I Am Back

Hello all you sexy faces! 🙂

I realize I’ve slacked off considerably on this blog for the past 2 weeks, and I do apologize for my tardiness. Truth is, I’ve been meaning to write a post for a while, and I’ve have actually got at least 5 blog drafts collecting dust somewhere in the back burner. Issue at hand being, I’ve not been in a proper state to talk beauty and reviews for a while now. I know that sounds serious, but it truly isn’t in light of everything else going on in this world.  I’ve been rather in deep thought, and I’ve pretty much shut down into myself while figuring out what is going on in my life right now.

Call it an epiphany, call it mid life crisis, I don’t really know. Sometimes life throws you a massive curveball, and you try your best to dodge it, but life sucks so it hits you right in the face, and you wake up feeling dazed, and somehow like a brand new person. That’s pretty much what has happened to me.

I woke up one day realizing that I’ve been saying no to so many opportunities that have presented themselves in my life, and why I keep pushing them away is beyond me? Is fear holding me back? Am I too worried to step out of my comfort zone? Be it career choices, love, relationships, new experiences in life, I’ve been holding back on so much. I haven’t the faintest clue, but what I do know is that I need to change, and I’ve been trying to say yes to almost any new thing coming my way. I hate saying this, but YOLO is the way to for me, for now at least.

I’ve also hung on too long onto things that have not given me the happiness that I was seeking, and while doing so, lost on opportunities to actually find the actual things that will make me a happier person. So yes, a lot of cutting off dead limbs and branches too. It hasn’t been easy doing so, since people do hang onto things for a reason, and giving them up is never easy.

I’ve made a lot of decisions that I’ve regretted recently *cue judgmental stares here*,  some that I have ended up loving, and I’m a better person now for it. There’s this quote I wanted to share with you guys which I found online, which spoke to me very deeply, and it has somewhat changed my way of thinking of the people who are, have been, and will be in my life.

“One day you meet someone and for some inexplicable reason, you feel more connected to this stranger than anyone else- closer to them than your closest family. Perhaps this person carries within them an angel- one sent to you for some higher purpose; to teach you an important lesson or to keep you safe during a perilous time. What you must do is trust in them- even if they come hand in hand with pain or suffering -the reason for their presence will become clear in due time.”

“Though here is a word of warning-you may grow to love this person but remember they are not yours to keep. Their purpose isn’t to save you but to show you how to save yourself. And once this is fulfilled; the halo lifts and the angel leaves their body as the person exits your life. They will be a stranger to you once more.”

-Lang Leav

I found those words to ring very true, especially with all the comings, goings, and goodbyes that I’ve been experiencing recently. People come for a reason, and they have to go for a reason. It doesn’t matter what those reasons are, just remember that at the end of it all, you WILL come out stronger, wiser, and more beautiful than before. Speaking from someone who is going through a lot of emotional upheaval right now, I can tell you that you will be okay. It doesn’t matter if you cant trust anyone else, just remember to always trust yourself.  You have a long journey ahead of you, and this moment, right now, is simply the beginning of that amazing journey.

All right, seems that I’m coming off a bit preachy and philosophical here 😀 ,pardon me, but I had to share my thoughts out before my brain just explodes with all these thoughts racing and pacing.

On top of everything aforementioned, I’ve set out a list of things that I simply must achieve in 2015, and I’ll share that list with you guys once I’m halfway there! I’ve got so much to do, and I’m excited to give them a go. Well at least I can check moving jobs off that list, so one down, 15 more to go!

Since you are reading this, tell me, have you felt/made a change or upheaval in your life recently? What or whom inspired that change?

 I’m going to sign off for now, since I have to start my day now. 🙂 I do promise a beauty post coming soon!
Talk to you guys soon! Lots of love ❤

xoxo,
Shashay

2 thoughts on “I Am Back

  1. ‘People come for a reason, and they have to go for a reason. It doesn’t matter what those reasons are, just remember that at the end of it all, you WILL come out stronger, wiser, and more beautiful than before. Speaking from someone who is going through a lot of emotional upheaval right now, I can tell you that you will be okay. It doesn’t matter if you cant trust anyone else, just remember to always trust yourself. You have a long journey ahead of you, and this moment, right now, is simply the beginning of that amazing journey.’ Beautiful. I need to remember this ^_^ xx

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

