[Review] A Shashay Spa Day

Hey guys!

Am back again with a quick post on a simple pamper session you can do right from your own home ūüôā I’m pretty sure that now and again every one of us feels that the weight of the world lies on our shoulders, and those shoulders sometimes just really needs to chill out. A good tune in the background, a candle lighting up the rooms, doesn’t that sound lovely? ‚̧

I’ve got a few items here that may help you to relax, de-stress and to¬†pamper yourself whenever the need be.

Have a read, and have fun!

Optimized-Butterfly Project Spa 2015 (2)

For the tired, dull skin, the first item I have is the Garnier Sakura White Range, consisting of the Garnier Sakura White Pinkish Radiance Gentle Cleansing Foam (RM12.88/100ml) and the Garnier Sakura White Pinkish Radiance Moisturizing Cream with SPF 21. (RM24.80/50ml)

Now I haven’t been using this range for long, but I can say Garnier truly does make wonderful products at drugstore prices. This range is supposed to give one a pinkish radiance complexion, so lets see how that goes. Hopefully my skin will be as beautiful as the Sakura flower this range is named for. ūüėÄ

Optimized-Butterfly Project Spa 2015 (1)

Next up, a treat from L’occitane for the weary hands! Say hi to the L’occitane Arlesienne Velvet Hand Cream.¬†(RM39.00/30ml) L’occitane has¬†always make lovely hand creams as far as my memory serves me, and this product definitely lives up to their rich heritage. A smell of rose,¬†sweet violet and saffron lingers as this product is applied.

Optimized-Butterfly Project Spa 2015 (4)

For the dry, tangly mess of hair, we have the¬†Matrix Biolage Smooth Proof Shampoo (RM55/ 40ml)¬†infused with¬†Camillia for frizzy hair. I personally don’t have frizzy hair, but sometimes, it does get tangled and messy after a rough night of sleep, and that’s where this baby come in. With no parabens, and a bloody amazing scent if I may say so myself, i have literally loved this shampoo from the moment I’ve been using it.¬†

Optimized-Butterfly Project Spa 2015 (5)

And for skin in need of deep hydration, masks to the rescue! With the¬†Nature Republic Snail Solution Hydrogel Mask Sheet¬†(RM14.60/20g)¬†and the¬†Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Boosting Mask¬†(RM10.00/25g). I love the Hydraluron mask more compared to the Nature’s Republic mask, mostly because of the scent, lol!

Optimized-Butterfly Project Spa 2015 (3)

And finally, for the parched skin in need of a moisture boost, there is the¬†Always 21 Aloe Vera Soothing Gel Mist¬†(39.00/100ml). Reminds me of Forever 21 ūüėÄ This is actually my favourite product of the lot, and it really does give that refreshing feel one is looking for. I carry this product¬†with me almost all the time, and each time I feel a little fresh air, I spritz a bit of the mist¬†and instant relief with a burst of an aloe vera scent engulfs me ‚̧

For more info, do click on the respective links.

Signing off with a note of relaxation, so goodbye for now!

PS: Let me know if you’d like a full in depth review on any of the products.

xoxo,
Shashay

One thought on “[Review] A Shashay Spa Day

  1. Pingback: [Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

