[Review] Lakmé Enrich Satin Lip Colour

Its the last day of February!

Time is passing by so fast isn’t it? It feels like the new year just started, but now March is upon us already. I’ve been quite busy with work, sorting out travel plans in time for April, & planning my career & future. Haha, sounds like I’ve been too busy, but not really lol. Also, I’ve been stocking up on more makeup yay!

One of the items I recently picked up was from Lakme Cosmetics, while shopping with my girls in Pavilion. I managed to be a thrifty little girl and only buy one item, which is the Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour in the shade 356.

Optimized-Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour (1)

Product Description: Lakmé Enrich Satin Lip Color keeps your lips satin soft, vibrant and lasts long. With 70 brilliant shades to suit all skin tones. With high color delivery, and contains Vitamin E & Olive Extracts.

Optimized-Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour (4)

Packaging wise, it comes in a burgundy outer packaging with metal gold bullets. It looks very Indian & classic to me, like how lipsticks used to look back in the day, you know? I love the little Lakme branding embossed on the lipstick as well. The shade I picked out, 356 is hot pink with some blue undertones to it.

Optimized-Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour (2)

Looking at the swatch, definitely hot pink for the win yo! The finish of it is quite satiny, as its name, but somehow looks matte too. There is zero shimmer, so its quite a solid colour. Its super pigmented & loud, as you can see based on one swipe. I love how it glides so smoothly and doesn’t appear patchy at all.  Its quite moisturizing, so there isn’t any worries of dried or cracked lips. Staying power wise, it stays on me for 5-6 hours with no issues, and even leaves a slight pink stain once worn off. It doesn’t settle into any fine lines, nor does it bleed, which is great!

Optimized-Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour (5)

I did a quick comparison with some pink lip colours I had, just so you guys can compare & contrast.

From left: Bite Beauty Cashmere Lip Cream in Sancerre, Lakme Enrich Sain Lip Colour in 356, Sephora Cream Lip Stain in Strawberry Kiss & the Too Faced Melted Liquefied Lipstick in Candy.

Personally, I still like the shade of Sancerre the most, and am probably not the biggest fan of Candy. That Strawberry Kiss is amazing too, I’ll review it someday!

Optimized-Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour (6)

One thing I was quite annoyed while researching this is that I couldn’t find ingredient lists for this lipstick. Not on the website, nor on the packaging. Anyone able to tell me where I can find ingredient list?

Optimized-Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour (3)

Here is how it looks in person. Lovely shade don’t you think so?

Optimized-Lakme Enrich Satin Lip Colour (7)

And the best part of this lipstick is probably its price! It retails for only RM15.90 which is such a steal for an amazing product. I highly recommend you guys go and give this a try when you can, because I cant get enough of it! I’m going to buy more, provided they aren’t sold out as usual. I get so annoyed when I get to the Lakme counter because half the time, almost everything I like is sold out. T_T

For more information, useful links at the bottom of the post:

Lakme Logo

FB: https://www.facebook.com/lakme
Website: www.lakmeindia.com

The Lakmé Enrich Satin Lip Colour retails for RM 15.90.
Lakmé Cosmetics are available at only certain selected Guardian Pharmacies in Malaysia. (So far, I’ve noticed them in Bukit Bintang, Pavilion & Sunway Pyramid)

xoxo,
Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

