[Review] Breena Beauty Face Luxe Brush

Ni hao everyone!

I realize I’ve been away from the blog for a while, and if I’ve kept you lot waiting, I really am sorry 🙂 You know how it is when you just started a new job, and you’re just struggling to kind of fit in, learning the ins and outs, etc? That’s pretty much the story of my life at the moment. Either way, I’m back for a quick review today on something awesome that I got myself recently.

A friend of mine recently launched her makeup brush line, and of course in show of support, I decided to buy it for myself too. 🙂 Created by none other than Sabrina Tajudin of sabrinatajudin.com, the Breena Beauty Face Luxe Brush is finally here!

Optimized-Review Breena Beauty Face Luxe Brush (2)

Product Description: Designed for powder & airbrush application, say no more cakey face! The Face Luxe Brush is a multi-tasking brush that works great with both powders & liquid formula products. It creates a soft focus airbrushed finish to your skin. Best used in buffing & patting motion, it features soft dome sculpted shape & ultra soft synthetic bristles for an effortless, seamless & natural effect makeup.

Oh & FYI, the brush line is cruelty free, and Muslim friendly too. So far, the Breena Beauty line only has one brush in production, but we’re assured more are coming our way!

Optimized-Review Breena Beauty Face Luxe Brush (3)

Personal Thoughts: First of all, lets talk packaging. White and rose gold? I DIE. So pretty i cannot even. Even the box that the brush come sit has floral motives on it which I simply adore. The brush itself is quite fluffy, & actually reminds me of my Zoeva Silk Finish Brush, but the Face Luxe Brush is much bigger and fluffier.

It has a rather thick handle, and is about 10 cm in length. The picture below shows you approximately how big it is. 

Optimized-Review Breena Beauty Face Luxe Brush (4)

As you can see, it’s quite fluffy, and just SO soft! On a softness scale of 1 to 10, this definitely ranks at a 10! ❤ The brush is touted to be great with pressed powders, liquid foundations, loose powders, etc. Personally I find that I still prefer my Zoeva Silk Finish for liquid foundations since its much smaller in size and I can really work the product into the corners where I really need them, but the Face Luxe Brush is certainly perfect for powder product applications.

Personal preference of course, since many beauty addicts do love the Face Luxe Brush for foundation application. I usually use this to buff rather than to apply liquid foundations since the bigger dome shape works very well to set everything in place. And this brush can even be used to blend out your bronzers, countours & blushes. Multi task for the win yo! ❤

Optimized-Review Breena Beauty Face Luxe Brush (1)

And the best part of all I think, is the affordability of the brush. Considering it can be used for a myriad of purposes, the retail price of RM45 is simply a steal. I love this brush, and may actually need to get another one as a backup. #BeautyAddictProblems These also make great gifts, so if you have that one makeup obsessed friend who never has enough makeup brushes, this would be a perfect gift!

The Breena Beauty Face Luxe Brush is sold online only at the moment at breenabeauty.com and retails for RM45 per brush. (currently on sale at an introductory price of RM39)

As usual, useful links below:

breena beauty logo

https://instagram.com/breenabeauty/
http://breenabeauty.com/
https://www.facebook.com/breenabeauty

Hope you found the review helpful, & talk to you guys soon!

xoxo,
Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

