[Review] Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Caramel

I’ve been doing some soul-searching in regards to this blog. One fine morning, I decided to read through my previous posts, dating back to the first post I wrote in August 2013, just on a whim. I feel that over the past year and a half, I’ve lost the touch and real-ness to my writing. I feel that my older writings used to be the actual me, speaking to you guys, but now, its like I’ve changed. I don’t see myself reflected in my words anymore, and I haven’t the faintest idea as to why. Maybe I’ve changed as a person, maybe my passion for blogging has just took a downward spiral, or possibly, I’m just going through a rough patch in life atm. 

Anyway, past my jumbled, messy thoughts, and onto something radiant!

I picked up the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer a while ago, and to be very honest, I only bought it since I couldn’t stand the amazing raves on it no more, and curiosity was killing me. I got colour matched to Caramel, which is a medium dark yellow with golden undertones. I initially thought I could be in the shade Amande based off online swatches, but turns out that was too dark on me, and Biscuit was just a shade lighter than I needed. If you need a proper colour match, please do try this on in store.

PS: Have I mentioned that I like how all their shades for the Radiant Creamy Concealers are in food or drink names?

Optimized-Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Review Caramel (3)

Product Description: Coveted by artists for its luxurious texture and luminous finish, new Radiant Creamy Concealer evens skin with lightweight medium to high buildable coverage. Enriched with hydrating, multi-action skin care benefits and light diffusing technology, it creates a softer, smoother complexion while instantly obscuring imperfections and diminishing fine lines and signs of fatigue. Long wearing and crease-proof. Paraben-free, alcohol free, synthetic fragrance free & non comedogenic.

NARS has shades in 3 intensities, Light, Medium and Dark and the numbers on the shades indicate the intensity, so like mine, which is in Med/Dark 2.

Optimized-Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Review Caramel (4)

Packaging wise, it comes in a sleek, slim tube, & the tip of the cap is in the typical Nars rubber. The applicator is your doe foot tip, which makes product application a breeze. Though be sure to not to pick up too much product, as the tip sometimes tends to pick up a big dollop of concealer, so what I do is I scrape it off the sides. You get 6ml of product in this, so if you’re a heavy concealer user, this will last you, say 2-3 months?

Optimized-Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Review Caramel (5)

The ingredient list 🙂

Optimized-Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Review Caramel (6)

Product swatches. As you can see, once blended out, Caramel gives off a very nice, smooth finish. Its medium to slightly full coverage, and is easily buildable should you need to.

Optimized-Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Review Caramel (1)

In case you needed to know what the other 9 shades look, like, here you go! I love Nars, just because they cover every single shade in the skin spectrum, from the fairest to the tannest of us.
Pic sourced via Cafe Makeup

Nars-Radiant-Creamy-Concealer5

Personal Thoughts: I cannot stop using this concealer, really. I’ve used a few concealers in my time, and this one tops the list! First of all, it’s so creamy & blend able, and it just melts onto my skin, providing the coverage that I need. Creamy, but not thick and cakey. As you can see in the pictures below, I usually dot them under my eyes, making a sort of Y shape, and blend with my middle finger. I find that this concealer works much better when blended using my fingers, rather than a brush, & I suspect its due to the warmth of my hands that makes easier. I just dot, tap away till it’s all smooth & blended!

You can see my before & after pics, so you tell me if this concealer isn’t just marvelous? Not only does it covers what needs to be covered, it also makes my skin look much more radiant. Love! It dries off to a velvety powdery finish, and I don’t even have to set it with powder to make it last all day. It really doesn’t budge. And an added bonus? It never settles into any fine lines. Not that I have that many yet, (touch wood!) but it doesn’t crease nor cake on me.

Though this concealer was meant for the eye area, I find that I use it almost all over my face, and it works just dandy.It literally may be the one concealer to rule them all. 😀

Pardon me bushy brows. :/

Optimized-Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Review Caramel (2)

I can’t rave about this product any more than I have, but I just love it! The raves are spot on, because this is one product that you just have to try, and voila, true love forever! I will say this though, it’s definitely pricey for a concealer at RM106, but I think it’s worth my every penny. And yes, I bought this meself, so this is not a sponsored post in case you were wondering. So yes, go forth and purchase this before the price increase hits post GST! ❤ I know I personally bought a butt load of makeup, and I’m still buying more today 🙂 That and groceries for the next decade, lol!

For more information, useful links as per below:

nars logo

https://www.facebook.com/narscosmetics

www.narscosmetics.com

The NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer comes in 10 shades & retails for RM 106/6ml at the Nars flagship store in Pavilion Mall.
xoxo,
Shashay
3 thoughts on “[Review] Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Caramel

    • Aww thanks sugar! I think NARS generally makes great products, and this concealer is definitely one of them. If you have the time, have a look at their Audacious Lipsticks too, they’re great ❤

  1. wow it looks like ur own coloring just like natural…Thank you for giving swatches.It is very helpful.!
    🙂

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

