[Review] Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner

It comes as no surprise that I can’t live without my eyeliners. Eyeliners are life itself, for sure. I could be as barefaced as a bear, but you’ll always find eyeliner on me, any day. Random thought here, have you ever wondered how a black line drawn over your eyes can make you feel so much better? Crazy no?

Considering I use eyeliners like there is no tomorrow, eyeliners are pretty much the one thing that I constantly run out of, and need often replenishing. Over the years, I’ve been through so many of them, from liquid to gel, pencil, and everything in between. High end, drugstore, I probably have tried more eyeliners than I would like to admit. Most days, I generally wear black liners, and I usually have 2 or 3 different types that I use in rotation.

I recently ran out of my Dolly Wink black liquid eyeliner, and I figured it was time to do some beauty supply restocking. Lucky for me, the Sephora 20% sale was going on so I picked up a few items, including this Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner. I’ve actually heard so much about it, but I’ve not tried one myself, hence I finally picked it up. I actually wanted the MUFE Graphic Liner Vinyl Pen Eyeliner in the shade Bright Black, but as usual, they ran out of stock. Well done Sephora. *slow clap*

Optimized-Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner Review (2)  

Product Description: A waterproof liquid liner that glides on with ease, won’t smudge or run, and stays in place until you say when! The thin marker-like tip is easy to use even for the least experienced, and delivers a defined thin line to a dramatic bold line with precision. Goes on smoothly without skipping, smudging, or pulling, and lasts all day!  Available in 15 shades.

Optimized-Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner Review (3)

Ingredients:Water/Aqua, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Beheneth-30, Sodium Polyaspartate,Phenoxyethanol, Alcohol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, May Contain (+/_) Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Black 2 (CI 77266).

Optimized-Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner Review (4)

Personal Thoughts: The liner comes in a slim tube, and the tip of the liner is felt tipped.  The felt tip allows you to control how thick or thin you’d like the line to be, so as you can see, I can go from a super thin line to a dramatic thick line.

I prefer felt tips compared to the usual liquid liner tips since they give me better control when drawing my eyes. Now I’m no pro at liquid liner application, and I have days where my cat eyes JUST refuse to match. But I’ve been using eyeliner for more than 12 years now so I can safely say that I know how to use an eyeliner quite well, and I can tell you that this Stila eyeliner isn’t the easiest eyeliner to use. I found myself struggling to control the tip and application was rather difficult in the first few days of using it.

My line was so wonky the first time I used this liner that I was tempted to just bin the liner altogether. But like all good things, a little practice is required to master the tool. With regular liquid liner I just draw a straight line in one flick, but this Stila one requires a bit of small feathering strokes. So one has to take your time with this liner. No rushing allowed here. 😀

2-3 uses later, I can safely say this eyeliner is a keeper. It lasted all day literally. I took a swim, I rubbed my eyes, I even slept through the night with this eyeliner ( Yes I didn’t remove my makeup before going to bed. I had a really bad day and I couldn’t be fussed to be honest. Please don’t try that at home ladies. I’m a very bad example, lol.) I can only remove this with a makeup remover, and even then, it takes a while to get it a 100% off. 🙂

Pigmentation wise, it’s black as black goes. It doesn’t dry fully matte, there is a slight shine to it which I don’t really fancy, but I can live with that. The whole shine thing is the one reason why I really dislike the Marc Jacobs Magic Marc’er Precision Pen Waterproof Eyeliner.

Optimized-Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner Review (1)

To wrap things up, this eyeliner is a winner in my eyes (pun totally intended, lol!). If you need an eyeliner that lasts all day, is highly pigmented, and doesn’t smudge one bit, you really should give the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner a go. One thing to note, it’s on the pricier side of things at RM70 per tube. I don’t know how long a tube lasts, but based from personal experience, one tube can generally last me 2-3 months, so RM70 isn’t too expensive in the bigger scheme of things.

Oh and here I am wearing the eyeliner. I’ve just done my simple, daily, going to work look ❤ On my cheeks: Nars Dual-Intensity Blush in Panic On my lips: Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo 

Optimized-Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Eyeliner Review

stila logo

www.stilacosmetics.com

Thank you for reading, & talk to you guys soon! ❤

xoxo, Shashay

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

