[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser

Oh hello there sexy faces!

Hope you guys have had a nice weekend wherever you are 🙂 It’s a 4 day weekend where I live here, so its been amazing to have a nice long break. (although I don’t see why I’m so happy about it considering I’ve been on holiday for at least a month now lol) In other news, it’s a baby girl for the British royal family, so I was rather pleased to read about the news ❤ Congrats Kate & Wills!!  While everyone else has been busy making babies, getting married or engaged, (it’s wedding bells everywhere I go these days =_=”) I’ve been trying out some new skin care products that I wanted to tell you guys about. Yes. Priorities for the win yo. 😀

So you see, I’ve always had a thing for all products that cometh forth from Indeed Labs, and I’ve also reviewed a couple of their products which are the Hydraluron Serum & Nanoblur respectively here & here. Imagine my happiness when 2 more products from them landed on my vanity, so buckle up cos its going to be a long post!

Indeed Labs has been churning out one new product after the other recently, and these two are some of the latest additions to the Indeed Labs family, which are the Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturizer. I mentioned these two items briefly in my recent post about the launch event which you can read here, and today let’s have a proper full on review on these two products shall we?

Optimized-[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser (1)

First off, we have the Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator. It is basically a powder that when combined with water, forms a foamy exfoliator to cleanse your skin. It is a lot like the Diptyque Radiance Boosting Powder, just that the Indeed Labs one is to exfoliate the skin, versus the Diptyque one which serves to function as a cleanser instead.

Product Description:  Designed to immediately brighten skin and restore its natural radiance, this enzyme micro-powder creates a creamy foam when mixed with water, gently exfoliating to deliver superior skin resurfacing of the face, neck and chest to reveal a softer, smoother and more polished skin texture without the use of harsh abrasives. The result? An instantly glowing refreshed complexion and skin that feels deeply clean and hydrated.

Suitable for all skin types.

Optimized-[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser (2)

The micro-powder is packed with 5 key active ingredients which includes Bamboo extract, Rice bran powder, Okinawa red algae, Hyaluronic acid, & Bromelain. Each of the active ingredients has their own unique properties, like the Rice bran powder which is said to help prevent wrinkles & heal blemishes, or the Bamboo extract which is supposed to provide effective exfoliation and antibacterial cleansing. If you’d like to find out more about each of the active ingredients and what they promise to deliver, you can have a read here.

How I use it : I shake out about a tablespoon of product, add in some water, and this is where you can play around a little. If the mixture is too thick, I add in more water, and if it’s too watery, I add more powder. The key is to get a mousse-y texture. Once I’ve cleansed my face, I then massage the exfoliator onto my damp face & neck for about a minute, rinse, and we’re done! I don’t even have to scrub my face raw with this, all I do is gently massage my skin. Oh, and please avoid the eye area, you don’t want to be exfoliating your eyeballs out. 😀 I use the exfoliator about 2-3 times a week, depending on how my skin feels. The tiny little granules in this exfoliator are quite gentle, so I do feel it could be incorporated into a daily routine if your skin needs more deep cleansing.

Optimized-[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser (5)

Personal Thoughts: I have always used an exfoliator in my skin care routine, (I was previously using the Kiehls Clearly Corrective Skin Brightening Exfoliator) so to be a 100% honest, I didn’t expect magic out of this powdered exfoliator. But surprise surprise, I did like the Facial Powdered Exfoliator. After using this scrub for about a month and a half now, my face feels much smoother and cleaner after each use, but not the squeaky clean feeling, if you know what I mean? Since it does contain tiny granules of exfoliating powder, I thought it would be rather harsh on my skin, (remember the St.Ives scrubs?) but it was honestly very gentle and soothing. Also, after each use, my skin does look slightly less dull. I have days where my skin just looks grey and ashen, and on those days, I whip the Facial Powdered Exfoliator out, and it comes to the rescue!

One thing I extremely like about this exfoliator is the fact that it doesn’t have any scent to it, and also the fact that it doesn’t leave my face feeling like it has a weird oily film on it. You know how some exfoliators leave your skin feeling just a teeny bit oily, and you have to cleanse again? This doesn’t. I really do like that fact.

The last mention about this product is the packaging, which is great for getting product out, but if you’re not careful, you risk pouring too much powder out, and that’s wastage boys and girls. 😀 The bottle itself is made of plastic, but fairly opaque in sunlight so you can see how much product is left within the bottle.

Optimized-[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser (3)

The Indeed Labs Facial Powdered exfoliator retails for RM89/75g. More details on where you can buy this product is at the bottom of this post.

Ingredients: Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Malic Acid, Sodium Carbonate, Peg-150, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Sorbitol, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate,Sodium Polyacrylate, Polyethelene, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Alcohol, Menthol, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Cladosiphon Okamuranusextract, Phyllostachys Heterocycla Stem Extract, Bromelain, Butylene Glycol, Water (Aqua/Eau), Dextrin, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Branextract.

Moving on to item number two for the review today, which is the Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser. This is a new addition to the Hydraluron family apart from the Hydraluron Moisture Serum &  the Hydraluron Moisture Mask. The Moisture Jelly is a simply a moisturizer in the form of a jelly, which has a very interesting texture I tell you.

