[Review] Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 in Sugar

*Ill update this post with vain selfies of myself in the blushes soon. 

Salut everybody!

I’m so happy its the weekend! I’ve just been going out with my girlfriends, eating good food, catching up, and just spending time with the people I love. ❤ It hasn’t been an easy week for me, since I’ve been feeling very ill lately, & making countless trips to and fro the doctor’s office.  Even my hair loss issues have flared up again after being okay for the past few months. And here I was thinking that problem was gone forever. Hopefully things will turn out better soon. Anyways.

I have been on a blush spree recently, and it seems that my blush collection continues to ever-grow. Good thing? Bad thing? You tell me 😉 I bought meself the Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 Palette in the shade Sugar, and I have to admit, I didn’t expect to love it so much! I bought it on a whim while browsing on Luxola Malaysia, and the shade Sugar just called out to me like a siren song. To be honest, many of the shades called out to me, but I was on a budget, lol!

Optimized-Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 Review (2)

The back of the palette.

Optimized-Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 Review (1)

Product Description:  The ultimate cheeky palette offering you three times the impact. Includes three complementary shades, each designed with its own distinctive finish, from rich shimmers to intense matte shades.

Available in eight unique colour combinations designed to suit all skin tones. Each shade can be used alone, or layered for a unique look. Each palette has a versatile selection of shades to take your makeup from day to-night and keep it on trend from season to season. Long lasting coverage, high pigmentation, so effects can be seen even with light application with diverse choices in your application method, thanks to three differing shades. Set in a mirrored compact, ideal for touch-ups throughout the day. Not tested on animals.

Sleek Makeup Blush By 3 review

These are the 8 shades available on the site. As you can compare the pictures above and below, the images on the site and the actual product vastly differs, so please do not base judgement solely via the stock images on the website.

Optimized-Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 Review (3)

Personal Thoughts: The shade Sugar has 3 beautiful shades in it, from left, Turbinado, Muscovado & Demerara. Fun fact, the three shade names are actual brown sugars that are sold in the market! Lets start with the packaging, the blushes come with the standard Sleek MakeUP black case, which I have no complaints about since its so sturdy and travels well. I’ve dropped the palette once, (or twice) but the blushes have never shattered, thank goodness! Opening the case, we see a huge mirror, which I love! I’m glad that there is no crappy brush included in the palette, which means more product for me!

The palette is as big as my palm, and do pardon me for the dusty looking case.

Optimized-Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 Review (4)

Turbinado- Is a deep matte berry red and can be said to look like a terracotta.It isn’t chalky, and is quite pigmented. There is a slight pink tone to it as well.

Muscovado – A shimmery red bronze with a slight plummy tone to it. Slightly powdery and medium shimmers in it. Really pigmented but wearable. They are frosty in shine, an isn’t high metallic in shine.

Demerara – A deep matte orange shade. It isn’t chalky but not as pigmented as the shimmer shade.

I initially figured I’d love Turbinado the most, but surprisingly, I found Demerara to be more flattering on my skin tone instead. The pigmentation was a bit of surprise to me as Muscovado swatched the most pigmented, and I had to be very careful not to over apply. Turbinado & Demerara swatched quite lightly, though once applied on my skin, the colour was just right. The colours are definitely buildable, so you can control the amount of pigmentation you need.

From what I’ve gathered, the matte shades are finely milled, but they fade faster than the shimmer shade. Be careful not to over blend the matte shades, as they may lose colour completely.

Optimized-Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 Review (5)

The blushes lasts at least 5-6 hours max before I need to reapply, so it isn’t the most long-lasting product in the market. Pigmentation is lovely on my yellow under-toned tanned skin, and all 3 shades fall beautifully on me. I usually use them separately, but sometimes I do mix and match as when I feel like it. Muscovado sometimes functions as a highlighter for me and since its very pigmented, so I do make sure to use a light hand on it. For Turbinado & Demerara, I can usually get away with over applying. I typically use a small dense brush to apply & blend, like the Zoeva 127 Luxe Sheer Cheek.

Ingredients: Mica, Talc, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisosterate, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Jojoba Esters, Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Phenoxyethanol May Contain: Titanium Dioxide(Ci 77891), D&C Red No.7(Ci 15850:1), D&C Red No.30(73360), Yellow Iron Oxide(Ci 77492), Red Iron Oxide(Ci 77491), Black Iron Oxide(Ci 77499), Manganese Violet(Ci 77742)

Long story short, I love this blush palette, and imma get more for myself soon. Its cheap, and the quality can rival any high end blush I have. Its portable, tough, with 3 versatile shades for any occasion. I would highly recommend this product to you guys, and vouch for it a 100% ❤

The Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 in Sugar retails for RM53/20g on Luxola Malaysia, and isn’t available in stores locally.

For more information, useful links below!

sleek makeup logo

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SleekMakeUP Website: www.sleekmakeup.com/blush-by-3-sugar

xoxo, Shashay

2 thoughts on “[Review] Sleek MakeUP Blush By 3 in Sugar

    • Hi Alexis! Thank you hun, glad you loved the swatches & post ❤
      Do give them a go, I highly recommend them since they're so affordable, & great value for money too! Come back to visit soon!

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

