Review : M.A.C Giambattista Valli – Charlotte

Optimized-MAC Giambatista Valli Review (5)

I have to start this post by saying that I have zero necessity of another red lipstick, but I saw this, I liked it, and I had to have it 😀 Veni, Vidi, Vici! I’m still not a big MAC fan as I’ve mentioned previously, but I couldn’t pass up a gorgeous red lippie which was limited edition.

The MAC Giambatistta Valli collection brings 5 shades in the range, however I decided to pick up just the one red as the other shades looked too garish for my tastes. Tats & Eugenie looked pretty cute I might add though.

Pic via Beautezine.com

mac giambattista valli

Charlotte on the other hand is a brick-red, blue based matte lipstick which instantly spoke to me the moment I saw the swatches online. The packaging is matte as well (unlike the rubbery ones found in the Toledo collection), mind you, so I really liked it. One of my favorite things about this lipsticks is that the packaging is the same color as the shade inside. You know how annoying it is when you’re ruffling through your bag and you can’t locate the lipstick that you want so this eliminates that.

Optimized-MAC Giambatista Valli Review (6)

Swatches! I love the red, seriously. It’s so dark and deep and has a good color payoff that covers my lips evenly and smoothly without dragging during application. The color lasts about six to seven hours but I felt that it was somewhat drying over time.

Optimized-MAC Giambatista Valli Review (3)

Since we don’t wear lipsticks on our arms, here it is on me ❤ Love, love, love the red! Oh and eyebrows are by Anastasia Beverly Hill’s DipBrow Pomade in Dark Brown. Review on that surely coming soon, its been one of my favourites recently.

Optimized-MAC Giambatista Valli Review (2)

Ingredients: Octyldodecanol, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Silica, Tricaprylyl Citrate, Ozokerite, Isononyl Isononanoate, Paraffin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Microcrystalline Wax, Ethyhexyl Palmitate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Vanillin, Acrylates Copolymer, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Stearyl Stearoyl Stearate. +/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Red 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Red 21 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30 Lake, Red 33 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 10 Lake

Optimized-MAC Giambatista Valli Review (1)

 Did you pick anything up from this collection or even anything from the 100 or so collections that MAC has released since? 😛

The MAC Giambattista Valli Collection lipsticks were priced at RM86 (if I recall) and is not available anymore since it was LE.

Say hi in the comments, & see you guys soon. ❤

xoxo,
Shashay

7 thoughts on “Review : M.A.C Giambattista Valli – Charlotte

What are your thoughts? Drop a comment!

