lot 2, Persiaran Sukan, Section 13, Shah Alam
    IOI City Mall
    Jalan Bukit Bintang
    No. 89 & 91 Jalan Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
    Quill City Mall
    Jalan Sultan Ismail
    KLIA 2
    Jalan KLIA 2/2 Selangor
    PKNS Shah Alam
    Ground Floor Kompleks PKNS Shah Alam
    Mid Valley
    LG-047,Lower Ground Floor, The Gardens, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra
    Sunway Pyramid
    LG2.06 Lower ground 2.06, Sunway Pyramid No 3, Jalan Pjs 11/15 Bandar Sunway
    Section 14 Petaling Jaya
    No. 6B-1, Jalan 14/20 Section 14
    Bangsar Shopping Centre
    Lot F1 Bangsar Shopping Centre 285 Jalan Maarof Taman Bukit Bandaraya
    Suria KLCC
    Lot C21B Concourse Level, Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur
    Pavilion Shopping Mall
    Lot NO 1.01.02 Level 1, 168 Jalan Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
    KL Sentral
    Lot 1 & 2, Level 1,KL Sentral Train Station, 50470 Kuala Lumpur
    Jalan Kepong,KL
    No 30&32 Grd Floor,Jln Metro Perdana 8 Tmn Usahawan Utara
    Fortune Centre Jln Kepong, 52100 Kuala Lumpur

    You can get it from their Facebook page, Lakme Malaysia. 🙂

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

