[Review] Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm

Hello ladies and gentlemen!

I’m in a really good mood today, thanks to the Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush I’m wearing today! Damn you Physicians Formula, making me feel all Warm inside 😀

I don’t recall if I’ve ever reviewed a blush before on this blog, or have I? Jesus, seems that I have lots of reviews to catch up on. Anyway, moving on, now this blush has been on my wishlist for a while now, and I’ve been distracted by all the new spring/summer releases that I simply forgot to pick this up. Finally, thanks to Isabelle, I got this baby, and a few other products off Ulta.com. Sorry ladies, this product is still not sold in Malaysia, though I see a lot of online re-sellers do have them in stock. 

Truth be told, I fell for the design & packaging more than anything. I mean, pink, shimmer AND hearts? Who could have said no to that? I heart them to bits! Geddit? 😀

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (3)

Product Description: An ultra-soft and blendable blushing powder features a fresh and vibrant mix of blushing tones infused with a pop of color to create a healthy glow. Multi-reflective pearls provide a soft iridescence to highlight contour and add radiance to cheeks. Infused with Happy Boost Blend, featuring Happy Skin and Euphoryl, natural plant extracts which have been shown to promote a feeling of happiness by mimicking the effect of Endorphins and helping protect the skin from environmental stress. Hypoallergenic, Paraben Free, Gluten Free, Non Comodegenic & Dermatologist approved.

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (1)

On to my thoughts: Lets start off with the packaging. Despite the pretty hearts, the packaging is all plastic, and looks a little too drugstore, if you know what I mean? The plastic looks like it will crack or break if I dropped the product or if I was too harsh on the plastic. The blush also comes with a small brush, but seriously, its so useless I cannot even begin. Got rid of it the moment I saw it. Scent wise, apparently it is supposed to smell like violets, (Hello Guerlain!) but either I couldn’t work my nose, or the scent is too light to be detected. 

The powder is super finely milled, and it applies & blends very evenly & smoothly. The shade Warm is very beautiful, leaving my skin looking like its blushing, but still very naturally ya know? Its slightly bronzy pink to me. Its light reflecting properties leaves my skin looking glowy, luminous & iridescent. There is a slight sparkle to the blush, but it doesn’t appear or look noticeable upon application. Though I think that it will show more beautifully on lighter skin tones. 

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (2)

Ingredients: Talc. Zea Mays (Corn) Starch. Dimethicone. Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. Zinc Stearate. Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate. Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter. Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil. Lecithin. Phytosteryl Canolate. Plukenetia Volubilis Seed Oil. Rhodiola Rosea Root Extract. Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract. Theobroma Grandiflorum Seed Butter. Schinus Terebinthifolius Seed Extract. Palm Alcohol. Phenoxyethanol. Potassium Sorbate. Fragrance. May Contain: Carmine. Iron Oxides. Manganese Violet. Mica. Red 6. Red 7 Lake. Red 28 Lake. Red 30 Lake. Titanium Dioxide. Ultramarines. Yellow 5 Lake.

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (5)

The hearts are of a mix of different colour & finishes, and once blended together, looks really pretty and interesting. And guess what, the heart shapes do stay intact after many, many applications. The blush wears off after 4-5 hours, so I do think re-application is necessary, thanks to the humid, warm weather of ours.

See below: The brush that is included with the product. I just. Cannot. Such A Bad Brush. Please use your own blush brush babes. The mirror underneath slightly redeems the packaging though.

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (4)

Swatch of the blush. As you can see, it applies so naturally 🙂 Some slight sparkle detected, but nothing overly glittery. So so pretty ❤

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (6)

And here it is on me! 🙂

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (2) (1)

All in all, this is a great product to have in your stash despite the crappy plastic packaging. And for USD12, its a steal! I’ve been using this for a while now, and I’m considering a backup already. Now I understand the rave reviews this product has been getting.

Physicians Formula Logo

The Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush retails for USD 11.95/7g in 4 shades: Pink, Natural, Rose & Warm. 

Optimized-Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Warm (1)

PS: Too Faced Melted Liquefied Lipstick in Ruby on my lips.

For more info, please visit the link below!

www.physiciansformula.com

xoxo,
Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

