[Product Launch] Getting to Know 3CE & the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Jelly

Annyeonghaseyo errbody!

Hello from Korea! 🙂 Nahh, I kid lol. Am still here in the land of the 1MBD debts & the Sedition Act fol. Anyway, so you guys know how much I love makeup right? But through out my many trials and errors of the many brands out there, I’ve never ever found myself fancying Korean makeup. Korean skincare, I love, but makeup? I have my concerns. First of all, the colour range in Korean brands never suit me, ever. The bane of having darker skin in a big big Asian world. Second of all, a lot of times their packaging are too cutesy and pink for my liking. (Hello Etude House!) And finally, I never could get past the fact that Korean makeup brands or more like the Korean community have always came up with weird and strange standards of beauty. Think puffy eye bags, ullzang, aegyo sal. =_=”

So, it was with a hint of apprehension that I attended the recent event organized by The Butterfly Project & Muse By Watsons to get to know 3CE makeup & the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Jelly (which isn’t a Korean brand fyi)

From left: 3-Concept Triple Eye Shadow, Shimmer Glow Bloc (RRP112), & the Duo Cover Concealer (RRP153)

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (8)

We had a quick intro to 3CE, and were told that Muse By Watsons have just officially brought them into their store in Sunway Pyramid. Woohoo, 3CE fans rejoice! ❤ I swear everytime I go into the Muse store, my money just flies away 😀

Product: Glossing Waterful Foundation (RRP177) Check out Paris B’s review on it 😉

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (2)

I had a chance to play around with their infamous lip pigments, (RRP 78) which I know is one of 3CE’s best selling products! I really liked the lip pigments, and I think I’m going to pick up a few colours for myself soon. ❤ There are 7 shades available, including a pure white pigment that is used to lighten the darker if need be.

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (1)

 More pretty pictures just because I love taking pictures of makeup ❤ Oh and all pictures are credited to my trusty Samsung Galaxy Mega! 

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (3)

Apart from 3CE, we had the chance to discover the latest product in the Indeed Labs range, the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Jelly. (RRP 99/30ml) It literally is the big sister of Hydraluron’s Moisture Serum, and acts as a topical moisturizer. I think its a really cool product from first impressions, because first of all, its in jelly form, and second of all, the moisturizer pump is one of a kind. Forgetful me failed to take a picture of it in the excitement, but you can view more pics of the cool pump here. Yes, I have officially called a product pump “cool”. 

The moisture jelly contains PatcH2O, a micro network moisture complex, which saturates the skin with fast-absorbing ingredients and Fucogel, which helps to form a protective film on the skin’s surface to defend against moisture evaporation. At the same time, the hyaluronic acid in it works to help improve hydration levels and stimulate collagen production, leaving skin plump and with improved texture. Its a product that’s best used together with the moisture serum, so that you get maximum hydration on the skin. 

If you spot with your eagle eye, the Eysilix tube has got me wanting more. Its actually an eye cream that helps to nourish and re-energise the skin around your eyes and contains 10 peptides tohelp to reduce the appearance of puffiness and dark circles while targeting fine lines and wrinkles. Imma get Eysilix soon!

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (4)

Next up, we have the 3CE Pore Silky Balm (RRP83), which is a makeup primer in solid form. This was a hit with me, I really loved the texture of the primer and how it sits on my skin. Its applied with a sponge, and you can blend with a brush, sponge, or even your fingers.

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (9)

Oh and the main highlight besides the skincare & makeup products was the food! The event was held at A Pie Thing, a cute little hipster-ish joint in Damansara Uptown. I highly recommend you guys to drop by, because their pies taste really good, and with huge portions too. Prices for dem pies range from RM11.90-15.90 if I’m not mistaken.

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (10)

I got the Chicken & Mushroom Pie with mashed potato & peas. Omnomnomnom!

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (5)

While nomming, there was a quick demonstration by the 3CE makeup artist, showing us how to use the products to their best potential, correctly. Did you know that that the lip pigments can be used as cream blushes too? 🙂

3CE & Indeed labs Moisture Jelly (7)

All in all, I had a great time with the girls, munching on pies, getting to know 3CE a little better, and I guess I’m not so adverse to trying out Korean makeup moving forward, lol! Since I received some items from 3CE, I’ll give those a proper go and report back! And I’m going to be giving the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Jelly a run as well, so I’ll keep you guys posted. 

For more information on the products, and to follow updates from Muse by Watsons, useful links below:

https://www.facebook.com/MusebyWatsons

3CE Website: http://en.stylenanda.com/products/3-concept-eyes/AS000000/

3CE Logo

http://indeedlabs.com/

indeed labs logoxoxo,
Shashay

7 thoughts on “[Product Launch] Getting to Know 3CE & the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Jelly

  1. That God-awful foundation is RM177???!!!! Please insert horrified emoticon of choice here. I’d take that money and go to Dior or Chanel even. Good lord, I’m speechless… (thanks for the plug! 🙂 )

    • Where is the horrified emoji, I cant find it?!! LOL 😀
      I agree, it is surprisingly expensive for a crap product. But people seem to lap it up no less.. I’d rather take that RM177, and get myself the Dior Star which has been tempting me for a while now.
      And you’re welcome Paris, I simply had to feature your epic review on it 🙂

  2. Pingback: [Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