Optimized-[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser (6)

 Product Description: This refreshing moisture jelly moisturizer can be used both morning and night to provide immediate and long-lasting moisture protection, help skin regain optimal moisture levels, defend against moisture loss and to create a protective film on skin’s surface, leave skin soft, supple and more radiant than ever before. Through a sophisticated complex of 5 key actives, which support the natural protective layer of your skin, this moisturizer aims to help restore moisture levels and defend against future loss. With each use, skin feels softer, smoother and plumper.

Suitable for all skin types.

Looking at the science of the product, the moisture jelly contains PatcH2O, a micro network moisture complex, which saturates the skin with fast-absorbing ingredients and Fucogel, which helps to form a protective film on the skin’s surface to defend against moisture evaporation. 

At the same time, the hyaluronic acid works to help improve hydration levels and stimulate collagen production, leaving skin plump and with improved texture.

The product comes in a small pump jar, and you have to press the top white surface to release the jelly. (Please pardon my un-manicured nails. I’ve had a tiring week 😦 ) Cool no? I usually use about half a pump for my whole face & neck. The jar is also transparent, so you can see through it in case you were wondering when the product is going to run out. I’ve been using it twice a day, morning & night, and although you’re supposed to pair this with the Hydraluron Moisture Serum, I’ve been pairing it with the b.liv Hyaluronic Original Serum which works the same way.

Optimized-[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser (4)

Personal Thoughts: Before switching to the Hydraluron Moisture Jelly, I was using the Bio-Essence Hydra Tri-Action Aqua Moisturizing Gel. I’ve been using the moisture jelly for about a month and a half now, and I’ve some interesting findings to tell you guys about. First things first, I was using the Moisture Jelly paired with the b.liv Hyaluronic Original, and it went well for me, for the first week at least.

In the second week, I started noticing my skin was becoming drier and patchier, which was really weird. My skin felt tight and I noticed that I started getting whiteheads too. Imagine my horror! I immediately stopped using the moisture jelly and went back to my Bio Essence one instead. I do suspect that this product is comodegenic, meaning pore clogging, to a certain extent, hence why I had the whiteheads upon using it. If you’re sensitive to comodegenic products, I highly recommend you to stay away from this one lest you have a whitehead eruption like I did.

A couple of days later, I decided to experiment with the moisturizers, and what I did was I started layering them. I started off with the b.liv serum, the Bio Essence moisturizer, and then the Moisture Jelly.

That seemed to work better with my skin, and my skin did look better in the proceeding weeks, sans any whiteheads and dryness. I don’t why this is, so do give this a thought before purchasing the moisture jelly. It may not be suitable for everyone, and you may react to it the way my skin did. So far, my skin is co-operating with the moisturizer, and I find my skin does look softer & plumper after using the moisture jelly.

Texture wise, since it’s a jelly, it feels cool & thick, while being transparent & scentless. Applying the jelly is like applying a cool burst of water on your skin! It feels really nice & comfortable 🙂 While it does say it’s for all skin types, I think that this might be a bit too heavy for oily skin, since it has a tendency to sit on your skin for a while before being properly absorbed. It does feel slightly heavy and tacky after application.

Optimized-[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser (7)

I guess to sum things up, the Facial Powdered Exfoliater did a great job for me, but I’m still ambivalent about the Moisture Jelly. I still cant figure out whether I like it or not, so lets see. I do have a second jar of it in my stash, so it may take me a while longer to form some thoughts on it. 

Have you tried both these items? If you did, did you like em? If not, will you purchasing them? Let me know in the comments!

Ingredients: Water (Aqua / Eau), Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Glycereth-26, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Trehalose, Urea, Strelitzia Nicolai Seed Aril Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium Edta, Serine, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Algin, Disodium Phosphate, Pullulan, Sodium Hyaluronate, Potassium Phosphate, Caprylyl Glycol.

The Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator  (RM89/75g) & Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Booster is available at Muse by Watson’s (RM99/30g)at Sunway Pyramid Mall & Watsons KLCC.

indeed labs logo

https://www.facebook.com/MusebyWatsons
http://indeedlabs.com/

Talk to you guys soon! Lots of love ❤

xoxo,
Shashay

2 thoughts on “[Review] Indeed Labs Facial Powdered Exfoliator & The Hydraluron Moisture Jelly Moisturiser

  1. i love the hydraluron moisture jelly!! The Facial Powdered Exfoliater looks very interesting! But the only thing is that i’m worry it would be too strong for my sensitive skin 😦

  2. Hi Shasha what a a great insight on the product… I’ve been eyeing on this brand since the first time you blog about it but never came around to purchasing it, as I’ve been trying to finish whatever skincare I have from subscribing beauty boxes/bags and also swaps. Just to share with you that I also saw this brand being available at Watson KLCC. so for those readers like me who find that Sunway Pyramid is far, could get it here instead. Hopefully I have the chance to try it soon.. I guess both this product would suit me well as I have dry combination skin. 😊

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

