The Nars Christopher Kane Collection & a New Nars Outlet!

Hey guys, 

I realize I haven’t updated my blog in almost a month, and this is not typical of me. I usually get at least 5-10 posts up a month, but recently I’ve been slacking. I’ve got no excuses other than the fact that I’ve been constantly tired, busy, and lazy 😦  Lets see if I can remember how to use this thing again 😀 

Well, updates on life? Not much other than enjoying the new job that has been keeping me busy, eating a lot of good food, working out to keep the food from turning into flab, and buying a lot of clothes & shoes. To be honest, I’ve not bought much makeup recently, and the only thing I’ve got my eye on at the moment is the Limited Edition Guerlain Meteorites Rainbow Pearls for Summer 2015. That baby, I’m sure to buy soon! 

On to the post for today, remember the days where you had to trek our way thorough the horrendous KL traffic to get to Pavilion if you wanted anything at all from Nars Cosmetics? Well not anymore. Now you can make your way straight to Mid Valley Mall where the newest Nars store is located. Well to be honest, traffic in MV on the weekends are equally bad, but at least we have an option closer to home now. 

I had the opportunity to recently sneak  preview into the store, and also to have a first look at the newly launched LE Christopher Kane Collection. Looking at the new store, The MV outlet is certainly much more spacious, and even has a secret private room at the back. 🙂 There is definitely more seating available for new customers to come in and try the Nars products available. 

Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (3)

For Summer 2015, NARS introduces The Christopher Kane for NARS Collection – NEONEUTRAL, a limited edition collection of unexpected shades and formulas inspired by the nature of neon and the nude shades that complement them.

The collection, which showcases Christopher Kane’s unexpected and edgy design aesthetic with NARS’ iconic and bold beauty philosophy, is the first fashion collaboration to feature a full line of eyeshadows, Blushes, Illuminating Multiples, and Lip Glosses. Eyes are enhanced with iridescent rose gold, pink lilac, and violet. Cheeks are flushed with soft beige or hot pink. And lips are saturated in high-shine shades of neon pink and coral that subtly stain after the gloss is gone.

Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (10)

There are 9 items in the collection comprising 4 lip glosses, 1 Nars Illuminating Multiple, 3 blushes & a single, and duo eyeshadow.

The Neoneutrals collection is certainly an oxymoron, since how does one combine Neon & Neutrals in makeup? But this collection captures Neon & Neutrals so well with it vibrant colours that apply to a beautiful neutral finish. 

Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (4)

I gotta say, the blushes & eye shadows are the most beautiful things I’ve ever set my eyes on. The single eye shadow in the shade Outer Layer was one of the items I planned to get my hands on, but it was sold out the second day the collection launched. I tell you, the Malaysian Nars fanbase are one dedicated bunch!

The blush that I fell in love with, and did manage to get was the bright pink Starscape. Now I realize that the blush look REALLY pink, but trust me when I say it is best applied with a light touch, even on tanned skin tones like mine, and it gives off the most beautiful glow!

Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (5)

A close look at how bright the blush is. ❤ Love love love! If you notice on the wee right, the Silent Nude blush sits silently, lol! The blush is a nude shade, which somewhat doesn’t apply well on me as a blush, but as an eye shadow, it’s just so beautiful. Who said makeup isn’t versatile?

Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (6)

Swatches of Starscape & Silent Nude. The pigmentation is no joke, as it goes with all Nars products.

Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (8)

Swatches of the lipglosses. From the top, Glow Pink, Nucleus, Nebulous, Mezmer.

Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (7)

Price points for each of the items. The price range is your standard Nars pricing, and I love that the pricing doesn’t increase for LE collections. Guerlain, you guys better take note. :/

I didn’t manage to take a swatch of the eye shadows or the Multiple, but I can assure you that they are amazingly gorgeous as well.

Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (1)

And I’ll end the post with a shot of gorgeous desserts. ❤
Optimized-Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (1)

All in all, the Christopher Kane collection is definitely one to look out for, and I suggest you head over to your nearest Nars store for a look! 

Nars Christopher Kane Collection Review (9)

 

The Nars store is located on the Mid Valley Mall, on the Ground Floor (G-058) next to Forever 21. For more information on the Christopher Kane Collection, useful links below:

https://www.facebook.com/narscosmetics
http://www.narscosmetics.com/

Talk to you guys soon! ❤

PS: I didn’t tell you this, but there might just be another Nars store hitting our KL malls soon, so look out for that!

xoxo,
Shashay

One thought on “The Nars Christopher Kane Collection & a New Nars Outlet!

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

