[Review] A Pop of Colour with the Clinique Cheek Pop in Peach Pop!

Hey girls!

I’ve got something very pretty to review today, and I’m super excited to talk to you guys about it! Ok, so first of all, I have a weakness for pretty looking makeup, and when those pretty looking makeup happens to be blushes, I simply cant say no to them! Which is why I picked up the Clinique Cheek Pop Blushes while doing my weekly run to Sephora. Now these are very popular products in general, and I’ve seen and heard the raves aplenty. I figured I’d pick one up and see what I personally think about them ❤

There were 4 shades in the range to pick from, the four being Plum Pop (a light pink), Berry Pop (deep berry pink), Ginger Pop (an apricot terracotta), Peach Pop. They sound like tasty drinks, don’t they? 🙂 I swatched all 4 in the range, and I picked up Peach Pop in the end. Based off online swatches, I thought Plum & Berry Pop would flatter me more, but I thought that they looked too pink on me. Actually to be perfectly honest, le jaan picked this shade out for me, and I’m surprised that he really does know his makeup since this shade suits me to a T. 😀

Optimized-Clinique Cheek Pop Peach Pop Review (5)

Product Description: Vibrant yet natural-looking cheek colour that looks virtually powderless. In a silky smooth, stay-true formula with shades for every skin tone. That just-pinched look, simply effortless.

The product packaging is transparent, which means you can see the shade & design contained within. The pan is about 4-5cm in diameter, which means that they’re not that huge in size, but trust me, less is more with these babies. It’s also easy to pop these (pun totally intended) blushes into a purse or clutch for a night out since they’re so small! Inside the casing, you get a beautiful Gerbera flower ❤ For more pretty Gerbera pictures, click here.

The most wonderful thing about the Gerbera design is that it stays intact for a while. You can use them for at least a month plus before the design actually starts showing some wear. I took these pics after using the blush a few times, and they’re still very much intact!

Peach Pop is a beautiful shade, which comes out as a light peachy coral colour with gold shimmer flecks. The shimmer is very subtle, and barely noticeable once applied, but gives you that warm glow for a flushed look. This is definitely one blush shade us tanner girls should keep an eye out for.

Optimized-Clinique Cheek Pop Peach Pop Review (2)

Just look how pretty it is ❤ ❤ ❤

These blushes are supposedly powder blushes, but they actually have a cream-to-powder texture and finish. When I swatched them, they certainly felt more cream than powdery. They apply & dry to a velvety finish, and they look rather matte to me.

I use them with a blush brush, like my Zoeva 126 Luxe Cheek Finish. Since the colour is builable anyway, I just dab & blend. Since these blushes are quite pigmented, make sure to go with a light hand, and only then build up the colour.

Optimized-Clinique Cheek Pop Peach Pop Review (3)

The blushes stay put for almost 6-7 hours on me, so no complaints from me on longevity.Blushes generally never stay on my skin for the whole day anyway. The weather, humidity & sometimes oiliness does make my makeup fade much faster than it should.

Optimized-Clinique Cheek Pop Peach Pop Review (4)

Here you go, swatches of all the four shades in the range! I think I’ll be picking up Berry Pop next, though the shade looks almost similar to the Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush that I own.
Pic sourced via Blushing Noir.

Gotta love these pretty swatches ❤

Clinique-Cheek-Pop-Swatches-1024x736

And here is how Peach Pop looks on my skin tone. I like the coral shade on it, and this is coming from someone who doesn’t really like coral shades, mind you! But since coral flatters my skin tone the most, why not?

Optimized-Clinique Cheek Pop Peach Pop Review (1)

And a selfie to justify the purchase! Bear in mind that I’ve over applied it in this picture so that it looks more obvious on camera, but in real life, they give you a subtle glow & flush that looks quite natural.

Also, sorry for looking tired in the pic. I’m was really exhausted after a whole day out. 🙂

Optimized-Clinique Cheek Pop Blush Review

And guess what, we’re actually going to get 4 more new shades in this range soon! How exciting! They’re due to launch soon, though I don’t have exact dates for you guys.

I’ve definitely got my eye on Rosy Pop ❤

11029565_648989191874458_6284178925025742590_n

This is definitely a beautiful blush & product to own, and I don’t regret my purchase one bit, and I even want to add more shades to my makeup arsenal. And they’re really inexpensive too at RM80, considering that they last you a long, long time. 

What do you guys think? Have you tried the Clinique Cheek Pop Blushers? Love or hate them? Let me know!

For more information, log on to the links below:

Clinique Logo

https://www.facebook.com/cliniquemalaysia

http://www.clinique.com.my/

The Clinique Cheek Pop Blushes retail for RM80/3.5g at all local Sephora & Clinique outlets.

xoxo,
Shashay

5 thoughts on “[Review] A Pop of Colour with the Clinique Cheek Pop in Peach Pop!

  1. Pingback: [Review] Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 03 Strawberry Kiss | Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

